Written Reviews

Walked in asked for their opinion and they actually managed to save me a lot of money

Spencer l
2 Years Ago

Great costumer service

Riley H
2 Years Ago

Excellent customer service. Reviewed my problem and gave me my options before disassembling my transmission. Gave me pricing on both fixing and replacing transmission, as well as my alternative choices. Had a loaner car as well to provide me while my car was getting fixed. Came in under the quoted cost and was a quick fix for a major issue. Very thorough and detailed with description of the fix and recommended that I take the vehicle back in 2 weeks for a re-check just in case anything acts up. Excellent service would definitely recommend to anyone with transmission issues.

4 Years Ago

Very good- excellent service.

6 Years Ago

Jim preformed the work required in an reasonable amount of time and explained what they needed to do well and kept me informed along the way. It was an expensive repair but felt that Jim was fair and would recommend him to others.

6 Years Ago

    Video Reviews

    Featured Services
    Transmission Repair

    The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

    Learn More
    Transmission Technology

    At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

    Learn More
    Transmission Maintenance & Service

    Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

    Learn More
    image-reviews image-reviews
    Customer Reviews
    Really great place had a...
    Jamieson Newman
    Really great place had a problem with my transmission took it in they looked at it found the problem and got it relsoved right away def great place to get ur vehicle fixed and looked at great service
    Date: March 12, 2020
    Website: Google
    My 2012 caravan decided it...
    Ed C
    My 2012 caravan decided it did not want to shift out of first gear, had CAA tow it there. Jim checked the codes, every sensor , checked and cleaned all electrical connections and took it on 3 test drives but could not reproduce the issue. Nothing but great service as I think he went the extra mile to make sure there was nothing wrong with it before handing it back to me,at no cost. Great service
    Date: October 20, 2019
    Website: Google
    Thank You very much Jim...
    M MCALL
    Thank You very much Jim and your staff ! Put me a rebuilt transmission and new fluid lines . This was for my work truck , so I needed it done asap. Jim obliged and got me back in business and on the road at the end of the second day down . Great Job!! Thanks Again
    Date: August 28, 2017
    Website: Google
    Recent Blogs
    Can A Transmission Be Repaired?
    Transmission repair is a tricky business. That is because transmissions themselves
    Read More
    June 17, 2020
    How Long Can You Drive With A Bad Transm...
    Procrastination: it’s something we’re all guilty of. Why do today what you can
    Read More
    June 10, 2020
    How Do I Know If My Transmission Needs T...
    If you can avoid it, you really do not want to replace your transmission.
    Read More
    June 3, 2020
    What Are The Symptoms Of Low Transmissio...
    Low transmission fluid can cause multiple issues with your automobile’s
    Read More
    May 27, 2020
    How to Check Transmission Fluid
    Regular checking of your transmission fluid is a vital practice to keep up the health
    Read More
    May 1, 2020
    Is Transmission Service Necessary?
    When dealing with automotive professionals, regular people sometimes get nervous.
    Read More
    April 27, 2020
    What Can Cause A Drivetrain To Malfuncti...
    Your drivetrain is an integral part of your automobile. If your drivetrain
    Read More
    April 24, 2020
    What Is The Purpose Of The Drivetrain?
    The reason that we at Mister Transmission dedicate ourselves specifically to the
    Read More
    April 20, 2020
    Car Disinfection: 5 Tips For Sanitizing ...
    During the COVID-19 pandemic, it’s best to stay indoors as much as possible. If you
    Read More
    April 10, 2020
    Is A Drivetrain The Same Thing As A Tran...
    Most of us have visions of being something of a grease monkey. Who wouldn’t want to
    Read More
    February 12, 2020