Written Reviews

Prompt, courteous, reasonably priced

Craig H
2 Days Ago

Overall BEST automotive experience Ive EVER had. I found myself stranded with a Transmission that blew a seal. The tow truck brought it there on a sunday night. Monday morning I called to let them know it was mine and Dawn was very polite and pleasant w me even though it was in an inconvenient place and not mobile. My truck was there for just under 2 weeks and in that time the transmission needed to come out twice due to a faulty Torque converter ( this happens ) and while it was under deconstruction and construction they were able to fix my engine and oil problem that wouldve eventually caused my engine to fail. During my trucks stay both Dawn and Chris kept me up to date and were courteous every time I called. Thank you for getting me back on the road and allowing this experience to be the very best possible

Jessy E
2 Days Ago

Service was attentive, fast, friendly and good quality at a fair price

Eddie C
2 Days Ago

very professional

david M
2 Days Ago

great service, knew the cost going into the repair, fast, knowledgable

Peter L
2 Days Ago

    Video Reviews

    Featured Services
    Transmission Repair

    The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

    Learn More
    Transmission Technology

    At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

    Learn More
    Transmission Maintenance & Service

    Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

    Learn More
    image-reviews image-reviews
    Customer Reviews
    Great staff especially Mike.....
    Winfred Khan
    Great staff especially Mike.....
    Date: February 3, 2024
    Website: Google
    Great service. Flexible with time...
    Fassel Hussain
    Great service. Flexible with time and very generous with checking. My local mechanic had diagnosed a transmission/ CVT issue. I was able to call and speak to Rabih the same day and brought the car over. Mike spent some 10 to 15 minutes driving the car around to hear the reported noise. Nothing was found. He checked and cleared some other error codes in the car. No transmission error code was found. They did not charge anything. I took the car back, and the car started the noise and vibration again. I brought the car back, they put it on the hoist and checked all four wheels , spent some good 10 to 15 minutes looking at it and found the problem with exhaust hangers. Rabih also drove the car around for some 10 minutes. No transmission or axel issue was found. They refused to take money. I was shocked. I would have been happy to pay for the two checkups on two days. They say the check-up is free. Both Mike and Rabih were amazing!!! If I ever have a transmission issue or car key issue, I am going to this place.
    Date: November 5, 2023
    Website: Google
    I recently had the pleasure...
    Colin Marcelline
    I recently had the pleasure of bringing my vehicle to Mr. Transmission at Unit 5, 200 Fuller Road, Ajax, Ontario, and I must say, the experience exceeded all my expectations. The Rabih Ghazale team at this location is a true gem in the world of auto repair. First and foremost, the service was incredibly fast and efficient. I was facing some rather concerning transmission problems, and they quickly diagnosed the issue, which was causing trouble with my front differential and axles. Not only did they promptly identify the problem, but they also took the time to thoroughly explain the issue to me, which made me feel at ease and confident in their expertise. One of the best things about Mr. Transmission was the transparency in their pricing. There were no surprises when it came to the repair cost. They provided a detailed breakdown of the expenses, and I was pleasantly surprised to see that they didn't overcharge for parts and labor. In fact, the final bill was exactly what we had initially discussed, which is a rare find in the world of auto repair. The team at Mr. Transmission in Ajax, Ontario, truly understands the importance of cost-effectiveness. They went above and beyond to provide a perfect solution for my vehicle's transmission issues without breaking the bank. I greatly appreciate their dedication to ensuring that the repair process was both effective and affordable. If you're experiencing transmission problems or facing issues with your front differential and axles, I wholeheartedly recommend Mr. Transmission at this location. They are an excellent service center that provides exceptional service, explains the problem thoroughly, and offers a cost-effective solution. I couldn't be more satisfied with my experience, and I'm confident you will be too. Mr. Transmission has earned my trust, and I will definitely be returning for any future automotive needs. Thank you, Rabih Ghazale team, for your outstanding service!
    Date: October 26, 2023
    Website: Google
    Very good customer experience. Will...
    Cheryl Ball
    Very good customer experience. Will return, if necessary, for sure!!
    Date: October 21, 2023
    Website: Google
    Friendly, knowledgeable staff that get...
    Jeff Obornick
    Friendly, knowledgeable staff that get the job done at a reasonable price. Def recommend!
    Date: October 6, 2023
    Website: Google
    Went here for zf8hp45 transmission...
    KevinZ
    Went here for zf8hp45 transmission service on my bmw 535i. Owner and tech are super knowledgeable and very friendly. I was able to watch the service as it was being done. Excellent service! Also resolved issues I had with slight shuddering / slipping at WOT. I thought it was some boost pressure related but after the trans service the car feels great. Shifts like butter and super smooth. Highly recommend!!!
    Date: July 6, 2023
    Website: Google
    Went here for zf8hp45 transmission...
    KevinZ
    Went here for zf8hp45 transmission service on my bmw 535i. Owner and tech are super knowledgeable and very friendly. I was able to watch the service as it was being done. Excellent service! Also resolved issues I had with slight shuddering / slipping at WOT. I thought it was some boost pressure related but after the trans service the car feels great. Shifts like butter and super smooth. Highly recommend!!!
    Date: July 6, 2023
    Website: Google
    Went here for zf8hp45 transmission...
    KevinZ
    Went here for zf8hp45 transmission service on my bmw 535i. Owner and tech are super knowledgeable and very friendly. I was able to watch the service as it was being done. Excellent service! Also resolved issues I had with slight shuddering / slipping at WOT. I thought it was some boost pressure related but after the trans service the car feels great. Shifts like butter and super smooth. Highly recommend!!!
    Date: July 6, 2023
    Website: Google
    I had what I thought...
    PUTNAM
    I had what I thought was a transmission problem and I was told they only need 15min to diagnose . With their code reader and professional experience it was explained to me that my problem was not related to the transmission. Thank you to Mister Transmission Ajax for their honest and professional diagnoses!
    Date: June 13, 2023
    Website: Google
    I had what I thought...
    PUTNAM
    I had what I thought was a transmission problem and I was told they only need 15min to diagnose . With their code reader and professional experience it was explained to me that my problem was not related to the transmission. Thank you to Mister Transmission Ajax for their honest and professional diagnoses!
    Date: June 13, 2023
    Website: Google
    Transmission Service
    Recent Blogs
    How A Timely Transmission Fluid Change C...
    In the world of automotive maintenance, the importance of a timely transmission fluid
    Read More
    February 23, 2024
    Rebuild Transmission: A Cost-Effective S...
    In the complex world of automotive repairs, transmission issues can be among the most
    Read More
    February 16, 2024
    The Journey To Becoming A Leading Transm...
    In the dynamic world of automotive repair, the rise to prominence of a transmission
    Read More
    February 09, 2024
    What Makes A Transmission Repair Shop St...
    In the automotive service industry, selecting the right transmission repair shop is
    Read More
    February 02, 2024
    Mister Transmission’s Approach To ...
    When it comes to maintaining the health and efficiency of your vehicle, the
    Read More
    January 26, 2024
    Solving Automatic Transmission Slipping:...
    Automatic transmission slipping is a common yet perplexing issue faced by many
    Read More
    January 19, 2024
    The Ultimate Guide To Solving CVT Transm...
    Continuously Variable Transmissions (CVT) have revolutionized the automotive industry
    Read More
    January 12, 2024
    Preventing Vehicle Breakdown: Identifyin...
    In the realm of automotive care, the transmission is a vital yet often overlooked
    Read More
    January 05, 2024
    Diagnosing Transmission Problems: A Comp...
    In the intricate world of automotive care, the transmission system emerges as a vital
    Read More
    December 29, 2023
    Keeping Business On Track: The Top Reaso...
    In today's fast-paced business environment, fleet operations are the backbone of many
    Read More
    December 22, 2023