Written Reviews

Had slipping in my transmission, knew it would be alot of work and money. Dan assured me of a great outcome. He kept me aware via phone, and approving of parts with me. My 2000 Nissan Xterra 4x4 now has used transmission, and no more slipping. Dan and his team proved even older vehicles get their best work.

Angela C
11 Months Ago

Very knowledgeable Chaps. Pleasant and responsive. They know their stuff.

Chris B
1 Year Ago

Good job

aram A
2 Years Ago

Chris Daniels has the best customer service, kept me informed during the whole repair.

Mathew B
2 Years Ago

Great service. Always kept me informed of progess.

Michelle A
2 Years Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
Greg and his team did...
Margi Ende
Greg and his team did a great job with my van's new transmission. Very professional, great communication and customer service. My van sounds great and runs better than ever now.
Date: January 27, 2024
Website: Google
Chris is the man!...he rebuilt...
Charles
Chris is the man!...he rebuilt my Honda accord transmission 11 years ago and it still works great!!!! I would highly recommend Chris for your transmission needs.
Date: November 21, 2023
Website: Google
Chris is the man!...he rebuilt...
Charles
Chris is the man!...he rebuilt my Honda accord transmission 11 years ago and it still works great!!!! I would highly recommend Chris for your transmission needs.
Date: November 21, 2023
Website: Google
Chris is the man!...he rebuilt...
Charles
Chris is the man!...he rebuilt my Honda accord transmission 11 years ago and it still works great!!!! I would highly recommend Chris for your transmission needs.
Date: November 21, 2023
Website: Google
Bought my VW in for...
Angel DeLottinville
Bought my VW in for some transmission issues, they figured it out very quickly and got my car fixed! Really great pricing and team to deal with! Definitely will go back!
Date: October 20, 2023
Website: Google
Greg and the team took...
Kyle F
Greg and the team took great care of repairing a complicated transmission issue with my truck. I appreciated the level of service, frequent updates, and honestly from him and the rest of the team. My truck is now running better than ever. Thank you very much!
Date: September 26, 2023
Website: Google
Great service and price. Integrity...
Gary Beltrame
Great service and price. Integrity and honesty much appreciated. Save time ,I checked all the options and Mister Transmission Upper James is far and above anyone else.
Date: September 13, 2023
Website: Google
Greg & Team are amazing!...
Dawn Steepe
Greg & Team are amazing! They made a horrible situation with my car a great experience with their care, compassion, professionalism and guidance Highly recommend!
Date: June 23, 2023
Website: Google
Hard to find people you...
Dave (Davy
Hard to find people you can trust. Rest assure you can find this here. Thank you Mike!
Date: April 12, 2023
Website: Google
Professional transmission rebuilt
Max XIAO
Professional transmission rebuilt
Date: March 27, 2023
Website: Google
Transmission Service
Recent Blogs
How A Timely Transmission Fluid Change C...
In the world of automotive maintenance, the importance of a timely transmission fluid
Read More
February 23, 2024
Rebuild Transmission: A Cost-Effective S...
In the complex world of automotive repairs, transmission issues can be among the most
Read More
February 16, 2024
The Journey To Becoming A Leading Transm...
In the dynamic world of automotive repair, the rise to prominence of a transmission
Read More
February 09, 2024
What Makes A Transmission Repair Shop St...
In the automotive service industry, selecting the right transmission repair shop is
Read More
February 02, 2024
Mister Transmission’s Approach To ...
When it comes to maintaining the health and efficiency of your vehicle, the
Read More
January 26, 2024
Solving Automatic Transmission Slipping:...
Automatic transmission slipping is a common yet perplexing issue faced by many
Read More
January 19, 2024
The Ultimate Guide To Solving CVT Transm...
Continuously Variable Transmissions (CVT) have revolutionized the automotive industry
Read More
January 12, 2024
Preventing Vehicle Breakdown: Identifyin...
In the realm of automotive care, the transmission is a vital yet often overlooked
Read More
January 05, 2024
Diagnosing Transmission Problems: A Comp...
In the intricate world of automotive care, the transmission system emerges as a vital
Read More
December 29, 2023
Keeping Business On Track: The Top Reaso...
In today's fast-paced business environment, fleet operations are the backbone of many
Read More
December 22, 2023