Written Reviews

Excellent and friendly service, was given a nearly spot on quote over the phone, and the rebuild was done in less than 48 hours.

Taylor J
2 Years Ago

Spoke with Carlos and he was a great source of information and provided excellent service

Ronald R
2 Years Ago

The service was great, Treated very well.

Phil P
3 Years Ago

Prompt, professional, courteous, quality service

JIm P
3 Years Ago

Excellent staff and service

Pauline H
3 Years Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
I recetly had the clutch...
Josh Johnston
I recetly had the clutch assembly and timing belt replaced in my VW. Very fair rates, excellent workmanship, and above all amazing customer service. I can highly recommend Carlo at Mr. Transmission in Orangeville for any type of vehicle maintenance.
Date: February 1, 2020
Website: Google
Carlo and his team are...
Mathew Hammond
Carlo and his team are awesome and quick. they rebuilt the rear axle in my elcamino and had it back to me almost 24 hours after dropping off. Carlo also made sure i planned for possible future upgrade with a small gear change that will allow my plan for a future gear change cheaper after i install a overdrive transmission. i think i put about 5000km or close to it after the rebuild and it has held up good so far. definitely happy i went with the LSD even tho i will likely need new set of tires sooner rather than later because of it lol.
Date: January 9, 2020
Website: Google
Fair price, good work
Sean Tucker
Fair price, good work
Date: December 17, 2019
Website: Google
The only option for any...
Joshua Edwards
The only option for any of your transmission needs or questions.
Date: September 14, 2019
Website: Google
Carlos does what he says...
Joseph Mohan
Carlos does what he says is going to do at good prices and it helps I'm bigger than him lol
Date: August 7, 2019
Website: Google
Very happy with my experience....
Warren Smith
Very happy with my experience. Competitive pricing, quick turnaround & no unexpected suprises. There is a reason why Carlos has been in buissness for such a long time in Orangeville! Thank you.
Date: July 30, 2019
Website: Google
One of the few honest...
Miss J
One of the few honest automotive owners in Orangeville!
Date: July 16, 2019
Website: Google
Had my transmission recently serviced...
Manny Farrugia
Had my transmission recently serviced really great service
Date: May 23, 2019
Website: Google
best services
Sanjiv Gupta
best services
Date: January 28, 2018
Website: Google
Thanks Carlo
Nick Spagnolo
Thanks Carlo
Date: June 28, 2017
Website: Google
Recent Blogs
4 Things A Transmission Shop Can Do For ...
Transmission shops look after your transmission to ensure it runs as efficiently and
Read More
August 28, 2020
How Can You Tell Transmission Problems A...
The first step in solving any problem is to correctly identify its cause. The same is
Read More
August 21, 2020
What Are The Most Common Transmission Re...
Transmissions are incredibly intricate pieces of machinery. There’s a lot that goes
Read More
August 14, 2020
What Are The Benefits Of Transmission Se...
Just as humans have to see the doctor regularly, automobiles also need regular
Read More
August 7, 2020
Can A Transmission Be Repaired?
Transmission repair is a tricky business. That is because transmissions themselves
Read More
June 17, 2020
How Long Can You Drive With A Bad Transm...
Procrastination: it’s something we’re all guilty of. Why do today what you can
Read More
June 10, 2020
How Do I Know If My Transmission Needs T...
If you can avoid it, you really do not want to replace your transmission.
Read More
June 3, 2020
What Are The Symptoms Of Low Transmissio...
Low transmission fluid can cause multiple issues with your automobile’s
Read More
May 27, 2020
How to Check Transmission Fluid
Regular checking of your transmission fluid is a vital practice to keep up the health
Read More
May 1, 2020
Is Transmission Service Necessary?
When dealing with automotive professionals, regular people sometimes get nervous.
Read More
April 27, 2020