Written Reviews

Fast work, good price (I think), Great Customer Service

Tom and Joanne M
4 Years Ago

Great knowledge of the vehicle. They where very friendly and on time with what they said. First time their and will tell others if they ever have issues.

WENDY P
4 Years Ago

Fast service, easy to deal with and very imformative along the way.

Tyler K
4 Years Ago

Mike L
4 Years Ago

I came to Mr. Transmission for a second opinion on an estimate. After taking it out for a test drive and looking it over, Glenn was able to determine that some of the work the dealership was recommending was bogus. I really appreciated his honesty and keeping my in the loop every step of the way. This will be my first stop with any future car issues and I will definitely be recommending Glenn's shop to anyone who needs a little car help.

Halley C
4 Years Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
Great service, reasonable pricing. I...
Garth Tucker
Great service, reasonable pricing. I didn't feel violated after I left and that's a large compliment when it's about automotive service.
Date: January 15, 2020
Website: Google
A few months ago ,...
Terry R.
A few months ago , the transmission on my Crown Vic started acting up.The tranny oil was like new , and , when it worked , it worked flawlessly , but , every once in a while it would either 'kick out' while I was driving , or , simply would not engage when I engaged 'drive' . I would then put it in second gear , it would get moving normally , then I would switch back to first gear and everything would be fine for a while . I took it to MR. T , and , the first thing Glen did was check the oil , then , he took it for a spin . Just from the drive , he could not find anything wrong . Anyway , I made an appointment and had him do a completecheck up which included an oil change .14,000 km later , no indication of trouble . Best $230.00 ever spent .
Date: November 6, 2019
Website: Yelp
It was great service and...
Peter Beaulieu
It was great service and convenient! The entrance could use a cleaning but it's a garage.
Date: October 28, 2019
Website: Google
I was really impressed by...
Jennifer Lafferty
I was really impressed by the professionalism, and I wasn't charged a cent for diagnostics. Very good and reputable company with no bs involved.
Date: October 13, 2019
Website: Google
Because they tell you what...
Joe Redgwell
Because they tell you what is going on with your car or truck. They can show you what is wrong with it and show you the parts they replaced.
Date: September 30, 2019
Website: Google
Very knowledgible
Matthew Dennehy
Very knowledgible
Date: August 19, 2019
Website: Google
A really great experience. I...
Fred Martin
A really great experience. I brought my vehicle in for work but there was nothing wrong with it except for my failure to follow the correct procedure. He changed my transmission fluid and refused to accept any payment. I highly recommend this man for his honesty, friendless and carring.
Date: August 7, 2019
Website: Google
My car had a fuel...
Jeannette Prins
My car had a fuel leak and Glen advised me (after going through great lengths to get the information) that it was covered under a hidden warranty which I was not aware of. He directed me back to the dealer so it was at no cost to me. Glen could have repaired my vehicle, however, because of his Honesty and Integrity he made it possible for me to have it repaired at no cost. I highly recommend Mr. Transmission.
Date: July 17, 2019
Website: Google
I just talked to Glen...
Abood Nahi
I just talked to Glen this morning to check my car and within half hour he did everything in addition with free charge. I really appreciate your help Glen and this is the best transmission shop in Edmonton. .....very honest
Date: July 10, 2019
Website: Google
Glenn was great to deal...
Ryan Siffledeen
Glenn was great to deal with, very honest, and he explained in great detail what they were doing and what my truck needed. I'm a fussy vehicle owner and I choose very carefully where I take it for service. I'd trust this shop to a high end Mercedes, BMW, Lexus etc or to my 95 Corolla and everything in between. Prices seem better than most places that quoted me in the city too!
Date: June 16, 2019
Website: Google
Recent Blogs
4 Things A Transmission Shop Can Do For ...
Transmission shops look after your transmission to ensure it runs as efficiently and
Read More
August 28, 2020
How Can You Tell Transmission Problems A...
The first step in solving any problem is to correctly identify its cause. The same is
Read More
August 21, 2020
What Are The Most Common Transmission Re...
Transmissions are incredibly intricate pieces of machinery. There’s a lot that goes
Read More
August 14, 2020
What Are The Benefits Of Transmission Se...
Just as humans have to see the doctor regularly, automobiles also need regular
Read More
August 7, 2020
Can A Transmission Be Repaired?
Transmission repair is a tricky business. That is because transmissions themselves
Read More
June 17, 2020
How Long Can You Drive With A Bad Transm...
Procrastination: it’s something we’re all guilty of. Why do today what you can
Read More
June 10, 2020
How Do I Know If My Transmission Needs T...
If you can avoid it, you really do not want to replace your transmission.
Read More
June 3, 2020
What Are The Symptoms Of Low Transmissio...
Low transmission fluid can cause multiple issues with your automobile’s
Read More
May 27, 2020
How to Check Transmission Fluid
Regular checking of your transmission fluid is a vital practice to keep up the health
Read More
May 1, 2020
Is Transmission Service Necessary?
When dealing with automotive professionals, regular people sometimes get nervous.
Read More
April 27, 2020