Written Reviews

I came into Mr transmission because apparently you can't get at fluid level check on a regular oil lube and filter . They were kind , professional , courteous and did what they said when they said it . It was done faster than anticipated and on my way in great time and went above and beyond as far as service goes and what I am used too . Great work and great service , I will be taking my vehicle back for other things I was not aware they took care of . Thank-you

DENNIS C
3 Years Ago

Great people and very knowledgable

Mark S
3 Years Ago

Liked that the technician took me in to show the problem and explain things as well as the cost.Very friendly and even gave me a ride home.

Shawn M
3 Years Ago

Excellent and friendly service. They even cleaned my headlights.

Cindy R
4 Years Ago

I can't begin to describe how great my experience was with Mister Transmission in Woodstock. The staff are absolutely awesome, spoke honestly, respectfully, and with accountability as they discussed my repair. Although this was the most expensive car repair of my life, it was one of the most pleasurable, swift and respectful experiences I have ever had! I finally have my baby back and it drives like the wind again :) :) I will absolutely be referring everyone I know to these guys, they definitely made a lifelong customer today!!

Christy K
4 Years Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
Excellent support with an emergency...
Kyle Rassweiler
Excellent support with an emergency axle replacement.
Date: May 31, 2020
Website: Google
Had a great experience with...
Melynda MacMillan
Had a great experience with this shop. My car was leaking some nasty fluid and I was told it needed a transmission specialist by the shop I initially took it to. I was able to get in to mister transmission right away and when the problem was discovered, the shop brought the part to me at work to explain the issue. I was really impressed by this as I felt the shop wanted me to make the most informed decision I could. With that information they replaced the part and had me on my way in no time. My car drove home like a dream and was so much quieter. I would definitely bring my car here again. Great customer service, very friendly, great sense of humor and were able to make an experience repair much more bearable. Thank you Jenn and Travis!
Date: February 15, 2020
Website: Google
Nice people friendly .good prices...
Yosri Saleh
Nice people friendly .good prices too
Date: February 14, 2020
Website: Google
Spent a week at another...
Brandon Sawchuk
Spent a week at another shop with no results. MISTER T had me fixed up and on the road - same day! They were extraordinarily professional and knowledgeable! Hands down the best auto shop experience I’ve had! A stressful situation mitigated by excellent customer service! They got you covered
Date: January 20, 2020
Website: Google
Excellent experience. Went in with...
Alex B
Excellent experience. Went in with a shaking in my car and thought it was a transmission problem. They diagnosed it as a spark plug problem and didn't charge me. Excellent service I'll be back if there ever is an actual transmission issue. Thanks!!
Date: January 4, 2020
Website: Google
I went in to get...
Jessica Rath
I went in to get some work done on my car, I've had nothing but a positive experience with the staff. Very knowledgeable and friendly staff!! Would definitely go here again!
Date: June 17, 2019
Website: Google
My 2003 Mercedes benz ml350...
Dan McShane
My 2003 Mercedes benz ml350 dealership quoted me over $1,200. Stuck an hour away from home theae guys got me back on the road with no hassle for half the price.
Date: June 17, 2019
Website: Google
Amazing service quality work friendly...
Brandon C
Amazing service quality work friendly staff abkw to carry on a conversation while waiting for work to get done.
Date: May 18, 2018
Website: Google
Jenn was able to explain...
Anna Vandelay
Jenn was able to explain things in a way I can understand and was able to get me back on the road quickly.
Date: December 28, 2017
Website: Google
I no
Ninja CAT
I no
Date: December 15, 2017
Website: Google
Recent Blogs
Can A Transmission Be Repaired?
Transmission repair is a tricky business. That is because transmissions themselves
Read More
June 17, 2020
How Long Can You Drive With A Bad Transm...
Procrastination: it’s something we’re all guilty of. Why do today what you can
Read More
June 10, 2020
How Do I Know If My Transmission Needs T...
If you can avoid it, you really do not want to replace your transmission.
Read More
June 3, 2020
What Are The Symptoms Of Low Transmissio...
Low transmission fluid can cause multiple issues with your automobile’s
Read More
May 27, 2020
How to Check Transmission Fluid
Regular checking of your transmission fluid is a vital practice to keep up the health
Read More
May 1, 2020
Is Transmission Service Necessary?
When dealing with automotive professionals, regular people sometimes get nervous.
Read More
April 27, 2020
What Can Cause A Drivetrain To Malfuncti...
Your drivetrain is an integral part of your automobile. If your drivetrain
Read More
April 24, 2020
What Is The Purpose Of The Drivetrain?
The reason that we at Mister Transmission dedicate ourselves specifically to the
Read More
April 20, 2020
Car Disinfection: 5 Tips For Sanitizing ...
During the COVID-19 pandemic, it’s best to stay indoors as much as possible. If you
Read More
April 10, 2020
Is A Drivetrain The Same Thing As A Tran...
Most of us have visions of being something of a grease monkey. Who wouldn’t want to
Read More
February 12, 2020