Written Reviews

Knowledgable, friendly, reliable.

Mildmay A
7 Years Ago

The service at Guelph Mr. Transmission was excellent. Cory explained the repair very well so that we could make decisions. They were prompt in getting our van repaired. Would definitely recommend Mr. Transmission!

Lynda K
7 Years Ago

why go anywhere else for your transmission repair?

Robert U
7 Years Ago

I had an excellent experience with Cory from Mr. Transmission in Guelph from the time he answered the phone to receive my call until the time that I picked up my car. He was professional, polite, caring (helped out with something else with my car not related to the transmission),and explained everything fully. The work was done in a timely fashion. I had fears that it would be a very expensive fix but it was part only so that the cost was very reasonable. I would highly recommend this Mr. Transmission establishment.

susan h
7 Years Ago

Dealing with Corey was great. Good communication, kept me up to date with what was going on. Explained everything thoroughly when I retrieved my vehicle.

Peter R
7 Years Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
Best customer service and quick...
Cyndie Moore
Best customer service and quick response time. Had my car back on the road in 3 business days. Ashley is the BEST, she kept me updated on the progress.
Date: March 18, 2024
Website: Google
best transmission shop around
Jordan Leslie
best transmission shop around
Date: March 7, 2024
Website: Google
Ashleigh at the front desk...
Michael Sandor
Ashleigh at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. The quality of the work performed by the staff was outstanding. I am very pleased with the service that I have received
Date: February 23, 2024
Website: Google
I was facing problem with...
Mukul Barpagga
I was facing problem with transmission for ford focus...... They told me truth about the condition of my car..... They did free diagnosis to check the transmission.......I would recommend this to other people...... They are really helpful and nice people
Date: January 23, 2024
Website: Google
Mr. Transmission took my truck...
Marcos Castellanos
Mr. Transmission took my truck in right away. Their communication and details of the work needed was spot on. Would totally reconmend them for your transmission needs!
Date: December 8, 2023
Website: Google
Mr. Transmission was recommended by...
Y Torossian
Mr. Transmission was recommended by a friend who told me to not waste any time and take my 2014 GMC Truck there. He told me that Brad who works there is one of the best Transmission specialists in all of Ontario. I met with Cory the owner who was very informative and explained the whole rebuild procedure to me. After dropping off the truck, Ashleigh quoted the cost and was honest and very knowledgeable. My vehicle was ready three days later. I have been driving the truck for a couple days now and so far so good. I will be going back for a follow up inspection in a couple weeks. I would like to thank Cory, Ashleigh and most importantly Brad for doing such great work. 5 STARS all around...Highly Recommended !!! Thank you so much for your Honesty, Professionalism and Integrity ! I can now look forward to many more years of trouble free driving.
Date: December 4, 2023
Website: Google
Staff were very helpful and...
Pastry Manager
Staff were very helpful and explained to me exactly what had to be done. This was a third trip to replace and repair my transmission and in each case they covered it under warranty.
Date: October 31, 2023
Website: Google
I only had to wait...
David D.
I only had to wait a two days to get my truck in and it was done the same day. Great service! Luckily it was only the transmission cooler and coolant lines. They were very friendly and professional. Thank you Mr Transmission Guelph.
Date: October 3, 2023
Website: Google
Honestly, great experience. The staff...
Terry Dipple
Honestly, great experience. The staff cared and were kind.
Date: August 19, 2023
Website: Google
Good people that do a...
Marko At
Good people that do a fantastic job and treat people properly. We appreciate your work and good attitude! Thank you
Date: August 17, 2023
Website: Google
Mister Transmission Blogs
Recent Blogs
Why Regular CVT Transmission Service Is ...
In the realm of automotive innovation, the Continuously Variable Transmission (CVT)
Read More
May 24, 2024
How Transmission Overheating Can Impact ...
The transmission is the heart of your vehicle's drivetrain, playing a crucial role in
Read More
May 17, 2024
Transmission Shift Kits: Transforming Yo...
In the world of automotive enhancements, few upgrades can match the impact of a
Read More
May 07, 2024
Transmission Problems: Signs, Solutions,...
Maintaining a healthy transmission is crucial for the longevity and performance of
Read More
April 30, 2024
Saving On Your Ford Transmission Replace...
When it comes to maintaining your Ford, understanding the intricacies of transmission
Read More
April 22, 2024
5 Signs It’s Time For A Transmissi...
Maintaining your vehicle's transmission is crucial for its longevity and performance.
Read More
April 12, 2024
Prevent Automatic Transmission Slipping:...
Automatic transmission slipping is more than just an inconvenience; it can signal
Read More
April 05, 2024
CVT Transmission Repair Simplified: Expe...
Continuously Variable Transmissions (CVT) are known for their smooth, seamless
Read More
March 29, 2024
The Essential Guide To Cooling Transmiss...
For any vehicle, the health of its transmission system is paramount. One key aspect
Read More
March 22, 2024
The Role Of Solenoids In Your Transmissi...
In the intricate world of automotive transmissions, solenoids are fundamental
Read More
March 14, 2024