Written Reviews

Professional staff. Expensive repair for a vehicle with only 90,000 km.

David F
2 Days Ago

transmission works better

dennis l
1 Month Ago

I would not hesitate to recommend this business to others! Peter was extremely helpful, efficient, and thorough throughout all interactions. He went above and beyond to assist me with my vehicle , while taking the time to explain things in a concise manner. The business is very well run, the environment is clean, sanitized, and well kept to ensure the safety and comfort of customers.. It was wonderful to deal with a business and person that still works from a place of integrity!

kathryn b
3 Months Ago

When I got my keys back, I was told that I would likely need to bring it back for an additional bleeding of the clutch lines (due to flexiblilty/settling of clutch components). I was able to drive it home (100km) although with copious free play in the clutch pedal. 48hr later, when driving to the nearest franchise, the pedal progressively lost pressure until becoming inoperable, leaving me stranded on the road. I got a CAA tow to within 90min, taking the car to the nearest franchise. It was inspected/worked-on by the Cambridge franchise, and released back to me within a day. I've been driving it around for the past 4 days; no issues with the forward gears, but the clutch pedal travel seemed off while reversing, causing a stall..

David S
4 Months Ago

Had huge issues with my jeep that both the dealership and Offroad Addiction could not solve, who's only fix was "replace all the things." Pete and his team had the knowledge to actually fix the problem, provided incredibly close estimates and the first mechanic shop I've been to that delivers the fix on the date they say it'll be done. I'll only be going to Pete's shop for anything mechanical related.

Werner U
10 Months Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
my experience with Peter and...
Michael
my experience with Peter and his crew was excellent.they were very thoughtful and thorough with their assessment of the repairs needed to my 2009 dodge ram rear differential.the repairs were carried out in a timely fashion and a competitive price.my truck came back clean and is working wonderful again.I would not hesitate to recommend Peter's shop for any repairs needed to your vehicle.thanks again pete.great work 😁😁
Date: July 30, 2020
Website: Google
my experience with Peter and...
Michael
my experience with Peter and his crew was excellent.they were very thoughtful and thorough with their assessment of the repairs needed to my 2009 dodge ram rear differential.the repairs were carried out in a timely fashion and a competitive price.my truck came back clean and is working wonderful again.I would not hesitate to recommend Peter's shop for any repairs needed to your vehicle.thanks again pete.great work 😁😁
Date: July 30, 2020
Website: Google
my experience with Peter and...
Michael
my experience with Peter and his crew was excellent.they were very thoughtful and thorough with their assessment of the repairs needed to my 2009 dodge ram rear differential.the repairs were carried out in a timely fashion and a competitive price.my truck came back clean and is working wonderful again.I would not hesitate to recommend Peter's shop for any repairs needed to your vehicle.thanks again pete.great work 😁😁
Date: July 30, 2020
Website: Google
my experience with Peter and...
Michael
my experience with Peter and his crew was excellent.they were very thoughtful and thorough with their assessment of the repairs needed to my 2009 dodge ram rear differential.the repairs were carried out in a timely fashion and a competitive price.my truck came back clean and is working wonderful again.I would not hesitate to recommend Peter's shop for any repairs needed to your vehicle.thanks again pete.great work 😁😁
Date: July 30, 2020
Website: Google
Replaced my clutch/flywheel/pressure plate in...
Heaton
Replaced my clutch/flywheel/pressure plate in less time than quoted. Very helpful afterwords regarding a noise made by the aftermarket flywheel. Gave helpful advice on how to remedy the noise and telling me the cause/effect of it. Very patient with my concerns. Would recommend and use again.
Date: July 17, 2020
Website: Google
Replaced my clutch/flywheel/pressure plate in...
Heaton
Replaced my clutch/flywheel/pressure plate in less time than quoted. Very helpful afterwords regarding a noise made by the aftermarket flywheel. Gave helpful advice on how to remedy the noise and telling me the cause/effect of it. Very patient with my concerns. Would recommend and use again.
Date: July 17, 2020
Website: Google
Replaced my clutch/flywheel/pressure plate in...
Heaton
Replaced my clutch/flywheel/pressure plate in less time than quoted. Very helpful afterwords regarding a noise made by the aftermarket flywheel. Gave helpful advice on how to remedy the noise and telling me the cause/effect of it. Very patient with my concerns. Would recommend and use again.
Date: July 17, 2020
Website: Google
Replaced my clutch/flywheel/pressure plate in...
Heaton
Replaced my clutch/flywheel/pressure plate in less time than quoted. Very helpful afterwords regarding a noise made by the aftermarket flywheel. Gave helpful advice on how to remedy the noise and telling me the cause/effect of it. Very patient with my concerns. Would recommend and use again.
Date: July 17, 2020
Website: Google
I would not hesitate to...
K B
I would not hesitate to recommend this business to others! Peter was extremely helpful, efficient, and thorough throughout all interactions. He went above and beyond to assist me with my vehicle , while taking the time to explain things in a concise manner. The business is very well run, the environment is clean, sanitized, and well kept to ensure the safety and comfort of customers.. It was wonderful to deal with a business and person that still works from a place of integrity!
Date: June 25, 2020
Website: Google
The owner Peter is fantastic!...
Craig Thomas
The owner Peter is fantastic! He is open, honest and trustworthy in everything he recommends. He wants to make sure your vehicle is operating properly and not charging you an arm and a leg to do so. Would highly recommend this Mr. Transmission to anyone!!
Date: June 25, 2020
Website: Google
Recent Blogs
4 Things A Transmission Shop Can Do For ...
Transmission shops look after your transmission to ensure it runs as efficiently and
Read More
August 28, 2020
How Can You Tell Transmission Problems A...
The first step in solving any problem is to correctly identify its cause. The same is
Read More
August 21, 2020
What Are The Most Common Transmission Re...
Transmissions are incredibly intricate pieces of machinery. There’s a lot that goes
Read More
August 14, 2020
What Are The Benefits Of Transmission Se...
Just as humans have to see the doctor regularly, automobiles also need regular
Read More
August 7, 2020
Can A Transmission Be Repaired?
Transmission repair is a tricky business. That is because transmissions themselves
Read More
June 17, 2020
How Long Can You Drive With A Bad Transm...
Procrastination: it’s something we’re all guilty of. Why do today what you can
Read More
June 10, 2020
How Do I Know If My Transmission Needs T...
If you can avoid it, you really do not want to replace your transmission.
Read More
June 3, 2020
What Are The Symptoms Of Low Transmissio...
Low transmission fluid can cause multiple issues with your automobile’s
Read More
May 27, 2020
How to Check Transmission Fluid
Regular checking of your transmission fluid is a vital practice to keep up the health
Read More
May 1, 2020
Is Transmission Service Necessary?
When dealing with automotive professionals, regular people sometimes get nervous.
Read More
April 27, 2020