Written Reviews

I paid 700 for a repair that did not fix anything my vehicle still does the same shifting and the AT light and engine light come on, they put a mass air flow sensor that didn\'t fix it , but we were told that it most likely is the TCM and we told you that but they were like wait till the light comes on again to have another Diagnostic test, it doesn\'t come come on when they want it, I don\'t think I should have to pay again to have what the actual problem is for this TCM part to be put in to fix the problem. I have been extremely upset with this as I work paycheque to paycheque ad I don\'t have this kind of money to pay for something that should have been put in my car in the first place. They haven\'t done anything to make me feel comfortable with their business and I can\'t believe they had the nerve to put Jiffy lube down and yet they didn\'t even go over with me my car issues, I really don\'t even think they did anything to my car by the looks of it. I\'ve never been so upset with this kind of service. I really feel they didn\'t care they just wanted the money.

Alanna A
4 Months Ago

Excellent overall staff performance will visit again.

ian l
6 Months Ago

Customer Service was very informative.

Jonny W
12 Months Ago

I\'m so good

Emmanuel E
1 Year Ago

great job done in a great time.

gerald f
1 Year Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
Outstanding shop! I had a...
Brian Vyn
Outstanding shop! I had a code on my old 99 SUV and a broken dipstick in the dipstick tub. They dropped the pan and fixed that problem and ran a diagnostic on my trans. I had a tiny leak after the service which the promptly fixed. This shop is fantastic. The quality of service and fair price can not be beat!
Date: May 2, 2022
Website: Google
What can I say about...
Justin Morrison
What can I say about the boys at Mr transmission Dundas ,100% accurate and they actually care about their customers. I came in with a problem with my transmission/shifter. It was fixed within a day. Pete, Terry and Josh are exceptional mechanics and I trust them with my vehicle, they make the mechanic process so easy. I'm glad I found this shop and I will not be going to another. I find it really good that The mechanics are actually confident to answer your questions. They don't beat around the bush on price. Thanks mister transmission for keeping my 4 wheels on the road! And money in my pocket.
Date: March 5, 2022
Website: Google
Very honest crew of guys...
Adrian Kulas
Very honest crew of guys that are knowledgeable and trustworthy
Date: February 4, 2022
Website: Google
Excellent service ...highly recommend
Richard Doogue
Excellent service ...highly recommend
Date: December 16, 2021
Website: Google
We continue to have an...
Jorge Mendes
We continue to have an excellent experience with this garage.Peter and his Team offer experienced repairs and advice in all our service needs. Certainly recommend this garage for any of your vehicles repairs!!Thanks so much for getting me back on the road quickly.
Date: November 15, 2021
Website: Google
Great shop and great customer...
Sue Ireland
Great shop and great customer service
Date: October 29, 2021
Website: Google
Ok free information
Nu Tella
Ok free information
Date: October 13, 2021
Website: Google
Staff are super knowledgeable and...
Green Rhino
Staff are super knowledgeable and prices are fair with great explainations. Will definitely be back! Thanks Peter.
Date: April 14, 2021
Website: Google
I lost reverse on my...
Lyn
I lost reverse on my toyota matrix. They were able to fix my transmission at an affordable price. As a student, this was a big plus.
Date: February 27, 2021
Website: Google
fast, friendly and good pricingI...
Gary Hudson
fast, friendly and good pricingI took my service van to a few other local Transmission shops with no results and my down time was way to long. It was really refreshing dealing with Pete and his team they figured out and fixed my transmission issue.
Date: February 27, 2021
Website: Google
Transmission Service
Recent Blogs
Trust Your Automotive Fleet Maintenance ...
Maintaining and repairing your fleet of automotives has to be top of mind as a
Read More
June 23, 2022
The Big Question Regarding Transmission ...
The transmission is one of the most essential and highly complex parts of any
Read More
June 16, 2022
Important Facts About Transmission Fluid...
The transmission is one of the most important parts of any vehicle. It is directly
Read More
June 9, 2022
Common Transmission Problems: The Transm...
One of the most common problems people tend to experience with their transmissions is
Read More
June 2, 2022
Mister Transmission: Your Transmission T...
Everything seems to be computerized these days and automobiles are no different,
Read More
May 18, 2022
3 Common Transmission Repairs
Transmissions are complex pieces of machinery and there’s a lot that can go wrong
Read More
May 11, 2022
When Do You Need Transmission Service?
Transmissions need to be serviced, maintained, and repaired from time to time, but
Read More
May 4, 2022
How Is Transmission Repair Different Fro...
Mister Transmission specializes in servicing transmissions because they’re so
Read More
April 27, 2022
What Are Vehicle Diagnostics?
Discover what vehicle diagnostics are all about, how this practice helps transmission
Read More
April 7, 2022
What Are Some Common Automatic Transmiss...
If you drive a vehicle with an automatic transmission, what are some common automatic
Read More
March 31, 2022