Written Reviews

Pleasant and informative staff who explained everything in great detail. Made my first transmission rebuild a positive experience after a negative one when my vehicle broke down. Thanks Cory and Mister Transmission!

Gord G
5 Mois Ago

Exactly as quoted.

Roger C
1 An Ago

Thanks for the work. Was pricy but worth the peace of mind that its done right

Tim K
2 Ans Ago

They took care of me twice. They rebuilt it twice in two weeks. the second time they did it for free under warranty and even payed for my tow to the shop. I was kept informed on the progress of my vehicle and good overall experience.

Colin W
2 Ans Ago

Great service! Thanks.

Dylan H
3 Ans Ago

Video Reviews

Services En Vedette
Réparation de transmission

L’évolution des transmissions a rendu ces machines de plus en plus complexes. Celles-ci sont même désormais dotées de composants informatisés.

En Savoir Plus
Diagnostic technologique

Chez Monsieur Transmission, nous avons accès à des équipements diagnostiques de pointe, ce qui nous permet de vous fournir rapidement des réponses exactes sur le fonctionnement de la transmission de votre véhicule.

En Savoir Plus
Révision et entretien de la transmission

Tout comme d’autres pièces de votre voiture, votre transmission a besoin d’entretien pour lui assurer une longue vie et éviter les problèmes potentiels.

En Savoir Plus
Transmissions haute performance

Éprouvez-vous des problèmes avec la transmission de votre «muscle car», votre voiture personnalisée ou encore votre véhicule de course?

En Savoir Plus
image-reviews image-reviews
Évaluations De La Clientèle
Corey Mister Transmission in Guelph...
Cathy Watkins
Corey Mister Transmission in Guelph . My father-in-laws check - engine light came on late Wednesday morning. My father-in-law was concerned so called Corey. He said bring it over after lunch . Cheerfully met my father-in-law at the door .Went out to vehicle and fixed it . Within 15 minutes my father-in-law was happily on his way home . And no charge . Thank you very much Mister Transmission Corey .
Date: June 25, 2020
Website: Google
When my car was at...
Russell Spencer
When my car was at its worst, they were at their best. Too cheesy? Whatever. They repaired my vehicle in exchange for currency. The exchange was pleasant.
Date: December 5, 2019
Website: Google
Friendly and helpful service.
Cook Bus
Friendly and helpful service.
Date: September 11, 2019
Website: Google
The people at this Mr....
Chris Bisson
The people at this Mr. Transmission garage are top notch. They've always treated us fairly, always taken great care of our trucks and cars for us, and always give us a heads-up when things aren't what they appeared on the surface. Sometimes that means it costs less, and sometimes more than originally expected - but that's rare. They're typically right on with their originally assessments. The company is also a big supporter of the community. They aren't part of the faceless corporate donations - they're involved in local charities that help people right here, in Wellington County and Guelph. Lastly, I like the fact that their mechanics know many of their customers by first name. It gives a personal touch that you don't see everywhere. Highly recommended.
Date: August 27, 2019
Website: Google
Really friendly people and fair...
Martin Featherston
Really friendly people and fair prices. Fast too.
Date: June 7, 2019
Website: Google
My 2013 Hyundai Veloster had...
CHRISTOPHER Green
My 2013 Hyundai Veloster had transmission problems. So I made a emergency stop into Mister Transmission Guelph. Cory immediately went for a test ride, then he ran some other test at the shop and found the problem being with the Dual Clutch slipping. He would need to remove the Dual Clutch assembly to determine the extent of the repair. He jumped on it ASAP and unfortunately discovered that other major parts were damaged. He sourced all of his suppliers to get me the best price, but all had told him that he would have to order them from Hyundai, being no aftermarket parts available. Cory was surprised how expensive the parts were from Hyundai. He was able to locate a Hyundai Veloster slightly used complete transmission with a warranty coverage and at a substantial cost savings in comparison to the Hyundai purchased parts. He got the transmission, installed and tested it...all done in a couple of days at a significant cost savings and back on the road for the weekend. Thanks Again! Cory and the Guys. I would "STRONGLY RECOMMEND - 5 PLUS STARS" Mister Transmission GUELPH (CORY and The Team) Chris Green
Date: June 1, 2019
Website: Google
Great service and very knowledgeable
Ross Candlish
Great service and very knowledgeable
Date: March 21, 2019
Website: Google
My hanger bearing went in...
Russel Turcotte
My hanger bearing went in my 2010 ford f150 which is the first year where hanger bearings are not sold sepereate from the drive shaft that you need to replace the entire driveshaft so having to pay $1300 for the driveshaft at ford just to replace a $70 part was pretty upsetting let alone breaking down just a matter of days before christmas and needed the vehicle to travel for the holidays. I explained everything to Cory at mister transmission and he was on the ball i brought it in wednesday night and had it back thursday. They serviced my transmission and fixed an issue with sweating spots from my transmission. They went above and beyond and with remarkable timing. I highly recommend Mister Transmission to everyone. They have also overhauled my bosses transmission in his truck in a matter of 2 days and had it back on the road. They dont waste time. You wont find anyone as trustworthy and honest as these people. Id give them 6 stars if i could. Excellent job to the Mister Transmission team here in Guelph.
Date: December 21, 2018
Website: Google
Mad maxx has a new...
Kara Beitz
Mad maxx has a new transmission. Experienced leak nxt day they tore off grill and replaced rest of lines
Date: September 5, 2018
Website: Google
Corey and the boys rock...
Rob Mocuik
Corey and the boys rock fair pricing and Great service
Date: August 10, 2018
Website: Google
Articles Récents
giving back
Monsieur Transmission se soucie des gens Chez Monsieur Transmission, nous avons à
Lire la suite
mars 7, 2017
Surchauffe du véhicule
Des liquides qui ont été contaminés ou qui ont brûlé contiennent des particules qui
Lire la suite
janvier 19, 2017
Quatre symptômes de défaillance des so...
Si votre transmission se comporte de manière erratique, c'est peut-être une indication
Lire la suite
Avez-vous besoin de pièces de remplacem...
Les voitures et camions d’origine nationale et étrangère comportent des différences
Lire la suite
Comprendre le devis de réparation de vo...
Pour déterminer les coûts de réparation d’une transmission, il faut tenir compte de
Lire la suite
Pièces de transmission
Base de connaissances sur la transmission pour tous ceux qui cherchent à comprendre son
Lire la suite
Qu’est-ce qu’une vidange de ...
La longévité de votre transmission dépend largement de la régularité de
Lire la suite
10 articles à garder dans sa voiture
Avez-vous tout ce qu’il faut à portée de la main pour faire face à une panne
Lire la suite
Cinq astuces pour faire durer votre tran...
Évitez les réparations coûteuses de transmission. Voici cinq conseils pour vous
Lire la suite
Dix astuces pour prendre soin de votre t...
Évitez les réparations coûteuses de transmission. Voici dix conseils qui vous
Lire la suite