Written Reviews

Quick turnaround, fair price! Al was awesome!

Amber H
2 Mois Ago

Al was great to deal with, I was very happy with the customer service. Unsure how I feel about the actual repair just yet. Does jerk when initially putting into drive and not sure if that is supposed to happen

Shantel H
5 Mois Ago

Professional, courteous and the job completed on time!

KC C
11 Mois Ago

Brian’s an awesome and fair guy. Gives it to you straight which is what you need when dealing with car repairs

Kole S
2 Ans Ago

Great job! very satisfied with service.

Denise M
2 Ans Ago

Video Reviews

Services En Vedette
Réparation de transmission

L’évolution des transmissions a rendu ces machines de plus en plus complexes. Celles-ci sont même désormais dotées de composants informatisés.

En Savoir Plus
Diagnostic technologique

Chez Monsieur Transmission, nous avons accès à des équipements diagnostiques de pointe, ce qui nous permet de vous fournir rapidement des réponses exactes sur le fonctionnement de la transmission de votre véhicule.

En Savoir Plus
Révision et entretien de la transmission

Tout comme d’autres pièces de votre voiture, votre transmission a besoin d’entretien pour lui assurer une longue vie et éviter les problèmes potentiels.

En Savoir Plus
Transmissions haute performance

Éprouvez-vous des problèmes avec la transmission de votre «muscle car», votre voiture personnalisée ou encore votre véhicule de course?

En Savoir Plus
image-reviews image-reviews
Évaluations De La Clientèle
Awesome customer service. A year...
Jeffrey Dominic
Awesome customer service. A year after my transmission repair I felt an adjustment was required to my transmission and they performed it free of charge standing behind the quality of their work.
Date: October 8, 2021
Website: Google
I needed my 1974 MGB...
Marcel Heaton
I needed my 1974 MGB clutch repaired. Mr Transmission did a great job and in a timely manner. I thought the price was a bit high but they were the only local company that would work on my car. The staff were knowledgeable and friendly. I would recommend them to my friends and family.
Date: July 15, 2021
Website: Google
Hats off to Mister Transmission....
Aiden Langford
Hats off to Mister Transmission. Please go here for transmission work or any vehicle service! My 2010 Mazda 3 transmission started slipping at 170K and wouldn't reverse. The team at Mister Transmission were extremely professional and I can't thank Al enough for his kindness and coherent way of explaining what needed to be fixed and why. He made it easy to understand exactly what was wrong with the trans and the logistics behind the repairs. Most shops I've been to for any work on my vehicle have fed me jargon I couldn't follow and I was never entirely sure if they were just trying to get more money from me. Mister Transmission did not do that and my transmission shifts beautifully again (just like new). Once again, THANK YOU! I am beyond satisfied with their work. Don't hesitate to visit them or give them a call.
Date: June 30, 2021
Website: Google
The staff at Mister Transmission...
Anita Roussy
The staff at Mister Transmission Barrie exceeded my expectations. They were able to chase the electrical issues my car had when the dealer couldn't. Their pricing was fair and my car rides like a new vehicle. I would not hesitate to recommend this shop to you. A. Roussy
Date: June 13, 2021
Website: Google
Had a great experience with...
C Hunter
Had a great experience with having a major repair done on my transmission. The customer service was fantastic and Al was great to deal with. Would highly recommend if you need your transmission cared for or even diagnosed!
Date: June 5, 2021
Website: Google
Just Had my 2015 Toyota...
Tim Samuels
Just Had my 2015 Toyota Camry XLE 2.5 transmission rebuilt at the Barrie ,Essa Road location.The manager Al was amazing from the time I walked in there feeling hopeless after Jackson s Toyota advised me I would need a new ($8000 ) or used ($4000) transmission as their only suggestion.( paid $153 for that diagnostic). This Camry has just 180,300 km and the Torque Converter was failing ( shudder during gear changes) .Apparently a known issue in the States and I was really hoping Toyota would cover but alas they did not.Al took care of me ( free diagnostic) and even arranged a rental for me at an amazing price ( Bristol) .Thank you Al and your team for a job well done . The car feels great again .You did a great job at a great price and with a personal touch .I highly recommend Al and team to handle any issue you have with your transmission. It s a costly repair no matter what ,because it s a big job and specialized skills needed ,but going to the right people makes it easier and less stressfulFive Stars all the way Thanks again Al
Date: June 4, 2021
Website: Google
I can not say enough...
Ryan French
I can not say enough good things about the outstanding service and level of trust I have in these guys I took my car in for a new transmission and I received friendly service after the repairs I was shown my old transmission and they explain what went wrong and how the fixed it which was awesome. About a week later I had an issue with my starter I dropped it off expecting to pay $600 they called me letting me know it was an easy fix for them snd not to worry about it which was a life saver. From that point on I’ve used them and trusted their opinions these guys are the best you will not regret giving them your business and like me you will continue to use them I guarantee it
Date: May 25, 2021
Website: Google
Took my son there today...
S. Tavares
Took my son there today to pick up his car. He was happy, they were very helpful and quick with service.
Date: May 21, 2021
Website: Google
My parents (Joao & Isabel)...
Dárcia Mota
My parents (Joao & Isabel) were just at Mister Transmission and they are highly satisfied. They were happy with Al's customer service, disposition and overall service.
Date: May 18, 2021
Website: Google
Amazing service! Very friendly, and...
Joanne Wittick
Amazing service! Very friendly, and stayed in contact with me every step of the way. Couldn't beat the pricing and timing was second to none. Al and his staff are fantastic people. I would recommend Mr. Transmission on Essa Rd to anybody. In fact I already sent my boyfriend there and he is just as impressed with their service, professionalism, pricing and timing. Very happy I chose to go here!!
Date: March 2, 2021
Website: Google
Transmission Service
Articles Récents
giving back
Monsieur Transmission se soucie des gens Chez Monsieur Transmission, nous avons à
Lire la suite
mars 7, 2017
Surchauffe du véhicule
Des liquides qui ont été contaminés ou qui ont brûlé contiennent des particules qui
Lire la suite
janvier 19, 2017
Quatre symptômes de défaillance des so...
Si votre transmission se comporte de manière erratique, c'est peut-être une indication
Lire la suite
Avez-vous besoin de pièces de remplacem...
Les voitures et camions d’origine nationale et étrangère comportent des différences
Lire la suite
Comprendre le devis de réparation de vo...
Pour déterminer les coûts de réparation d’une transmission, il faut tenir compte de
Lire la suite
Pièces de transmission
Base de connaissances sur la transmission pour tous ceux qui cherchent à comprendre son
Lire la suite
Qu’est-ce qu’une vidange de ...
La longévité de votre transmission dépend largement de la régularité de
Lire la suite
10 articles à garder dans sa voiture
Avez-vous tout ce qu’il faut à portée de la main pour faire face à une panne
Lire la suite
Cinq astuces pour faire durer votre tran...
Évitez les réparations coûteuses de transmission. Voici cinq conseils pour vous
Lire la suite
Dix astuces pour prendre soin de votre t...
Évitez les réparations coûteuses de transmission. Voici dix conseils qui vous
Lire la suite