Written Reviews

Great costumer service

Riley H
6 Years Ago

Excellent customer service. Reviewed my problem and gave me my options before disassembling my transmission. Gave me pricing on both fixing and replacing transmission, as well as my alternative choices. Had a loaner car as well to provide me while my car was getting fixed. Came in under the quoted cost and was a quick fix for a major issue. Very thorough and detailed with description of the fix and recommended that I take the vehicle back in 2 weeks for a re-check just in case anything acts up. Excellent service would definitely recommend to anyone with transmission issues.

8 Years Ago

Very good- excellent service.

10 Years Ago

Jim preformed the work required in an reasonable amount of time and explained what they needed to do well and kept me informed along the way. It was an expensive repair but felt that Jim was fair and would recommend him to others.

10 Years Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
Zaibi auto
Z A
Zaibi auto
Date: February 21, 2024
Website: Google
I had to spend thousands...
Dave Irwin
I had to spend thousands of dollars to fix my transmission. That part sucked but the fellow I dealt with was fair in my opinion. And that soothed the sting a little. Nothing bad to say, fast and courteous.
Date: December 13, 2023
Website: Google
Jim is so nice, and...
Jennifer Paton
Jim is so nice, and so helpful.
Date: July 15, 2021
Website: Google
Too busy for there own...
BODACIOUS
Too busy for there own good. Jim at Lindsay Mr. Transmission is a terrific owner. Busy busy busy. That speaks volumes.
Date: March 19, 2021
Website: Google
Had my transmission rebuilt on...
Paul Brignall
Had my transmission rebuilt on my Dodge JourneyJim the owner was very thorough and detailed in length what repairs needed to be done.I highly recommend this place.Paul
Date: December 15, 2020
Website: Google
Jim spent the time to...
Charise Arscott
Jim spent the time to phone around to locate a supplier for transmission parts for the rare transmission on my 1994 car. Neither the car dealership nor the usual aftermarket suppliers stocked the part, which is not manufactured anymore. Jim found a guy who knew a guy who imported a kit from the U.S. I recommend this shop. Great service, Jim!
Date: December 8, 2020
Website: Google
Dealt with Jim he knows...
DAVID McQuarrie
Dealt with Jim he knows his stuff answer all my questions told me a few things I wasnt even aware of fixed a issue that no one would even touch even the dealer themselves vehicle was repaired and back to me in no time bill was more then reasonable I would recommend them to anyone no issues what so ever
Date: November 21, 2020
Website: Google
Really great place had a...
Jamieson Newman
Really great place had a problem with my transmission took it in they looked at it found the problem and got it relsoved right away def great place to get ur vehicle fixed and looked at great service
Date: March 12, 2020
Website: Google
My 2012 caravan decided it...
Ed C
My 2012 caravan decided it did not want to shift out of first gear, had CAA tow it there. Jim checked the codes, every sensor , checked and cleaned all electrical connections and took it on 3 test drives but could not reproduce the issue. Nothing but great service as I think he went the extra mile to make sure there was nothing wrong with it before handing it back to me,at no cost. Great service
Date: October 20, 2019
Website: Google
Thank You very much Jim...
M MCALL
Thank You very much Jim and your staff ! Put me a rebuilt transmission and new fluid lines . This was for my work truck , so I needed it done asap. Jim obliged and got me back in business and on the road at the end of the second day down . Great Job!! Thanks Again
Date: August 28, 2017
Website: Google
Mister Transmission Blogs
Recent Blogs
Transmission Repair Vs. Replacement: Mak...
Understanding the condition of your vehicle's transmission is pivotal for its
Read More
June 21, 2024
Decoding Ford Transmission Issues: Preve...
Ford vehicles are renowned for their durability and performance. However, like any
Read More
June 14, 2024
Why A Transmission Rebuild Is Your Car&#...
In the intricate world of automotive care, the transmission stands as a pivotal
Read More
June 07, 2024
The Essential Guide To Torque Converters...
In the world of automotive performance and maintenance, understanding the role of
Read More
May 31, 2024
Why Regular CVT Transmission Service Is ...
In the realm of automotive innovation, the Continuously Variable Transmission (CVT)
Read More
May 24, 2024
How Transmission Overheating Can Impact ...
The transmission is the heart of your vehicle's drivetrain, playing a crucial role in
Read More
May 17, 2024
Transmission Shift Kits: Transforming Yo...
In the world of automotive enhancements, few upgrades can match the impact of a
Read More
May 07, 2024
Transmission Problems: Signs, Solutions,...
Maintaining a healthy transmission is crucial for the longevity and performance of
Read More
April 30, 2024
Saving On Your Ford Transmission Replace...
When it comes to maintaining your Ford, understanding the intricacies of transmission
Read More
April 22, 2024
5 Signs It’s Time For A Transmissi...
Maintaining your vehicle's transmission is crucial for its longevity and performance.
Read More
April 12, 2024