Written Reviews

Great customer service.Job was completed in a timely matter.. Thank-you to Chris and his gang..

ken r
5 Mois Ago

I have used Mr T for all my T work for years and have told my sons to do the same.

stephen m
10 Mois Ago

Chris at the upper James location was super friendly and very helpful. Have nothing bad to say about the service I received.

Todd M
12 Mois Ago

Steve mgr. at Centennial location in Hamilton, very knowledgeable friendly & efficient explained everything, made getting repairs less painful for the wallet..

Lucy D
1 An Ago

Peter and the gentleman at the desk were amazing and thorough.

Sara V
2 Ans Ago

Video Reviews

Services En Vedette
Réparation de transmission

L’évolution des transmissions a rendu ces machines de plus en plus complexes. Celles-ci sont même désormais dotées de composants informatisés.

En Savoir Plus
Diagnostic technologique

Chez Monsieur Transmission, nous avons accès à des équipements diagnostiques de pointe, ce qui nous permet de vous fournir rapidement des réponses exactes sur le fonctionnement de la transmission de votre véhicule.

En Savoir Plus
Révision et entretien de la transmission

Tout comme d’autres pièces de votre voiture, votre transmission a besoin d’entretien pour lui assurer une longue vie et éviter les problèmes potentiels.

En Savoir Plus
Transmissions haute performance

Éprouvez-vous des problèmes avec la transmission de votre «muscle car», votre voiture personnalisée ou encore votre véhicule de course?

En Savoir Plus
image-reviews image-reviews
Évaluations De La Clientèle
Quick friendly service.
James Deadman
Quick friendly service.
Date: July 4, 2020
Website: Google
Great work done, a real...
Meagan Miller
Great work done, a real lifesaver. Thank you guys 👍👍
Date: May 7, 2020
Website: Google
"Forget the rest...go to the...
Kanadian Bacon
"Forget the rest...go to the best"! *Let Chris know your needs and he'll make you satisfied,guarentee d!
Date: January 23, 2020
Website: Google
I recommend this repair facility...
Kerry Hubert
I recommend this repair facility 100 per cent
Date: January 11, 2020
Website: Google
Great service fast friendly and...
Chris Honcoop
Great service fast friendly and most of all honest
Date: December 6, 2019
Website: Google
Great service and staff
Gord Mooney
Great service and staff
Date: August 7, 2019
Website: Google
Great people to deal with
John Tedesco
Great people to deal with
Date: June 8, 2019
Website: Google
EXCELLENT SERVICE & STAF!! I...
Don Gee
EXCELLENT SERVICE & STAF!! I am a retired auto and heavy truck technician and have no affiliation with this company. In Feb of 2017 the transmission on our 208 Ford Escape was not shifting properly. We took it to Mr. Transmission on Upper James St. in Hamilton and Chris took the vehicle for a road test. it was determined the band had broke and this was a common problem. Our Escape had less than 96,000 Km onit. In order to replace the band the transmission had to be removed and taken apart. I told Chris I would rather they rebuild our transmission, rather tan installing a rebuilt exchange unit. Chris aggreed and gave us a quate. A few days later Chris phoned to let us know our Escape was all ready. Chris arrived with our vehicle and picked us up. The bill was as quoted with a warranty of one year or 20,000 Km Almost a year later the transmission started slipping in reverse in the cold wather. I contacted Chris and made arrangements to leave the vehicle overnight so he could check it in the morning when it was cold. Unfortuneatly it worked okay for him. It did not mesbehave until January of 2019. I contacted Chris at Mr. T. and explained the progems with the transmission slipping in reverse was getting worse and sometimes it would slip in low. The vehicle had about 106,000 Km at this time. We made arrangements to leave the vehicle overnight and I typed out a detailed list of events and left it with him. The next day Chris phoned and said the transmission sliiped for him but he was not sure whcich cours of action he was going to take. Late in the day Chis phoned back and said they had done some test and if we did not need the vehicle for a couple of days he would remove the transmission and enspect it. We agreed. A couple of days later Chris phoned and said they had found a couple of things, mainly the torque converter and a worn bushing. Chris said we could pick up the Escape and try it for a week and let him know how it performed. This was in the first week of March 2019 and the weather had wormed up. The transmission has been working properly. When I asked Chris about the bill (I was expecting to pay for the removeal and replacement) Chris Said NO CHARGE!! FANTASTIC CUSTOMER SERVICE!! Along time ago I learned it is far better to approach a problem calm cool and collective rather than going into a place ranting and raving and shouting and cursing. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK CHRIS & STAFF!! DON G - APRIL 14, 2019 HAMILTON
Date: April 25, 2019
Website: Google
Good experience for me. Fixed...
Benjamin Grim
Good experience for me. Fixed my problem. Reasonable. On time. Fair service.
Date: February 5, 2019
Website: Google
I took my car there...
Dan Shaps
I took my car there after reading positive reviews... I was very stressed as I just bought my used Ford and thought the transmission blew. Joe was very professional and almost calming as I my head felt like it was going to explode with stress. Turns out there is an extended warranty from ford for these issues. Joe and his team spent hours diagnosing the issues and even called ford for me. Very honest business! I would highly recommend them.
Date: August 23, 2018
Website: Google
Articles Récents
giving back
Monsieur Transmission se soucie des gens Chez Monsieur Transmission, nous avons à
Lire la suite
mars 7, 2017
Surchauffe du véhicule
Des liquides qui ont été contaminés ou qui ont brûlé contiennent des particules qui
Lire la suite
janvier 19, 2017
Quatre symptômes de défaillance des so...
Si votre transmission se comporte de manière erratique, c'est peut-être une indication
Lire la suite
Avez-vous besoin de pièces de remplacem...
Les voitures et camions d’origine nationale et étrangère comportent des différences
Lire la suite
Comprendre le devis de réparation de vo...
Pour déterminer les coûts de réparation d’une transmission, il faut tenir compte de
Lire la suite
Pièces de transmission
Base de connaissances sur la transmission pour tous ceux qui cherchent à comprendre son
Lire la suite
Qu’est-ce qu’une vidange de ...
La longévité de votre transmission dépend largement de la régularité de
Lire la suite
10 articles à garder dans sa voiture
Avez-vous tout ce qu’il faut à portée de la main pour faire face à une panne
Lire la suite
Cinq astuces pour faire durer votre tran...
Évitez les réparations coûteuses de transmission. Voici cinq conseils pour vous
Lire la suite
Dix astuces pour prendre soin de votre t...
Évitez les réparations coûteuses de transmission. Voici dix conseils qui vous
Lire la suite