Written Reviews

I m a Maintenance Mechanic by trade . I was very pleased with the explanation of the problems with my transmission ., and to have the repairs done in a timely manner, will recommend to others

Martin M
5 Years Ago

Carlo in Orangeville was great and had me back on the road in 1 day

Dan B
5 Years Ago

Awesome to deal with and Carlo had a sense of humour

Jami R
5 Years Ago

Prompt service, good price, What more do you want?

Marc L
6 Years Ago

Carlo knew his stuff, answered all my questions and was able to easily recomend things i wanted to beef up

Steven K
6 Years Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
My boyfriend had this on...
Stephanie Da
My boyfriend had this on going problem with his car that no other mechanic knew how to fix!! We brought it mister transmission and owner is an amazing person!! He figured out what was going on and had it fixed within a day! This a truly amazing place will be coming back here more times!
Date: March 22, 2023
Website: Google
Fast, friendly, efficient! Came in...
SHELDON Tipple
Fast, friendly, efficient! Came in with a blown. Clutch. He got me in Same day and had my truck back to me in a few days! Definitely recommend this guy to anyone in the arena that needs transmission work! 👍🏻👍🏻
Date: January 28, 2023
Website: Google
Amazing Service, took Vehicle in...
Scott Dixon
Amazing Service, took Vehicle in for what I thought was Transmission issue but Carlo and his Team diagnosed a bad spark plug. They got vehicle in right away and repaired, but the best part of Service was Carlo calling after I picked up Vehicle to ensure everything was good. Best service I have ever had had! Keep it up Carlo and Team!!!
Date: December 14, 2022
Website: Google
I can not say enough...
Glenn Norman
I can not say enough about the SUPERB service performed by Carlo & his team. After MONTHS of "dead-end treatment" by other independent mechanics, our Honda Accord's clutch problems were FINALLY solved quickly, professionally, and in a friendly, positive manner. We HIGHLY recommend Mr. Transmission in Orangeville to anyone looking for repair work they can TRULY trust. FIVE STARS. (Wish I could give more.)
Date: December 8, 2022
Website: Google
My go to place for...
Eric Mason
My go to place for getting my car fixed, Carlo and tal are super smart and reasonably priced. I recommend them to all my freinds and family!
Date: November 26, 2022
Website: Google
Very happy with Carlo and...
Malcolm Ogley
Very happy with Carlo and the work he does. He has worked on both my vehicles and no issues. Will keep going back
Date: September 21, 2022
Website: Google
Exceptional services, owner is extremely...
Mark Lepage
Exceptional services, owner is extremely reliable and dependable and honest. Recommend best is town.
Date: March 5, 2022
Website: Google
Carlo is amazing. Great service,...
Jessica Phillips
Carlo is amazing. Great service, quick turnaround. I would definitely recommend.
Date: November 19, 2021
Website: Google
A little bit of everything....
Mike Korpi
A little bit of everything. Fair prices. What's not to like!
Date: November 12, 2021
Website: Google
Very professional, good price and...
Ken Paston
Very professional, good price and service
Date: September 20, 2021
Website: Google
Transmission Service
Recent Blogs
What To Do If Your Transmission Is Slipp...
A slipping transmission is one of the most common transmission problems, but what
Read More
May 30, 2023
4 Key Transmission Services Mister Trans...
If you need your transmission serviced, there’s no better place to go than Mister
Read More
May 23, 2023
What You Should Know About Differential ...
Discover what you need to know about differential service and repair and learn what
Read More
May 16, 2023
Why Do Transmission Clutches Need So Muc...
Learn about the role the clutch plays in the transmission and discover why
Read More
May 09, 2023
Everything You Need To Know About Transm...
Learn about the transmission overhaul, discover what this transmission service
Read More
May 02, 2023
Manual Transmission Repair FAQs
Learn all about manual transmission repair by reading the answers to some of the most
Read More
April 25, 2023
Maintain Your Automatic Transmission wit...
An automatic transmission is vital to modern vehicles, providing a seamless driving
Read More
April 18, 2023
Is CVT Transmission Repair Expensive?
If you’ve recently bought a vehicle with a CVT, or you’re considering buying one,
Read More
March 27, 2023
What Is A Solenoid In A Transmission?
If you’ve been reading about transmissions, how they work, and about common
Read More
March 24, 2023
What To Know If You’re Searching &...
If you’ve been searching, “transmission shop near me” recently, this article
Read More
March 21, 2023