Written Reviews

Before bringing my vehicle in, Gary answered all my questions on the phone and then while the repair was in progress gave me an accurate timeline and status updates. He was able to explain things in detail and appears quite experienced.

Adrian D
3 Semaines Ago

4 out of 5 stars

Rob D
1 Mois Ago

Transmission work seemed OK. Upon review needed new air box was needed . 2 days later broke down found part of air box not hooked up properly . Took back k for them to look at . Then told need new coil and plugs . Did that way over charged especially for the wires . That were not put on properly and came off while driving . Had to take car back that\'s when they discovered not plugged in properly . Since then I\'ve had car to another mechanic twice to find the wires have come unplugged cause they were wrong size after market garbage . Bought properly oem wires and have not had issue since . Will only take vehi le back their if under warranty for transmission only . Will never use or recommend again . Poor workmanship way over priced .

Chad M
2 Mois Ago

Timely service and very friendly staff

XIAODONG Z
3 Mois Ago

Gary, the gentleman who worked with me, was very forthcoming and open about everything which made the experience transparent and easy. Excellence service with a very short turn around time.

Stephen G
3 Mois Ago

Video Reviews

Services En Vedette
Réparation de transmission

L’évolution des transmissions a rendu ces machines de plus en plus complexes. Celles-ci sont même désormais dotées de composants informatisés.

En Savoir Plus
Diagnostic technologique

Chez Monsieur Transmission, nous avons accès à des équipements diagnostiques de pointe, ce qui nous permet de vous fournir rapidement des réponses exactes sur le fonctionnement de la transmission de votre véhicule.

En Savoir Plus
Révision et entretien de la transmission

Tout comme d’autres pièces de votre voiture, votre transmission a besoin d’entretien pour lui assurer une longue vie et éviter les problèmes potentiels.

En Savoir Plus
Transmissions haute performance

Éprouvez-vous des problèmes avec la transmission de votre «muscle car», votre voiture personnalisée ou encore votre véhicule de course?

En Savoir Plus
image-reviews image-reviews
Évaluations De La Clientèle
I am very happy with...
Warren Cruse
I am very happy with the service provided at Mr. Transmission Waterloo.. brought in my Nissan Rogue 2018, and got my transmission rebuilt, the quality and workmanship is evident with my practically new transmission. From inquiry to return of my vehicle, I was informed of every step. Great customer service.
Date: June 18, 2024
Website: Google
I’ve got my Honda Transmission...
Shamil Ranaweera
I’ve got my Honda Transmission serviced at Mister Transmission Waterloo. The team was professional, knowledgeable and efficient. Price was reasonable and highly recommend these guys for your transmission repairs.
Date: June 12, 2024
Website: Google
I recently brought in my...
Isaiah Richards
I recently brought in my 2019 Ford Escape and I was really worried about what issues I was having with my vehicle, when I met with Gary he was seriously a tremendous amount of help and went the extra mile to help me out and explain everything in detail step by step you can tell when speaking with him that he really takes pride in the work he does , he kept in touch with me throughout the week as well while working on the repair, I know people can be skeptical about getting their transmission fixed especially with the price but you can’t go wrong here I was really pleased with my experience and the final result. Thank you!
Date: April 5, 2024
Website: Google
Fantastic experience all around! Gary,...
Stephen Gartshore
Fantastic experience all around! Gary, the gentleman who worked with me, was very transparent and forthcoming about every aspect of repair my car needed, and the turnaround time between dropping my car off and getting it back was just over 24 hours. Fingers crossed my car doesn't need any more maintenance done to it for awhile, but if and when it does I will definitely come back to this location!
Date: April 2, 2024
Website: Google
I’ve had my Tacoma in...
Kevin Green
I’ve had my Tacoma in here a few times - a few years back they were able to fix leaking lines without charging me for a full aftermarket set. And today Gary diagnosed my ailing transmission and had it fixed and ready to go same day! Really appreciate the honesty and personal service. Gary even called me a few times to update me on what he was finding. This is a place you can trust.
Date: March 28, 2024
Website: Google
Got me in quickly to...
Kevin Green
Got me in quickly to check my leaking transmission-was only the cooler lines-first diagnosis was free, and repair was less than $400….awesome service! Thanks!
Date: March 28, 2024
Website: Google
Gary was so helpful and...
Monica
Gary was so helpful and honest! He helped me out big time, and even when his services wouldn't fulfill what I needed done, he suggested a reputable local shop to get my car sorted out.
Date: January 9, 2024
Website: Google
Gary was so helpful and...
Monica
Gary was so helpful and honest! He helped me out big time, and even when his services wouldn't fulfill what I needed done, he suggested a reputable local shop to get my car sorted out.
Date: January 9, 2024
Website: Google
Gary was so helpful and...
Monica
Gary was so helpful and honest! He helped me out big time, and even when his services wouldn't fulfill what I needed done, he suggested a reputable local shop to get my car sorted out.
Date: January 9, 2024
Website: Google
Gary was so helpful and...
Monica
Gary was so helpful and honest! He helped me out big time, and even when his services wouldn't fulfill what I needed done, he suggested a reputable local shop to get my car sorted out.
Date: January 9, 2024
Website: Google
Mister Transmission Blogs
Articles Récents
giving back
Monsieur Transmission se soucie des gens Chez Monsieur Transmission, nous avons à
Lire la suite
mars 07, 2017
Surchauffe du véhicule
Des liquides qui ont été contaminés ou qui ont brûlé contiennent des particules qui
Lire la suite
janvier 19, 2017
Quatre symptômes de défaillance des so...
Si votre transmission se comporte de manière erratique, c'est peut-être une indication
Lire la suite
janvier 19, 2017
Avez-vous besoin de pièces de remplacem...
Les voitures et camions d’origine nationale et étrangère comportent des différences
Lire la suite
janvier 19, 2017
Comprendre le devis de réparation de vo...
Pour déterminer les coûts de réparation d’une transmission, il faut tenir compte de
Lire la suite
janvier 19, 2017
Pièces de transmission
Base de connaissances sur la transmission pour tous ceux qui cherchent à comprendre son
Lire la suite
janvier 19, 2017
Qu’est-ce qu’une vidange de ...
La longévité de votre transmission dépend largement de la régularité de
Lire la suite
janvier 19, 2017
10 articles à garder dans sa voiture
Avez-vous tout ce qu’il faut à portée de la main pour faire face à une panne
Lire la suite
janvier 19, 2017
Cinq astuces pour faire durer votre tran...
Évitez les réparations coûteuses de transmission. Voici cinq conseils pour vous
Lire la suite
janvier 19, 2017
Dix astuces pour prendre soin de votre t...
Évitez les réparations coûteuses de transmission. Voici dix conseils qui vous
Lire la suite
janvier 19, 2017
Locations Served