Written Reviews

Had the truck back within 4 days with a fully rebuilt transmission and The prices are great

Ryan D
2 Months Ago

Quick appt & diagnosis, reasonable repair estimate, great communications and service

Roger K
3 Months Ago

Very pleased with the work performed...no issues at all.

CRAIG W
4 Months Ago

Fast, transparent and a warranty as a great bonus.

Roman G
7 Months Ago

Brad was excellent at explaining and keeping me up to date on progress. Just received the car back and it is driving smoothly. Keeping fingers cross no further issues.

Peter St C
9 Months Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
When my powertrain warranty ran...
Matthew Corbett
When my powertrain warranty ran up and I started having transmission problems the dealer wanted $7000 to install a new one. After taking it to the team at Mister Transmission they were able to diagnose my issue and repair it with upgraded aftermarket parts for $1600! They explained everything to me and kept me informed through the entire process. True professionals, highly recommend.
Date: April 27, 2021
Website: Google
Broken transmission cable, I was...
Daniel Brooks
Broken transmission cable, I was in a real bind, had to drive back to Ontario for urgent medical appointment - the owner went out of his way to accommodate me, the service was fast, I was kept up to date, the work was done thoroughly - couldn't be happier. Thank you Brad.
Date: April 22, 2021
Website: Google
They brought our Honda back...
Daniel Connolly
They brought our Honda back to life within hours for the best price in town! Awesome service, excellent staff!
Date: April 17, 2021
Website: Google
The owner went above and...
Lillian Mason
The owner went above and beyond to fix my car. So much so he called one of his employees back after they were closed to check another issue for me that was unrelated to my original issue. Amazing is all I can say
Date: April 16, 2021
Website: Google
5 years and 150000kms later,...
Alex Lindsay
5 years and 150000kms later, rebuilt transmission in my 04 gmc sierra is still going strong.
Date: April 1, 2021
Website: Google
Amazing staff who are so...
Jaden Levesque
Amazing staff who are so kind. My clutch broke so I had to have it replaced. I'd never been here before so wasn't sure what to expect but they were friendly and totally fair pricing (I called a few places to compare) and were honest about how long it would take..etc. Definitely will be back! 😊
Date: March 13, 2021
Website: Google
Fast friendly and reliable service.
Joe Macdow
Fast friendly and reliable service.
Date: February 22, 2021
Website: Google
Transmission failed in the middle...
R K
Transmission failed in the middle of the night at the end of a long trip. Called the Halifax shop the next morning; was able to get a diagnosis appt right away. Required a rebuild, was kept informed of progress and repair estimate update the whole way. Total repair price was within $100 of estimate. Super friendly communication and service!
Date: February 9, 2021
Website: Google
Excellent, Professional shop.Had clutch, and...
Mark MacDonald
Excellent, Professional shop.Had clutch, and slave cylinder changed on Hyundai in December.Took time to explain repairs and options.Ordered parts, booked appointment for a few days later. They did the entire job in 1 day. This also included a suspension repair that was unexpected. Still finished on time and as quoted for both repairs!Professional Technicians! Professional Manager!Very impressed. Wish I could rate 6 Stars!The only place for transmission service is Mr Transmission!!!
Date: February 4, 2021
Website: Google
I am Confident that I...
Peter Orser
I am Confident that I will get quality work done here and I completely trust the Halifax location. I only had preventative maintenance fluid changes done this time but they have done Transmission work on a previous vehicle.
Date: January 28, 2021
Website: Google
Transmission Service
Recent Blogs
7 Common Transmission Problems
We all want to avoid transmission problems. To do that, it helps to know what some of
Read More
May 10, 2021
What Is A Driveline, And Do I Need It Se...
Have you ever heard of a “driveline” before? Wondering what it is? Does it have
Read More
May 6, 2021
Do CVT Transmissions Need Repairs More O...
CVTs are still relatively new so people often have a lot of questions about them.
Read More
May 3, 2021
Do You Really Need To Change Your Transm...
You’re supposed to change your transmission fluid every so often. But is that
Read More
April 30, 2021
How Do You Identify Transmission Problem...
As with many things in life, identifying transmission problems early on can save you
Read More
April 14, 2021
What Are The Most Important Transmission...
Transmissions need occasional service and maintenance to continue performing at high
Read More
April 9, 2021
Why You Need To Regularly Visit A Transm...
There are a plethora of reasons why somebody might visit a transmission shop. But
Read More
April 5, 2021
CVTs Vs. Automatic Transmissions
Looking at buying or leasing a vehicle and want to know if you should opt for one
Read More
March 31, 2021
What Are The Most Recurring Transmission...
Some transmission repairs are inevitable; if you own your vehicle for long enough,
Read More
March 19, 2021
Why Is It Necessary To Change Your Trans...
Do you really have to change your transmission fluid or is it just one of those
Read More
March 10, 2021