Written Reviews

Wes was honest to me and got me back on the road in a reasonable amount of time and a fair dollar valve

Nathan H
4 Weeks Ago

great

Sumit P
2 Months Ago

Efficient repairs done on time, explained what needed to be repaired.

Jerry M
5 Months Ago

Excellent Service..... Everyone at the Shop involved in explaining situation with repair and great explaining it to me , prompt service...calls while truck was being worked on while repairs were being performed. Great after care... following up on repairs.

Thomas E
7 Months Ago

Service was good it took to long to get the vehicle back.

Brent C
8 Months Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
We own a Fusion 2010...
Bob Wong
We own a Fusion 2010 V6 AWD. Recently, the TPU sprung a leak and instead of having to purchase a new one as TPU can be an expensive item, Wes recommended to re-seal it. He and team rebuilt the TPU with a seal kit, and did a great job! Unfortunately, upon getting our vehicle back, we also noticed a big puddle on the floor when the car parked overnight in the garage. So back to the shop we went. Wes informed us that we had a different leak on the left-hand axle seal. Wes was honest to show me the bushing/seal in that the leak came from a different part, not from the TPU so we know we were not scammed. They fixed the problem within a day!!!. The staff was very kind and even gave us a small discount to cover the multiple taxis rides and a limited edition Mister Transmission lanyard for the key!. In the post-covid environment, we seldom encounter such a positive customer experience (including brushing off the overnight snow with a smile; which was so impressive!). Wes, his partner, and the crew are professional mechanics and deserved the praises. We recommend the business to the family and friends, you can trust this shop to take care of the repair without having to second guess their professional opinion - Jim L.
Date: November 16, 2022
Website: Google
Wes helped me out in...
Ashaf Khan
Wes helped me out in a timely manner. I was sold a car that's clutch was gone in less than a week. Wes and the staff took my car in, had it assessed the next day and repairs started the day after.. I've been driving it for 2 weeks now since then and the car is doing great. Definitely recommend !
Date: November 11, 2022
Website: Google
Wes was very knowledgeable and...
Mike Webster
Wes was very knowledgeable and helpful and kept me informed throughout the repair. It was a pleasure to deal with such a professional automotive repair shop. I wholeheartedly recommend them for any transmission issues.
Date: September 22, 2022
Website: Google
Wes explained what was needed,...
Marijke De
Wes explained what was needed, went above and beyond and it was ready when he promised. So glad I chose Mr Transmission!
Date: August 25, 2022
Website: Google
Great advise. Great place.
Mark McIntyre
Great advise. Great place.
Date: July 27, 2022
Website: Google
Wes helped me solve a...
RavenPapa
Wes helped me solve a disaster caused by Sandy Lane. Thank you Wes. A challenge but you prevailed as all professionals do. Thank you.Service: Transmission
Date: July 16, 2022
Website: Google
Very good service! I simply...
Jordie Kay
Very good service! I simply called to see about a diagnosis on my Ram2500 transmission, and they did not charge me to have a tech hop in and run his computer. I use to come here for Clutch and Grab transmission service, and I will continue to come to this location .
Date: April 14, 2022
Website: Google
Took my jeep to Wes...
Marc Benson
Took my jeep to Wes there because the problem was just way to big of a job for me to tackle, obviously weary when I try new mechanics but Wes was professional the whole way through, talked me through what he needed to have done to my jeep and didn't yank my chain so to speak, got the work done well and at a decent price considering how bad it could have been, definitely will repeat business here again and I recommend you do too
Date: March 11, 2022
Website: Google
Best place for transmission work,...
Manning, Serge
Best place for transmission work, experienced and friendly team with reasonable price.
Date: February 24, 2022
Website: Google
Friendly knowledgeable staff. Great place...
Brian Schroeder
Friendly knowledgeable staff. Great place to deal with.
Date: December 5, 2021
Website: Google
Transmission Service
Recent Blogs
Why It’s Better To Trust Your Tran...
Learn about the different services offered by a transmission shop and discover why
Read More
November 7, 2022
What Is An Automatic Transmission Rebuil...
Learn how an automatic transmission rebuild works, when these rebuilds are necessary,
Read More
November 3, 2022
The Big Mistake To Avoid When It Comes T...
If your vehicle needs a transmission replacement, you’re likely having a rough
Read More
October 31, 2022
What You’re Getting Wrong About Tr...
Whether you’re a first-time vehicle owner or a seasoned driver, here are some
Read More
October 27, 2022
What Mister Transmission Looks For When ...
Discover how Mister Transmission performs our diagnostic services and conducts
Read More
October 24, 2022
“What’s The Best Transmissio...
If you’ve been searching, “What’s the best transmission shop near me?” in
Read More
October 20, 2022
6 Of The Most Common Transmission Servic...
Learn about six of the more common transmission services offered by Mister
Read More
October 14, 2022
What You Should Know About Manual Transm...
Discover how manual transmission repair differs from automatic transmission repair
Read More
October 7, 2022
What Services Do High-Performance Transm...
If you demand a higher level of performance from your transmission, it needs a higher
Read More
August 12, 2022
What Is Transmission Oil, And What Do Yo...
Discover what transmission oil is, what it does, what transmissions use transmission
Read More
August 5, 2022
Locations Served