Written Reviews

Great service, and very knowledgeable

Victor R
10 Mois Ago

Overall I was satisfied with the service, they helped me in a quick timely manner and were willing to work with my budget. My only complaint is that I told the shop I only had $1500 total ($500 cash and $1000 space on my credit card). I explained that if the problem couldn't be fixed for $1500, then I wouldn't be able to fix it. The manager told me it would be no problem to keep it around that budget and that he would be able to fix it for $1500. When he called, he told me my TOTAL price would be $1508 and change. He did not say $1508 plus tax. When I got to the shop to pay for my invoice and get my van back, It was $200 more than I expected it to be ($1704). (Being on a fixed income, I was a bit embarrassed, as I did not have a way of obtaining the extra funds at that very moment). The manager apologized for the misunderstanding and was able to bring my bill down to $1619 and explained that I could pay the remainder when I come back for the re-check. I just wish he would have been upfront and told me the total price (tax included) before I came to the shop, as this would have saved me some embarrassment and shame of not being able to pay the unexpected additional $119 when arriving at the shop.

Trisha B
11 Mois Ago

Amazing service and surprisingly fast. Techs were extremely knowledgable, transparent and helpful. Will be doing all future repairs at Mister Transmission from now on, definitely gained my trust.

Werner U
12 Mois Ago

Exceptional customer service. Timely repair and was kept advised during the process. Shuttle service was an added bonus. Round highly recommend.

Joanne V
1 An Ago

honest and great service

helen p
1 An Ago

Video Reviews

Services En Vedette
Réparation de transmission

L’évolution des transmissions a rendu ces machines de plus en plus complexes. Celles-ci sont même désormais dotées de composants informatisés.

En Savoir Plus
Diagnostic technologique

Chez Monsieur Transmission, nous avons accès à des équipements diagnostiques de pointe, ce qui nous permet de vous fournir rapidement des réponses exactes sur le fonctionnement de la transmission de votre véhicule.

En Savoir Plus
Révision et entretien de la transmission

Tout comme d’autres pièces de votre voiture, votre transmission a besoin d’entretien pour lui assurer une longue vie et éviter les problèmes potentiels.

En Savoir Plus
Transmissions haute performance

Éprouvez-vous des problèmes avec la transmission de votre «muscle car», votre voiture personnalisée ou encore votre véhicule de course?

En Savoir Plus
image-reviews image-reviews
Évaluations De La Clientèle
my experience with Peter and...
Michael
my experience with Peter and his crew was excellent.they were very thoughtful and thorough with their assessment of the repairs needed to my 2009 dodge ram rear differential.the repairs were carried out in a timely fashion and a competitive price.my truck came back clean and is working wonderful again.I would not hesitate to recommend Peter's shop for any repairs needed to your vehicle.thanks again pete.great work 😁😁
Date: July 30, 2020
Website: Google
my experience with Peter and...
Michael
my experience with Peter and his crew was excellent.they were very thoughtful and thorough with their assessment of the repairs needed to my 2009 dodge ram rear differential.the repairs were carried out in a timely fashion and a competitive price.my truck came back clean and is working wonderful again.I would not hesitate to recommend Peter's shop for any repairs needed to your vehicle.thanks again pete.great work 😁😁
Date: July 30, 2020
Website: Google
my experience with Peter and...
Michael
my experience with Peter and his crew was excellent.they were very thoughtful and thorough with their assessment of the repairs needed to my 2009 dodge ram rear differential.the repairs were carried out in a timely fashion and a competitive price.my truck came back clean and is working wonderful again.I would not hesitate to recommend Peter's shop for any repairs needed to your vehicle.thanks again pete.great work 😁😁
Date: July 30, 2020
Website: Google
my experience with Peter and...
Michael
my experience with Peter and his crew was excellent.they were very thoughtful and thorough with their assessment of the repairs needed to my 2009 dodge ram rear differential.the repairs were carried out in a timely fashion and a competitive price.my truck came back clean and is working wonderful again.I would not hesitate to recommend Peter's shop for any repairs needed to your vehicle.thanks again pete.great work 😁😁
Date: July 30, 2020
Website: Google
Replaced my clutch/flywheel/pressure plate in...
Heaton
Replaced my clutch/flywheel/pressure plate in less time than quoted. Very helpful afterwords regarding a noise made by the aftermarket flywheel. Gave helpful advice on how to remedy the noise and telling me the cause/effect of it. Very patient with my concerns. Would recommend and use again.
Date: July 17, 2020
Website: Google
Replaced my clutch/flywheel/pressure plate in...
Heaton
Replaced my clutch/flywheel/pressure plate in less time than quoted. Very helpful afterwords regarding a noise made by the aftermarket flywheel. Gave helpful advice on how to remedy the noise and telling me the cause/effect of it. Very patient with my concerns. Would recommend and use again.
Date: July 17, 2020
Website: Google
Replaced my clutch/flywheel/pressure plate in...
Heaton
Replaced my clutch/flywheel/pressure plate in less time than quoted. Very helpful afterwords regarding a noise made by the aftermarket flywheel. Gave helpful advice on how to remedy the noise and telling me the cause/effect of it. Very patient with my concerns. Would recommend and use again.
Date: July 17, 2020
Website: Google
Replaced my clutch/flywheel/pressure plate in...
Heaton
Replaced my clutch/flywheel/pressure plate in less time than quoted. Very helpful afterwords regarding a noise made by the aftermarket flywheel. Gave helpful advice on how to remedy the noise and telling me the cause/effect of it. Very patient with my concerns. Would recommend and use again.
Date: July 17, 2020
Website: Google
I would not hesitate to...
K B
I would not hesitate to recommend this business to others! Peter was extremely helpful, efficient, and thorough throughout all interactions. He went above and beyond to assist me with my vehicle , while taking the time to explain things in a concise manner. The business is very well run, the environment is clean, sanitized, and well kept to ensure the safety and comfort of customers.. It was wonderful to deal with a business and person that still works from a place of integrity!
Date: June 25, 2020
Website: Google
The owner Peter is fantastic!...
Craig Thomas
The owner Peter is fantastic! He is open, honest and trustworthy in everything he recommends. He wants to make sure your vehicle is operating properly and not charging you an arm and a leg to do so. Would highly recommend this Mr. Transmission to anyone!!
Date: June 25, 2020
Website: Google
Articles Récents
giving back
Monsieur Transmission se soucie des gens Chez Monsieur Transmission, nous avons à
Lire la suite
mars 7, 2017
Surchauffe du véhicule
Des liquides qui ont été contaminés ou qui ont brûlé contiennent des particules qui
Lire la suite
janvier 19, 2017
Quatre symptômes de défaillance des so...
Si votre transmission se comporte de manière erratique, c'est peut-être une indication
Lire la suite
Avez-vous besoin de pièces de remplacem...
Les voitures et camions d’origine nationale et étrangère comportent des différences
Lire la suite
Comprendre le devis de réparation de vo...
Pour déterminer les coûts de réparation d’une transmission, il faut tenir compte de
Lire la suite
Pièces de transmission
Base de connaissances sur la transmission pour tous ceux qui cherchent à comprendre son
Lire la suite
Qu’est-ce qu’une vidange de ...
La longévité de votre transmission dépend largement de la régularité de
Lire la suite
10 articles à garder dans sa voiture
Avez-vous tout ce qu’il faut à portée de la main pour faire face à une panne
Lire la suite
Cinq astuces pour faire durer votre tran...
Évitez les réparations coûteuses de transmission. Voici cinq conseils pour vous
Lire la suite
Dix astuces pour prendre soin de votre t...
Évitez les réparations coûteuses de transmission. Voici dix conseils qui vous
Lire la suite