Written Reviews

Great customer service.Job was completed in a timely matter.. Thank-you to Chris and his gang..

ken r
4 Months Ago

I have used Mr T for all my T work for years and have told my sons to do the same.

stephen m
9 Months Ago

Chris at the upper James location was super friendly and very helpful. Have nothing bad to say about the service I received.

Todd M
11 Months Ago

Steve mgr. at Centennial location in Hamilton, very knowledgeable friendly & efficient explained everything, made getting repairs less painful for the wallet..

Lucy D
1 Year Ago

Peter and the gentleman at the desk were amazing and thorough.

Sara V
2 Years Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
Great work done, a real...
Meagan Miller
Great work done, a real lifesaver. Thank you guys 👍👍
Date: May 7, 2020
Website: Google
"Forget the rest...go to the...
Kanadian Bacon
"Forget the rest...go to the best"! *Let Chris know your needs and he'll make you satisfied,guarentee d!
Date: January 23, 2020
Website: Google
I recommend this repair facility...
Kerry Hubert
I recommend this repair facility 100 per cent
Date: January 11, 2020
Website: Google
Great service fast friendly and...
Chris Honcoop
Great service fast friendly and most of all honest
Date: December 6, 2019
Website: Google
Great service and staff
Gord Mooney
Great service and staff
Date: August 7, 2019
Website: Google
Great people to deal with
John Tedesco
Great people to deal with
Date: June 8, 2019
Website: Google
EXCELLENT SERVICE & STAF!! I...
Don Gee
EXCELLENT SERVICE & STAF!! I am a retired auto and heavy truck technician and have no affiliation with this company. In Feb of 2017 the transmission on our 208 Ford Escape was not shifting properly. We took it to Mr. Transmission on Upper James St. in Hamilton and Chris took the vehicle for a road test. it was determined the band had broke and this was a common problem. Our Escape had less than 96,000 Km onit. In order to replace the band the transmission had to be removed and taken apart. I told Chris I would rather they rebuild our transmission, rather tan installing a rebuilt exchange unit. Chris aggreed and gave us a quate. A few days later Chris phoned to let us know our Escape was all ready. Chris arrived with our vehicle and picked us up. The bill was as quoted with a warranty of one year or 20,000 Km Almost a year later the transmission started slipping in reverse in the cold wather. I contacted Chris and made arrangements to leave the vehicle overnight so he could check it in the morning when it was cold. Unfortuneatly it worked okay for him. It did not mesbehave until January of 2019. I contacted Chris at Mr. T. and explained the progems with the transmission slipping in reverse was getting worse and sometimes it would slip in low. The vehicle had about 106,000 Km at this time. We made arrangements to leave the vehicle overnight and I typed out a detailed list of events and left it with him. The next day Chris phoned and said the transmission sliiped for him but he was not sure whcich cours of action he was going to take. Late in the day Chis phoned back and said they had done some test and if we did not need the vehicle for a couple of days he would remove the transmission and enspect it. We agreed. A couple of days later Chris phoned and said they had found a couple of things, mainly the torque converter and a worn bushing. Chris said we could pick up the Escape and try it for a week and let him know how it performed. This was in the first week of March 2019 and the weather had wormed up. The transmission has been working properly. When I asked Chris about the bill (I was expecting to pay for the removeal and replacement) Chris Said NO CHARGE!! FANTASTIC CUSTOMER SERVICE!! Along time ago I learned it is far better to approach a problem calm cool and collective rather than going into a place ranting and raving and shouting and cursing. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK CHRIS & STAFF!! DON G - APRIL 14, 2019 HAMILTON
Date: April 25, 2019
Website: Google
Good experience for me. Fixed...
Benjamin Grim
Good experience for me. Fixed my problem. Reasonable. On time. Fair service.
Date: February 5, 2019
Website: Google
I took my car there...
Dan Shaps
I took my car there after reading positive reviews... I was very stressed as I just bought my used Ford and thought the transmission blew. Joe was very professional and almost calming as I my head felt like it was going to explode with stress. Turns out there is an extended warranty from ford for these issues. Joe and his team spent hours diagnosing the issues and even called ford for me. Very honest business! I would highly recommend them.
Date: August 23, 2018
Website: Google
Helpful and fair, i recommend
Sean Morrison
Helpful and fair, i recommend
Date: June 18, 2018
Website: Google
Recent Blogs
Can A Transmission Be Repaired?
Transmission repair is a tricky business. That is because transmissions themselves
Read More
June 17, 2020
How Long Can You Drive With A Bad Transm...
Procrastination: it’s something we’re all guilty of. Why do today what you can
Read More
June 10, 2020
How Do I Know If My Transmission Needs T...
If you can avoid it, you really do not want to replace your transmission.
Read More
June 3, 2020
What Are The Symptoms Of Low Transmissio...
Low transmission fluid can cause multiple issues with your automobile’s
Read More
May 27, 2020
How to Check Transmission Fluid
Regular checking of your transmission fluid is a vital practice to keep up the health
Read More
May 1, 2020
Is Transmission Service Necessary?
When dealing with automotive professionals, regular people sometimes get nervous.
Read More
April 27, 2020
What Can Cause A Drivetrain To Malfuncti...
Your drivetrain is an integral part of your automobile. If your drivetrain
Read More
April 24, 2020
What Is The Purpose Of The Drivetrain?
The reason that we at Mister Transmission dedicate ourselves specifically to the
Read More
April 20, 2020
Car Disinfection: 5 Tips For Sanitizing ...
During the COVID-19 pandemic, it’s best to stay indoors as much as possible. If you
Read More
April 10, 2020
Is A Drivetrain The Same Thing As A Tran...
Most of us have visions of being something of a grease monkey. Who wouldn’t want to
Read More
February 12, 2020