Written Reviews

They were very friendly and honest about cost and about what needed to be done and were super efficient in repairing it all. They are very friendly people and answered all of my questions without hesitation. 10/10 would recommend to everyone

Tanya C
7 Months Ago

5 Star review. The service given was great. From the manager to the mechanics, the quality of repair and clientele services were outstanding!

JC T
11 Months Ago

I was very pleased with The work and customer service, Denise was friendly and kept me posted every step of the way. Thank you so much

Miguel G
1 Year Ago

Great customer service from mechanic Shawn and receptionist.

Cathy B
1 Year Ago

The shop foreman of the Whitby location is a great guy and I felt I could trust him. He knew exactly what was wrong and took only a few days to acquire the necessary parts and rebuild my M6HA transmission. It has been a while now and the transmission is still holding up strong. I wished he offered to replace the rear main seal while he had the transmission off my 18 year old car since i feel it has started leaking recently. I also wished he had researched and offered upgraded internal components that I have recently learned is available for my transmission. I would rate 8/10.

Michael L
2 Years Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
Very polite
Brown Bai
Very polite
Date: September 15, 2021
Website: Google
Phenomenal service Truck running like...
Steve Ramcharitar
Phenomenal service Truck running like a champ again
Date: September 15, 2021
Website: Google
Denise and staff were so...
YuhItzKlix
Denise and staff were so great even step of the way. Im so glad I choose this location to bring my vehicle!Lesley-Anne
Date: September 15, 2021
Website: Google
Denise and staff were so...
YuhItzKlix
Denise and staff were so great even step of the way. Im so glad I choose this location to bring my vehicle!Lesley-Anne
Date: September 15, 2021
Website: Google
Very good service, excellent job....
R Galbraith
Very good service, excellent job. Super people to deal with.
Date: August 24, 2021
Website: Google
Quick, professional, and excellent service...
Chris Heringer
Quick, professional, and excellent service with very friendly staff. no complaintsService: Transmission
Date: August 8, 2021
Website: Google
Always accommodating and understanding of...
Tony LePage
Always accommodating and understanding of the needs of a customer who earns his living driving. Fast friendly and great owners and staff...great service...one of my go to's for anything mechanical.
Date: July 19, 2021
Website: Google
Extremely good customer service. Both...
Jaclyn Piper
Extremely good customer service. Both the mechanic Sean and his wife Denise were wonderful to do Denise were wonderful to deal with. Very good. Very accommodating, friendly, and fair.
Date: July 9, 2021
Website: Google
This is a long overdue...
Ihab Guirguis
This is a long overdue review.In short, these guys are the most trustworthy, professional individuals I have dealt with when it comes to car repair.I brought in a manual Cadillac CTS that was in need of some clutch work. They sourced the parts and when the flywheel they installed did not work, they immediately ordered another one and replaced it at no costA few weeks later, the car developed other issues that I thought were clutch related and when they took a look at it, they alerted me that my new problems had nothing to do with the clutch and gave me some much needed advise on what to do next.Great business, great people. Worth the money.
Date: July 9, 2021
Website: Google
Super friendly staff and great...
Ryan Monk
Super friendly staff and great service!
Date: July 8, 2021
Website: Google
Transmission Service
Recent Blogs
5 Reasons Your Car Won’t Reverse
Trying to reverse your car and your car deciding to not reverse is, at best,
Read More
August 23, 2021
How Is Automatic Transmission Service Un...
Automatic transmission service is most of what we do at Mister Transmission. But how
Read More
August 16, 2021
How Does A Transmission Fluid Change Hel...
A transmission fluid change is something that will be necessary at some point for
Read More
August 9, 2021
3 Major And 3 Minor Transmission Repairs
Transmission repairs are not all equal. There are minor and there are major
Read More
August 2, 2021
What You Need To Know About Torque Conve...
Torque converter repair is something that comes up fairly often in comparison to
Read More
July 28, 2021
What Are Some Common CVT Transmission Pr...
CVT transmission problems aren’t all that different from other automatic
Read More
July 21, 2021
The Top Ten Models With Major Transmissi...
Which transmissions have the most problems? Here are the ten models with the most
Read More
July 14, 2021
“How Can I Tell What Kind Of Trans...
“What transmission do I have?” It’s a question we hear a lot at Mister
Read More
July 7, 2021
4 Common Transmission Maintenance Mistak...
Transmission maintenance is absolutely imperative to ensure long and efficient life
Read More
June 25, 2021
How A Transmission Shop Can Actually Sav...
Transmissions are expensive. And they can be expensive to fix. That’s why any visit
Read More
June 23, 2021