Written Reviews

Brian’s an awesome and fair guy. Gives it to you straight which is what you need when dealing with car repairs

Kole S
4 Months Ago

Great job! very satisfied with service.

Denise M
4 Months Ago

I often had to contact Bryan at Mister Transmission, since he would not call me after telling me he was going to call. After leaving the truck for a week I finally received a diagnosis of what the issue could be, although their computer didn't tell them all the issues and they weren't sure until they tore it apart. After this was done, Bryan called to let me know what needed to be repaired and gave me an estimate of repairs. However, the bill turned out to be $600.00 more than he had quoted me without calling once to make sure any additionally expenses were something I could afford. All and all the entire experience costed me over $1400.00 more than I was originally quoted at the beginning for the "worst case scenario".

Jake C
5 Months Ago

Gave me a good price. Took longer than expected. Communication back and forth not the best.

Rob A
6 Months Ago

Brad and Ken had a few challenges repairing my stubborn vintage 71 Riviera, but they persevered and came through in the end! Thanks guys!

Rick S
8 Months Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
Started having issues with my...
Matt Smale
Started having issues with my car so brought it in to Mr. Transmission Barrie. Darn good thing I did too they caught some serious issues that could have been dangerous. These guys got my car safe and running great in good time and for a reasonable price.
Date: February 22, 2020
Website: Google
Awsome service fast friendly
Micheal Grant
Awsome service fast friendly
Date: February 21, 2020
Website: Google
I’m impressed with mister transmission...
Tomas Mortera
I’m impressed with mister transmission service. I have been in canada for 3 years, it is so difficult to find people that guarantee. This guys know what they are doing! I have a murano 2006, they fixed the transmission, and now the engine feels like new! Thank you again! I recommend them 100%
Date: January 4, 2020
Website: Google
Great service provided here, all...
Fiona Roberts
Great service provided here, all the staff seem super knowledgeable and are honest with what's going on. Definitely recommend.
Date: December 14, 2019
Website: Google
Tough paying the bill, but...
Renee Rose
Tough paying the bill, but so are any unexpected breakdowns! The service was fantastic with all the information being explained to me throughout the process. There were no surprises and my vehicle runs perfectly now. Thank you!
Date: December 2, 2019
Website: Google
They were very helpful
Beckii Carruthers
They were very helpful
Date: November 9, 2019
Website: Google
I brought my car to...
Jackie Roberts
I brought my car to Mr. Transmission fearing the worst and thinking that I would needs hundreds of dollars to have it fixed. I was asked to leave my vehicle for a few hours and was given a ride back to work. Jesse and his team were fantastic and were able to fix the issue by reprogramming and re-calibrating the software in my vehicle. They saved me a tremendous amount of money and alleviated my stress! I would highly recommend Mister Transmission Barrie. Fabulous to deal with.
Date: October 25, 2019
Website: Google
A+ service that you can...
Mackenzie
A+ service that you can actually trust! Canadian Tire tried to rip me off any chance they had, Mr. Transmission helped me out huge and has continued to do so
Date: October 10, 2019
Website: Google
Thought I had to retire...
Peter Tsekos
Thought I had to retire my baby because of transmission failure, but the crew at Mister Transmission Barrie brought it back to brand new with profound service at a very fair reasonable price, Jesse always had my back all the way through, even when we had to wait for a few parts to arrive He made sure I had a courtesy vehicle to get to work and look after the Family, Mister Transmission is Family!!! many thanks for all your extra efforts.
Date: October 2, 2019
Website: Google
Couldn't find a mechanic worth...
Kody Legere
Couldn't find a mechanic worth my money and time, then I found this place. It was a great experience, there was a few complications but the mechanics managed them very well and got me back on my wheels in no time! 10/10 would recommend
Date: September 22, 2019
Website: Google
Recent Blogs
Can A Transmission Be Repaired?
Transmission repair is a tricky business. That is because transmissions themselves
Read More
June 17, 2020
How Long Can You Drive With A Bad Transm...
Procrastination: it’s something we’re all guilty of. Why do today what you can
Read More
June 10, 2020
How Do I Know If My Transmission Needs T...
If you can avoid it, you really do not want to replace your transmission.
Read More
June 3, 2020
What Are The Symptoms Of Low Transmissio...
Low transmission fluid can cause multiple issues with your automobile’s
Read More
May 27, 2020
How to Check Transmission Fluid
Regular checking of your transmission fluid is a vital practice to keep up the health
Read More
May 1, 2020
Is Transmission Service Necessary?
When dealing with automotive professionals, regular people sometimes get nervous.
Read More
April 27, 2020
What Can Cause A Drivetrain To Malfuncti...
Your drivetrain is an integral part of your automobile. If your drivetrain
Read More
April 24, 2020
What Is The Purpose Of The Drivetrain?
The reason that we at Mister Transmission dedicate ourselves specifically to the
Read More
April 20, 2020
Car Disinfection: 5 Tips For Sanitizing ...
During the COVID-19 pandemic, it’s best to stay indoors as much as possible. If you
Read More
April 10, 2020
Is A Drivetrain The Same Thing As A Tran...
Most of us have visions of being something of a grease monkey. Who wouldn’t want to
Read More
February 12, 2020