Written Reviews

Great service, amazing people, very reliable

Kyle T
1 Year Ago

Absolutely amazing

Kari Y
2 Years Ago

Walked in asked for their opinion and they actually managed to save me a lot of money

Spencer l
4 Years Ago

Great costumer service

Riley H
4 Years Ago

Excellent customer service. Reviewed my problem and gave me my options before disassembling my transmission. Gave me pricing on both fixing and replacing transmission, as well as my alternative choices. Had a loaner car as well to provide me while my car was getting fixed. Came in under the quoted cost and was a quick fix for a major issue. Very thorough and detailed with description of the fix and recommended that I take the vehicle back in 2 weeks for a re-check just in case anything acts up. Excellent service would definitely recommend to anyone with transmission issues.

6 Years Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
Jim is so nice, and...
Jennifer Paton
Jim is so nice, and so helpful.
Date: July 15, 2021
Website: Google
Too busy for there own...
BODACIOUS
Too busy for there own good. Jim at Lindsay Mr. Transmission is a terrific owner. Busy busy busy. That speaks volumes.
Date: March 19, 2021
Website: Google
Had my transmission rebuilt on...
Paul Brignall
Had my transmission rebuilt on my Dodge JourneyJim the owner was very thorough and detailed in length what repairs needed to be done.I highly recommend this place.Paul
Date: December 15, 2020
Website: Google
Jim spent the time to...
Charise Arscott
Jim spent the time to phone around to locate a supplier for transmission parts for the rare transmission on my 1994 car. Neither the car dealership nor the usual aftermarket suppliers stocked the part, which is not manufactured anymore. Jim found a guy who knew a guy who imported a kit from the U.S. I recommend this shop. Great service, Jim!
Date: December 8, 2020
Website: Google
Dealt with Jim he knows...
DAVID McQuarrie
Dealt with Jim he knows his stuff answer all my questions told me a few things I wasnt even aware of fixed a issue that no one would even touch even the dealer themselves vehicle was repaired and back to me in no time bill was more then reasonable I would recommend them to anyone no issues what so ever
Date: November 21, 2020
Website: Google
Really great place had a...
Jamieson Newman
Really great place had a problem with my transmission took it in they looked at it found the problem and got it relsoved right away def great place to get ur vehicle fixed and looked at great service
Date: March 12, 2020
Website: Google
My 2012 caravan decided it...
Ed C
My 2012 caravan decided it did not want to shift out of first gear, had CAA tow it there. Jim checked the codes, every sensor , checked and cleaned all electrical connections and took it on 3 test drives but could not reproduce the issue. Nothing but great service as I think he went the extra mile to make sure there was nothing wrong with it before handing it back to me,at no cost. Great service
Date: October 20, 2019
Website: Google
Thank You very much Jim...
M MCALL
Thank You very much Jim and your staff ! Put me a rebuilt transmission and new fluid lines . This was for my work truck , so I needed it done asap. Jim obliged and got me back in business and on the road at the end of the second day down . Great Job!! Thanks Again
Date: August 28, 2017
Website: Google
Transmission Service
Recent Blogs
Trust Your Automotive Fleet Maintenance ...
Maintaining and repairing your fleet of automotives has to be top of mind as a
Read More
June 23, 2022
The Big Question Regarding Transmission ...
The transmission is one of the most essential and highly complex parts of any
Read More
June 16, 2022
Important Facts About Transmission Fluid...
The transmission is one of the most important parts of any vehicle. It is directly
Read More
June 9, 2022
Common Transmission Problems: The Transm...
One of the most common problems people tend to experience with their transmissions is
Read More
June 2, 2022
Mister Transmission: Your Transmission T...
Everything seems to be computerized these days and automobiles are no different,
Read More
May 18, 2022
3 Common Transmission Repairs
Transmissions are complex pieces of machinery and there’s a lot that can go wrong
Read More
May 11, 2022
When Do You Need Transmission Service?
Transmissions need to be serviced, maintained, and repaired from time to time, but
Read More
May 4, 2022
How Is Transmission Repair Different Fro...
Mister Transmission specializes in servicing transmissions because they’re so
Read More
April 27, 2022
What Are Vehicle Diagnostics?
Discover what vehicle diagnostics are all about, how this practice helps transmission
Read More
April 7, 2022
What Are Some Common Automatic Transmiss...
If you drive a vehicle with an automatic transmission, what are some common automatic
Read More
March 31, 2022