Written Reviews

I absolutely appreciate the service done by Peter and his team! They talked me through every option and explained every component to help me make the best choice!

Jessi T
4 Weeks Ago

upfront and seemed very honest and professional when talking to a very friendly young employee and the owner

CAMPBELL M
3 Months Ago

Good work done by professionals. However the part that was installed was faulty and it cost me a tow at 4 am stuck on a busy highway which was very stressful and $300 on a car rental which I was not reimbursed for. I did not think that was fair. Whatever company Mr transmission bought the part from should have paid for that since they sent a very damaged part. I paid for a good part, so that wasn\'t fair to me. Good work done by the staff though.

Katie B
3 Months Ago

Very good service and quick turnaround

Chris A
4 Months Ago

They did a terrific job. Peter Almeida was excellent and took care of me.

Barbara F
6 Months Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
Quick service, friendly staff and...
Damian Gorka
Quick service, friendly staff and very honest. I definitely recommend this shop for your transmission service.
Date: May 21, 2024
Website: Google
I had an issue with...
Scott J
I had an issue with my Nissan Altima jerking on the way home. Waited into I could take it here and have them do a quick test drive (which is free and very nice, though they may not feel the same issue which is the hard part). Peter was able to tell something was wrong and it’s a common issue with the CVT transmission on Nissans. He took us in the back of the shop as they were currently working on one and could show us the pulleys and CVT housing and the one piece that fails. Unfortunately, due to the price of the parts from Nissan, and low margins, and the fact that in order to fix the one small part would require a whole new transmission to ensure everything was new, it would be $4,500-5,500 + taxes. This is basically the value of the car (probably more than the worth) so not really an option for us. We appreciated the detailed info and seeing the parts and the free test drive. Very helpful - so if you have an issue with your transmission and know nothing about cars (like me), definitely worth it to take here.
Date: May 19, 2024
Website: Google
Peter and his team did...
Peter Cadieux
Peter and his team did a great job! Very fair pricing and quick turnaround!
Date: May 10, 2024
Website: Google
Google reviews brought me in,...
Steve McRoberts
Google reviews brought me in, the service and honesty will bring me back. Peter is amazing and saved me from spending money I didn't need to. 10 stars Thanks again
Date: May 3, 2024
Website: Google
This location has some wonderful...
Tamara Lawrence
This location has some wonderful people they go above and beyond for there customers ty so much for all you do.
Date: April 8, 2024
Website: Google
The staff was extremely knowledgeable...
Josh Whitbourn
The staff was extremely knowledgeable and helpful with any of my questions and made a very frustrating situation much easier to deal with!
Date: February 26, 2024
Website: Google
Had my clutch replaced here...
Tyler Foster
Had my clutch replaced here about 6 months ago in my wrx, was quoted 1500 less then the dealer wanted & less time, highly recommend checking these guys out, only complaint I had is my exhaust shield is a bit loose after the installation.
Date: February 6, 2024
Website: Google
I recently had an outstanding...
Maksim Ivanovskiy
I recently had an outstanding experience at Mister Transmission with my Ford Focus. The mechanics at Mister Transmission did a commendable job addressing issues with my car's differential and replacing the clutch. Peter, in particular, went above and beyond in providing exceptional customer service. He not only efficiently resolved the mechanical issues but also took the time to walk me through all the replaced parts, ensuring transparency and trust in their service. I highly recommend Mister Transmission for their professionalism, expertise, and commitment to customer satisfaction.
Date: January 28, 2024
Website: Google
Very good, polite and honest...
Sheldon Dias
Very good, polite and honest staff. And ofcourse experienced as well.
Date: December 21, 2023
Website: Google
My 2007 ford 150 when...
Joe Pieterman
My 2007 ford 150 when driving had a shutter do to a misfire. Peter and his team were able replace the two plugs and coils causing the misphire and got the truck running. He recommended changing all 8 plugs and any coils needed at a later date, preferably sooner rather than later. Peter he didn't have time that week to do all 8 so he did the two necessary to get the truck running well again and said he would have time the following week. Upfront, honest, fair price. Mr transmission is the place to go and if they can't help they'll recommend a reputable shop they feel best suits your needs. Thank you Mr transmission!!
Date: September 13, 2023
Website: Google
Mister Transmission Blogs
Recent Blogs
Why A Transmission Rebuild Is Your Car&#...
In the intricate world of automotive care, the transmission stands as a pivotal
Read More
June 07, 2024
The Essential Guide To Torque Converters...
In the world of automotive performance and maintenance, understanding the role of
Read More
May 31, 2024
Why Regular CVT Transmission Service Is ...
In the realm of automotive innovation, the Continuously Variable Transmission (CVT)
Read More
May 24, 2024
How Transmission Overheating Can Impact ...
The transmission is the heart of your vehicle's drivetrain, playing a crucial role in
Read More
May 17, 2024
Transmission Shift Kits: Transforming Yo...
In the world of automotive enhancements, few upgrades can match the impact of a
Read More
May 07, 2024
Transmission Problems: Signs, Solutions,...
Maintaining a healthy transmission is crucial for the longevity and performance of
Read More
April 30, 2024
Saving On Your Ford Transmission Replace...
When it comes to maintaining your Ford, understanding the intricacies of transmission
Read More
April 22, 2024
5 Signs It’s Time For A Transmissi...
Maintaining your vehicle's transmission is crucial for its longevity and performance.
Read More
April 12, 2024
Prevent Automatic Transmission Slipping:...
Automatic transmission slipping is more than just an inconvenience; it can signal
Read More
April 05, 2024
CVT Transmission Repair Simplified: Expe...
Continuously Variable Transmissions (CVT) are known for their smooth, seamless
Read More
March 29, 2024