Written Reviews

I would not hesitate to recommend this business to others! Peter was extremely helpful, efficient, and thorough throughout all interactions. He went above and beyond to assist me with my vehicle , while taking the time to explain things in a concise manner. The business is very well run, the environment is clean, sanitized, and well kept to ensure the safety and comfort of customers.. It was wonderful to deal with a business and person that still works from a place of integrity!

kathryn b
2 Weeks Ago

When I got my keys back, I was told that I would likely need to bring it back for an additional bleeding of the clutch lines (due to flexiblilty/settling of clutch components). I was able to drive it home (100km) although with copious free play in the clutch pedal. 48hr later, when driving to the nearest franchise, the pedal progressively lost pressure until becoming inoperable, leaving me stranded on the road. I got a CAA tow to within 90min, taking the car to the nearest franchise. It was inspected/worked-on by the Cambridge franchise, and released back to me within a day. I've been driving it around for the past 4 days; no issues with the forward gears, but the clutch pedal travel seemed off while reversing, causing a stall..

David S
1 Month Ago

Had huge issues with my jeep that both the dealership and Offroad Addiction could not solve, who's only fix was "replace all the things." Pete and his team had the knowledge to actually fix the problem, provided incredibly close estimates and the first mechanic shop I've been to that delivers the fix on the date they say it'll be done. I'll only be going to Pete's shop for anything mechanical related.

Werner U
7 Months Ago

Great service, and very knowledgeable

Victor R
8 Months Ago

Overall I was satisfied with the service, they helped me in a quick timely manner and were willing to work with my budget. My only complaint is that I told the shop I only had $1500 total ($500 cash and $1000 space on my credit card). I explained that if the problem couldn't be fixed for $1500, then I wouldn't be able to fix it. The manager told me it would be no problem to keep it around that budget and that he would be able to fix it for $1500. When he called, he told me my TOTAL price would be $1508 and change. He did not say $1508 plus tax. When I got to the shop to pay for my invoice and get my van back, It was $200 more than I expected it to be ($1704). (Being on a fixed income, I was a bit embarrassed, as I did not have a way of obtaining the extra funds at that very moment). The manager apologized for the misunderstanding and was able to bring my bill down to $1619 and explained that I could pay the remainder when I come back for the re-check. I just wish he would have been upfront and told me the total price (tax included) before I came to the shop, as this would have saved me some embarrassment and shame of not being able to pay the unexpected additional $119 when arriving at the shop.

Trisha B
8 Months Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
I would not hesitate to...
K B
I would not hesitate to recommend this business to others! Peter was extremely helpful, efficient, and thorough throughout all interactions. He went above and beyond to assist me with my vehicle , while taking the time to explain things in a concise manner. The business is very well run, the environment is clean, sanitized, and well kept to ensure the safety and comfort of customers.. It was wonderful to deal with a business and person that still works from a place of integrity!
Date: June 25, 2020
Website: Google
The owner Peter is fantastic!...
Craig Thomas
The owner Peter is fantastic! He is open, honest and trustworthy in everything he recommends. He wants to make sure your vehicle is operating properly and not charging you an arm and a leg to do so. Would highly recommend this Mr. Transmission to anyone!!
Date: June 25, 2020
Website: Google
*100% Recommend to anyone with...
Emmanuel Hakizimana
*100% Recommend to anyone with a car!* •These people are Amazingly fast, Top of the tier with surprisingly low prices. •Stop by you will not go wrong! *Good Quality work 10 out of 5 Stars*
Date: June 9, 2020
Website: Google
Great guys at this MT....
J Abela
Great guys at this MT. Keep me on the road. Friendly. Professional. No stress. Thanks Guys!
Date: January 2, 2020
Website: Google
Took my 65 mustang restomod...
Luis Couto
Took my 65 mustang restomod with a 408 stroker here to have transmission rebuilt. Couldn’t be happier with the service and outcome of the rebuild. I’ve been coming back to this shop for all service and repairs to my truck and wife’s car ever since. Excellent service and quality work. Highly recommend this shop to all.
Date: November 26, 2019
Website: Google
One word: experts
Pavlo Kobzar
One word: experts
Date: October 24, 2019
Website: Google
Very friendly and Knowledgeable staff
Zak Zak
Very friendly and Knowledgeable staff
Date: August 18, 2019
Website: Google
Hard to find an honest...
Paul D'Cruz
Hard to find an honest mechanic. Dealership wanted to charge me $6k to fix a bunch of things on my minivan. Brought it to this Mister Transmission and they fixed everything for $1.5k. Definitely will be bring my cars here from now on.
Date: August 6, 2019
Website: Google
Hands down the best place...
Lovish Sharma
Hands down the best place for rebuilding transmission or fixing transmission related issues. I took my hino 185 commercial truck for rebuilding transmission. I told Peter the owner of the shop upfront that this truck is my living and I need my truck back asap, other shops told me 8-10 days for rebuilding the transmission but peter went above and beyond to help me and fixed my truck in 3 days. These people are honest and do quality job. Thank you Peter
Date: July 8, 2019
Website: Google
Great service . Peter the...
Tim Tirona
Great service . Peter the manager a very helpful guy.
Date: May 16, 2019
Website: Google
Recent Blogs
Can A Transmission Be Repaired?
Transmission repair is a tricky business. That is because transmissions themselves
Read More
June 17, 2020
How Long Can You Drive With A Bad Transm...
Procrastination: it’s something we’re all guilty of. Why do today what you can
Read More
June 10, 2020
How Do I Know If My Transmission Needs T...
If you can avoid it, you really do not want to replace your transmission.
Read More
June 3, 2020
What Are The Symptoms Of Low Transmissio...
Low transmission fluid can cause multiple issues with your automobile’s
Read More
May 27, 2020
How to Check Transmission Fluid
Regular checking of your transmission fluid is a vital practice to keep up the health
Read More
May 1, 2020
Is Transmission Service Necessary?
When dealing with automotive professionals, regular people sometimes get nervous.
Read More
April 27, 2020
What Can Cause A Drivetrain To Malfuncti...
Your drivetrain is an integral part of your automobile. If your drivetrain
Read More
April 24, 2020
What Is The Purpose Of The Drivetrain?
The reason that we at Mister Transmission dedicate ourselves specifically to the
Read More
April 20, 2020
Car Disinfection: 5 Tips For Sanitizing ...
During the COVID-19 pandemic, it’s best to stay indoors as much as possible. If you
Read More
April 10, 2020
Is A Drivetrain The Same Thing As A Tran...
Most of us have visions of being something of a grease monkey. Who wouldn’t want to
Read More
February 12, 2020