Written Reviews

Brad at Mr. Transmission in Halifax was very clear, helpful, and thorough. Excellent service and would recommend to friends and family.

Ian M
7 Jours Ago

Very happy with the service, and recommendations, informative, I recommend this to anyone.

Carl J
4 Semaines Ago

Brad kept us updated and was upfront with cost and time, even checked our vehicle to make sure it was worthwhile fixing g it or buying another car

Deby L
1 Mois Ago

Had the truck back within 4 days with a fully rebuilt transmission and The prices are great

Ryan D
3 Mois Ago

Quick appt & diagnosis, reasonable repair estimate, great communications and service

Roger K
4 Mois Ago

Video Reviews

Services En Vedette
Réparation de transmission

L’évolution des transmissions a rendu ces machines de plus en plus complexes. Celles-ci sont même désormais dotées de composants informatisés.

En Savoir Plus
Diagnostic technologique

Chez Monsieur Transmission, nous avons accès à des équipements diagnostiques de pointe, ce qui nous permet de vous fournir rapidement des réponses exactes sur le fonctionnement de la transmission de votre véhicule.

En Savoir Plus
Révision et entretien de la transmission

Tout comme d’autres pièces de votre voiture, votre transmission a besoin d’entretien pour lui assurer une longue vie et éviter les problèmes potentiels.

En Savoir Plus
Transmissions haute performance

Éprouvez-vous des problèmes avec la transmission de votre «muscle car», votre voiture personnalisée ou encore votre véhicule de course?

En Savoir Plus
image-reviews image-reviews
Évaluations De La Clientèle
Had to get my truck...
Halifax FP
Had to get my truck transmission repaired. It was a challenging repair. Awesome company. Thanks Brad.
Date: May 21, 2021
Website: Google
Great staff and excellent service....
Alina
Great staff and excellent service. These people know what there doing. 10/10 recommended.
Date: May 14, 2021
Website: Google
Great staff and excellent service....
Alina
Great staff and excellent service. These people know what there doing. 10/10 recommended.
Date: May 14, 2021
Website: Google
When my powertrain warranty ran...
Matthew Corbett
When my powertrain warranty ran up and I started having transmission problems the dealer wanted $7000 to install a new one. After taking it to the team at Mister Transmission they were able to diagnose my issue and repair it with upgraded aftermarket parts for $1600! They explained everything to me and kept me informed through the entire process. True professionals, highly recommend.
Date: April 27, 2021
Website: Google
Broken transmission cable, I was...
Daniel Brooks
Broken transmission cable, I was in a real bind, had to drive back to Ontario for urgent medical appointment - the owner went out of his way to accommodate me, the service was fast, I was kept up to date, the work was done thoroughly - couldn't be happier. Thank you Brad.
Date: April 22, 2021
Website: Google
They brought our Honda back...
Daniel Connolly
They brought our Honda back to life within hours for the best price in town! Awesome service, excellent staff!
Date: April 17, 2021
Website: Google
The owner went above and...
Lillian Mason
The owner went above and beyond to fix my car. So much so he called one of his employees back after they were closed to check another issue for me that was unrelated to my original issue. Amazing is all I can say
Date: April 16, 2021
Website: Google
5 years and 150000kms later,...
Alex Lindsay
5 years and 150000kms later, rebuilt transmission in my 04 gmc sierra is still going strong.
Date: April 1, 2021
Website: Google
Amazing staff who are so...
Jaden Levesque
Amazing staff who are so kind. My clutch broke so I had to have it replaced. I'd never been here before so wasn't sure what to expect but they were friendly and totally fair pricing (I called a few places to compare) and were honest about how long it would take..etc. Definitely will be back! 😊
Date: March 13, 2021
Website: Google
Fast friendly and reliable service.
Joe Macdow
Fast friendly and reliable service.
Date: February 22, 2021
Website: Google
Transmission Service
Articles Récents
giving back
Monsieur Transmission se soucie des gens Chez Monsieur Transmission, nous avons à
Lire la suite
mars 7, 2017
Surchauffe du véhicule
Des liquides qui ont été contaminés ou qui ont brûlé contiennent des particules qui
Lire la suite
janvier 19, 2017
Quatre symptômes de défaillance des so...
Si votre transmission se comporte de manière erratique, c'est peut-être une indication
Lire la suite
Avez-vous besoin de pièces de remplacem...
Les voitures et camions d’origine nationale et étrangère comportent des différences
Lire la suite
Comprendre le devis de réparation de vo...
Pour déterminer les coûts de réparation d’une transmission, il faut tenir compte de
Lire la suite
Pièces de transmission
Base de connaissances sur la transmission pour tous ceux qui cherchent à comprendre son
Lire la suite
Qu’est-ce qu’une vidange de ...
La longévité de votre transmission dépend largement de la régularité de
Lire la suite
10 articles à garder dans sa voiture
Avez-vous tout ce qu’il faut à portée de la main pour faire face à une panne
Lire la suite
Cinq astuces pour faire durer votre tran...
Évitez les réparations coûteuses de transmission. Voici cinq conseils pour vous
Lire la suite
Dix astuces pour prendre soin de votre t...
Évitez les réparations coûteuses de transmission. Voici dix conseils qui vous
Lire la suite