Written Reviews

Got van back a week ago after full transmission repair/new transmission. $4000 later and the engine light is already back on, hope it\'s unrelated!

Catie L
2 Years Ago

Pleasant and informative staff who explained everything in great detail. Made my first transmission rebuild a positive experience after a negative one when my vehicle broke down. Thanks Cory and Mister Transmission!

Gord G
2 Years Ago

Exactly as quoted.

Roger C
3 Years Ago

Thanks for the work. Was pricy but worth the peace of mind that its done right

Tim K
4 Years Ago

They took care of me twice. They rebuilt it twice in two weeks. the second time they did it for free under warranty and even payed for my tow to the shop. I was kept informed on the progress of my vehicle and good overall experience.

Colin W
4 Years Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
I dropped my car off...
Sabrina Martens
I dropped my car off after it failed. I had no appointment but you still looked at it same day. Let me know it wasnt the transmission and found a place to recommend for me to have the repairs done in a timely manner. I paid only a minimal fee. I tried to drive my car three minutes over to the other place but didn't make it out of the parking lot. The team helped try to boost me and when that didn't work, helped push my car into a parking spot until it could be towed. So kind and helpful.
Date: May 6, 2022
Website: Google
We had an urgent repair...
Deb Marshall
We had an urgent repair and Cory squeezed us in. We are so grateful for the fast and efficient and honest service. We couldn’t be happier. This shop is trustworthy, customer service friendly and efficient. You saved us a lot of time, trouble and money. Thank you so very much. Would not hesitate to recommend 100%
Date: May 3, 2022
Website: Google
Took my Ram 1500 here...
Mike Johnson
Took my Ram 1500 here for a transmission code.. The guys did a great job getting it sorted out, and keeping the price more than fair. I'll be a repeat customer for sure.
Date: April 26, 2022
Website: Google
Always aim to please! Thanks!
Tom Hutchinson
Always aim to please! Thanks!
Date: January 28, 2022
Website: Google
Mr Transmission Guelph. Honest, knowledged,...
John Byrne
Mr Transmission Guelph. Honest, knowledged, reliable and professional. Thanks muchly Corey
Date: January 4, 2022
Website: Google
Had my vehicle done same...
Tod Helkaa
Had my vehicle done same day, prices were in line with what I had done. Good experience.
Date: September 19, 2021
Website: Google
Cory is the definition of...
A Bourne
Cory is the definition of an honest mechanic. I brought my car in with transmission issues. He diagnosed it as requiring a software update and referred me to a dealership to have it completed. Did not charge me any money. The issue was diagnosed correctly I definitely did not expect this level of service. Highly recommend.
Date: June 16, 2021
Website: Google
Cory and his staff are...
Kym Maksymyk
Cory and his staff are fantastic to deal with... speed of repair and experience dealing with them are second to none.
Date: March 22, 2021
Website: Google
Excellent! Cory there will take...
Marc Koechl
Excellent! Cory there will take care of anything you need that's transmission related. Excellent customer service!
Date: November 24, 2020
Website: Google
Guelph....You are so lucky to...
Darrell Pond
Guelph....You are so lucky to have Cory and his team at Mister Transmission. I wish I could give more stars!!Was having trouble with my Honda CRV that I thought was transmission related. Cory took my car for a drive, experienced what I was talking about and ran a diagnostic on the car. Turns out that it wasn’t the transmission at all, it was the catalytic converter. Cory was forthcoming and said this wasn’t his team’s specialty.He didn’t charge me for the diagnostic and recommended I seek a general repair shop.Cory’s honesty and outstanding business acumen will have me back if and when I have a transmission problem. I will be recommending Cory and his team to everyone I know.
Date: September 24, 2020
Website: Google
Transmission Service
Recent Blogs
Mister Transmission: Your Transmission T...
Everything seems to be computerized these days and automobiles are no different,
Read More
May 18, 2022
3 Common Transmission Repairs
Transmissions are complex pieces of machinery and there’s a lot that can go wrong
Read More
May 11, 2022
When Do You Need Transmission Service?
Transmissions need to be serviced, maintained, and repaired from time to time, but
Read More
May 4, 2022
How Is Transmission Repair Different Fro...
Mister Transmission specializes in servicing transmissions because they’re so
Read More
April 27, 2022
What Are Vehicle Diagnostics?
Discover what vehicle diagnostics are all about, how this practice helps transmission
Read More
April 7, 2022
What Are Some Common Automatic Transmiss...
If you drive a vehicle with an automatic transmission, what are some common automatic
Read More
March 31, 2022
What Is Transmission Oil And Do You Need...
You’ve probably heard of a transmission fluid change, and you’ve probably heard
Read More
March 24, 2022
What Causes Transmission Slipping?
Has your transmission been slipping? It’s important to get it looked at right away.
Read More
February 22, 2022
When Is A Transmission Rebuild Necessary...
If you can avoid ever having to rebuild your transmission, you’ll be better off for
Read More
February 15, 2022
Transmission Replacement Vs. Transmissio...
Many transmission repairs are minor, but some are not, and that’s when you might be
Read More
February 8, 2022