Written Reviews

Carlo at Mr. Transmission Orangeville location was very fair and gave me a better quote than the dealership to replace my transmission after it failed. He gave me updates on the progress, which I appreciated, and he also took my car on a test drive to check the issue which the dealership did not (they only checked the code). He let me know that once replaced, he took the car on multiple test drives to ensure it was functioning properly. I am satisfied with the service I received at Mr. Transmission.

Jaclyn P
4 Months Ago

Very easy to deal with

TOM N
5 Months Ago

Carlos is great. very professional

bruce g
2 Years Ago

Excellent and friendly service, was given a nearly spot on quote over the phone, and the rebuild was done in less than 48 hours.

Taylor J
4 Years Ago

Spoke with Carlos and he was a great source of information and provided excellent service

Ronald R
4 Years Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
Exceptional services, owner is extremely...
Mark Lepage
Exceptional services, owner is extremely reliable and dependable and honest. Recommend best is town.
Date: March 5, 2022
Website: Google
Carlo is amazing. Great service,...
Jessica Phillips
Carlo is amazing. Great service, quick turnaround. I would definitely recommend.
Date: November 19, 2021
Website: Google
A little bit of everything....
Mike Korpi
A little bit of everything. Fair prices. What's not to like!
Date: November 12, 2021
Website: Google
Very professional, good price and...
Ken Paston
Very professional, good price and service
Date: September 20, 2021
Website: Google
Carlo and Tal was very...
Hina Ghani
Carlo and Tal was very helpful!
Date: May 24, 2021
Website: Google
Carlos took good care of...
Davina Halbich
Carlos took good care of my vehicle and took the time to explain the problem before they fixed my vehicle. They also do full cervice on cars so I will definitely be going back
Date: October 12, 2020
Website: Google
Was very good and fast...
Mathias Serson
Was very good and fast to fix my truck
Date: September 28, 2020
Website: Google
I recetly had the clutch...
Josh Johnston
I recetly had the clutch assembly and timing belt replaced in my VW. Very fair rates, excellent workmanship, and above all amazing customer service. I can highly recommend Carlo at Mr. Transmission in Orangeville for any type of vehicle maintenance.
Date: February 1, 2020
Website: Google
Carlo and his team are...
Mathew Hammond
Carlo and his team are awesome and quick. they rebuilt the rear axle in my elcamino and had it back to me almost 24 hours after dropping off. Carlo also made sure i planned for possible future upgrade with a small gear change that will allow my plan for a future gear change cheaper after i install a overdrive transmission. i think i put about 5000km or close to it after the rebuild and it has held up good so far. definitely happy i went with the LSD even tho i will likely need new set of tires sooner rather than later because of it lol.
Date: January 9, 2020
Website: Google
Fair price, good work
Sean Tucker
Fair price, good work
Date: December 17, 2019
Website: Google
Transmission Service
Recent Blogs
Trust Your Automotive Fleet Maintenance ...
Maintaining and repairing your fleet of automotives has to be top of mind as a
Read More
June 23, 2022
The Big Question Regarding Transmission ...
The transmission is one of the most essential and highly complex parts of any
Read More
June 16, 2022
Important Facts About Transmission Fluid...
The transmission is one of the most important parts of any vehicle. It is directly
Read More
June 9, 2022
Common Transmission Problems: The Transm...
One of the most common problems people tend to experience with their transmissions is
Read More
June 2, 2022
Mister Transmission: Your Transmission T...
Everything seems to be computerized these days and automobiles are no different,
Read More
May 18, 2022
3 Common Transmission Repairs
Transmissions are complex pieces of machinery and there’s a lot that can go wrong
Read More
May 11, 2022
When Do You Need Transmission Service?
Transmissions need to be serviced, maintained, and repaired from time to time, but
Read More
May 4, 2022
How Is Transmission Repair Different Fro...
Mister Transmission specializes in servicing transmissions because they’re so
Read More
April 27, 2022
What Are Vehicle Diagnostics?
Discover what vehicle diagnostics are all about, how this practice helps transmission
Read More
April 7, 2022
What Are Some Common Automatic Transmiss...
If you drive a vehicle with an automatic transmission, what are some common automatic
Read More
March 31, 2022