Written Reviews

Rick at North Vancouver location was a pleasure to deal with. Very straight forward and knowledgeable. Answered all my questions and had my vehicle repaired in a very timely manner.

Fabio D
18 Hours Ago

wow, very friendly service, great customer/owner interaction, explained the process and kept in touch whole time, price was exactly what was quoted

Mike A
2 Days Ago

I realized a has a small leak under my car and assumed it was oil as that had been just changed. In taking it back there I was informed it was a transmission fluid leak. Newly back in Scarborough, I wasn\'t sure where to go but knew the brand name that transmissions were a specialty. I spoke with Gus at the Sheppard East location and made arrangements to bring it in. He remembered me when I dropped it off and got back to me later that day after an assessment could be made. The transmission repair was very minor, thankfully, as only a seal. However, it was pointed out to me that my muffler was in need of replacement, which I already knew. I gave him the go-ahead for that as well. I was notified when the parts came in and my repairs done in a timely fashion. Although the muffler was a more expensive item, but I was pleased that I was charged less than other estimates I had been given at muffler shops. I thank Gus and his team for their services and I will certainly be using them in the future for my auto maintenance.

Susan M
3 Days Ago

Very pleased with service... not so much with the cost! lol

Carole R
5 Days Ago

Very happy with the customer service and responsiveness

Lisa P
6 Days Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
Great service, its now a...
Priyansh Koul
Great service, its now a Mister transmission store. The new owner Rabiah is very professional and got my car out quicker than expected.
Date: February 6, 2023
Website: Google
Thank you Mike, for the...
Christine Morley
Thank you Mike, for the amazing service!!! My truck geared down for no reason and he was able to scan the code and fix the problem before it got worse. I highly recommend them!!
Date: February 6, 2023
Website: Google
Went for some diagnostic work...
Mohammad Ali
Went for some diagnostic work on a Volkswagon Jetta. Leaving this review to appreciate their timely, honest and affordable service. They also provide car programming and I got an additional key fob for much less then the dealers quote. Would recommend
Date: January 26, 2023
Website: Google
Rabih was very personal and...
Joel Witton
Rabih was very personal and and offered great service!
Date: January 16, 2023
Website: Google
My transmission is shredded and...
Vince Otto
My transmission is shredded and I was ready to get rid of my 12 year old car. The team at Mister Transmission diagnosed the problem, clearly explained my options and did what I requested at a reasonable price! The entire team is very knowledgeable and friendly to deal with. I highly recommend their services!
Date: January 11, 2023
Website: Google
Great service, friendly staff!
Zein
Great service, friendly staff!
Date: December 30, 2022
Website: Google
Great service, friendly staff!
Zein
Great service, friendly staff!
Date: December 30, 2022
Website: Google
Great service, friendly staff!
Zein
Great service, friendly staff!
Date: December 30, 2022
Website: Google
Great service, friendly staff!
Zein
Great service, friendly staff!
Date: December 30, 2022
Website: Google
Great service, friendly staff!
Zein
Great service, friendly staff!
Date: December 30, 2022
Website: Google
Transmission Service
Recent Blogs
5 Ways To Avoid Transmission Problems
Transmission problems might be minor and disrupt your day, or they can upset your
Read More
February 06, 2023
How Do You Know When To Change Your Tran...
Discover how often your vehicle needs a transmission fluid change, what factors
Read More
February 03, 2023
Why You Should Trust Mister Transmission
When there’s something wrong with your transmission, you need a transmission repair
Read More
February 01, 2023
How Mister Transmission Rebuilds A Trans...
Discover how Mister Transmission can rebuild a transmission, why we rebuild
Read More
January 30, 2023
4 Transmission Services To Help Your Aut...
Learn about four automatic transmission services that could save your transmission
Read More
January 26, 2023
Why It’s Better To Trust Your Tran...
Learn about the different services offered by a transmission shop and discover why
Read More
November 07, 2022
What Is An Automatic Transmission Rebuil...
Learn how an automatic transmission rebuild works, when these rebuilds are necessary,
Read More
November 03, 2022
The Big Mistake To Avoid When It Comes T...
If your vehicle needs a transmission replacement, you’re likely having a rough
Read More
October 31, 2022
What You’re Getting Wrong About Tr...
Whether you’re a first-time vehicle owner or a seasoned driver, here are some
Read More
October 27, 2022
What Mister Transmission Looks For When ...
Discover how Mister Transmission performs our diagnostic services and conducts
Read More
October 24, 2022