Written Reviews

Good timely service, really got us out of a bind

Rebecca H
3 Weeks Ago

Great service, friendly, easy to work with. They did not do anything on my car without asking first and letting me know the price before they did it.

Colleen K
1 Month Ago

Paul from the Niagara Falls location was a great help. Excellent customer service and explained everything explicitly. He also kept his word when it came down to some repairs that were needed. Keeping your word is everything.

Michelle B
2 Months Ago

Good work

William C
2 Months Ago

Excellent quality of service but a little bit pricey

Brandon A
5 Months Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
Great experience with Paul from...
Mike
Great experience with Paul from Mr. Transmission. Brought my car to another mechanic who didn't give me a proper diagnosis. They wanted to charge me thousands of dollars to fix something that didnt need fixing. Paul was able to find the real issue with my car and saved me somewhere around $2000.00! Super trust worthy and very professional. I highly recommend Mister Transmission!!!
Date: February 2, 2020
Website: Google
Great place great Honest service...
Adam Beck
Great place great Honest service very pleased with Mr Transmission Paul has helped me twice with Transmission questions or concerns .. they wont sell you something if you dont need it .. hard to find good shop like mr transmisson ..
Date: January 9, 2020
Website: Google
Have had my truck, my...
Gino C.
Have had my truck, my wives SUV & my dads car repaired there and all have run great afterwords. Total confidence with their integrity & knowledge.
Date: December 1, 2019
Website: Yelp
Great work by the folks...
David Miller
Great work by the folks at Mr. Transmission. I can recommend them wholeheartedly. Thanks to Paul and Frank for quickly diagnosing the issue with my van. They saved me well over $3000 because they know transmissions.
Date: August 21, 2019
Website: Google
Good service
Norman Dewitt
Good service
Date: August 2, 2019
Website: Google
Great servicing of our transmission....
Taylor Haynes
Great servicing of our transmission. Answered all questions. Will come back.
Date: July 27, 2019
Website: Google
Good service, reasonable prize.
Arthur Burley
Good service, reasonable prize.
Date: April 12, 2019
Website: Google
Great service ! Really great...
Deanna Watson
Great service ! Really great guys !
Date: February 6, 2019
Website: Google
Great service. Paul and staff...
Frank Napoli
Great service. Paul and staff friendly easy to do with.
Date: January 23, 2019
Website: Google
Highly recommend. Price was good...
Melisa Toledo
Highly recommend. Price was good and turnaround was great! Very professional.
Date: December 14, 2018
Website: Google
Recent Blogs
Can A Transmission Be Repaired?
Transmission repair is a tricky business. That is because transmissions themselves
Read More
June 17, 2020
How Long Can You Drive With A Bad Transm...
Procrastination: it’s something we’re all guilty of. Why do today what you can
Read More
June 10, 2020
How Do I Know If My Transmission Needs T...
If you can avoid it, you really do not want to replace your transmission.
Read More
June 3, 2020
What Are The Symptoms Of Low Transmissio...
Low transmission fluid can cause multiple issues with your automobile’s
Read More
May 27, 2020
How to Check Transmission Fluid
Regular checking of your transmission fluid is a vital practice to keep up the health
Read More
May 1, 2020
Is Transmission Service Necessary?
When dealing with automotive professionals, regular people sometimes get nervous.
Read More
April 27, 2020
What Can Cause A Drivetrain To Malfuncti...
Your drivetrain is an integral part of your automobile. If your drivetrain
Read More
April 24, 2020
What Is The Purpose Of The Drivetrain?
The reason that we at Mister Transmission dedicate ourselves specifically to the
Read More
April 20, 2020
Car Disinfection: 5 Tips For Sanitizing ...
During the COVID-19 pandemic, it’s best to stay indoors as much as possible. If you
Read More
April 10, 2020
Is A Drivetrain The Same Thing As A Tran...
Most of us have visions of being something of a grease monkey. Who wouldn’t want to
Read More
February 12, 2020