Written Reviews

I refer everyone I know to Mister Transmission because they are honest, reliable and do quality work for reasonable prices. It\'s so hard to trust that work is actually required, which I why I stay with Mister Transmission. They make me feel safe and I know they are only performing work that needs to be done. Things that come up that don\'t require immediate service, they keep an eye on for me as I generally even go to them for my oil changes. I highly recommend Mister Transmission to anyone needing work or a quote on their vehicle. They do a whole lot more than just transmissions.

Shannon T
5 Days Ago

Was \" very satisfied\" got my car on the 3rd. Today went for an oil change at my reg place. The engine started smoking. Scared the crap outta me. The guys from the oil change place came out took a look and it seems the trans fluid has been overfill. Not being open weekends and it being sat, can\'t get it looked at for another day. So hopefully the can fix the smoking issue and then I will be completely satisfied. Great group of guys here. Went out of their way to help me.lol they\'re stuck with my business now...

Alan F
9 Months Ago

service was great team members super friendly

Ian R
12 Months Ago

RENE G
1 Year Ago

I’m a long time customer and trust them

Shannon T
1 Year Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
Excellent people small family business
Casperft Dubbert
Excellent people small family business
Date: June 23, 2022
Website: Google
great work done there
Ljm M
great work done there
Date: May 23, 2022
Website: Google
Excellent and quick service. Addressed...
Henri R
Excellent and quick service. Addressed the complaint I came in with and identified that it would be covered under warranty from a previous service. No charge and yet I wouldn't have known the difference had they charged me for the issue. I'm a repeat customer here and they have treated me kindly and provided very good service each time.
Date: January 6, 2022
Website: Google
I can't express how grateful...
John Einarson
I can't express how grateful I am for this shop and the men working here. I came in with my toddler and dog moments from close on a Friday and they took my truck and all worked together to get us back on the road even as close was only minutes away. That is some incredible service when I know everyone wants to go home Friday night same way we do. Thank you Mr transmission and your team you guys are awesome to have in the neighborhood, thank you so much you guys rock!!
Date: December 10, 2021
Website: Google
Took van for to correct...
David Brown
Took van for to correct an error code plus transmission fluid change.They corrected problem of error code at no charge.
Date: December 8, 2021
Website: Google
Excellent service!  They will be...
Maryann B.
Excellent service!  They will be my new go to for fixing my truck.
Date: November 18, 2021
Website: Yelp
Trustworthy. They communicated throughout the...
Dave Bergmuller
Trustworthy. They communicated throughout the whole process.
Date: September 7, 2021
Website: Google
Service is both professional and...
Garnet Watkins
Service is both professional and honest. Must say Phil made the stress disappear. Thanks for taking the time to assist me. Will refer anyone I know for future business
Date: August 20, 2021
Website: Google
Excellent customer service, knowledgeable team...
Dwayne Barron
Excellent customer service, knowledgeable team and they go out of their way to help you out. They made our trip a lot better.
Date: July 9, 2021
Website: Google
Just want to say Thank...
Leslie C
Just want to say Thank you to everyone at Mister Transmission on Portage Ave!!Neil specifically was a huge help today!
Date: May 27, 2021
Website: Google
Transmission Service
Recent Blogs
Transmission Service & Maintenance ...
It’s not always easy to get transmission service and maintenance right, but we at
Read More
July 22, 2022
Trust Your Automotive Fleet Maintenance ...
Maintaining and repairing your fleet of automotives has to be top of mind as a
Read More
June 23, 2022
The Big Question Regarding Transmission ...
The transmission is one of the most essential and highly complex parts of any
Read More
June 16, 2022
Important Facts About Transmission Fluid...
The transmission is one of the most important parts of any vehicle. It is directly
Read More
June 9, 2022
Common Transmission Problems: The Transm...
One of the most common problems people tend to experience with their transmissions is
Read More
June 2, 2022
Mister Transmission: Your Transmission T...
Everything seems to be computerized these days and automobiles are no different,
Read More
May 18, 2022
3 Common Transmission Repairs
Transmissions are complex pieces of machinery and there’s a lot that can go wrong
Read More
May 11, 2022
When Do You Need Transmission Service?
Transmissions need to be serviced, maintained, and repaired from time to time, but
Read More
May 4, 2022
How Is Transmission Repair Different Fro...
Mister Transmission specializes in servicing transmissions because they’re so
Read More
April 27, 2022
What Are Vehicle Diagnostics?
Discover what vehicle diagnostics are all about, how this practice helps transmission
Read More
April 7, 2022