Written Reviews

Great customer service from mechanic Shawn and receptionist.

Cathy B
3 Weeks Ago

The shop foreman of the Whitby location is a great guy and I felt I could trust him. He knew exactly what was wrong and took only a few days to acquire the necessary parts and rebuild my M6HA transmission. It has been a while now and the transmission is still holding up strong. I wished he offered to replace the rear main seal while he had the transmission off my 18 year old car since i feel it has started leaking recently. I also wished he had researched and offered upgraded internal components that I have recently learned is available for my transmission. I would rate 8/10.

Michael L
1 Year Ago

EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICD: FAST, EFFICIENT, POLITE, REASONABLY PRICED

CAROL L
2 Years Ago

Fast ans efficient

Gord W
2 Years Ago

great atmosphere and fantastic work on my vehicle

janet b
2 Years Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
I dealt with this Mr....
Sarah Patrick
I dealt with this Mr. Transmission a couple months ago in the middle of the pandemic. They were incredibly reasonable and friendly, Denise and the team at this location helped me immensely, as I thought the cost of repair would be too much and I would need to purchase a new vehicle, but they worked with me to try and keep everything within my budget. Now a few weeks ago I went to put my summers on at taunton tires, and immediately noticed my vehicle pulling to the right. I went back to them and they noticed I had work done recently and tried to blame the work Mr. Transmission did, instead of what they had done. I figured this couldn't be true, but since Denise was such a pleasure to deal with last time, I would rather go back to them than argue with the guys at the tire place. Best decision I've made in a while! Denise spent the entire day keeping me updated as she wasnt sure they could fix the problem and might need to send me to their tire guy. Long story short they rotated my tires and asked me to try it out to see how it felt. It feels SO MUCH BETTER! Thank you to the team at Mr. Transmission! You guys are awesome and I'm so grateful to finally have a trustworthy mechanic to go too. Now I even have a good tire person to go to next time I need my winters on. The staff at this location will do everything they can to help you, and if they can't help, they are more than happy to send you to someone that can. Save yourself some time and stress next time you have car issues and call Denise. You wont regret it!
Date: June 4, 2020
Website: Google
Best transmission & repair shop...
Doug Hawkins
Best transmission & repair shop & service in Durham Ontario. 😃😎
Date: March 17, 2020
Website: Google
Mistter tranys mission is to...
J T
Mistter tranys mission is to find the Mrs trany. That's the vestite I can do
Date: February 18, 2020
Website: Google
I have a Dodge Caravan...
LIVE4urbody
I have a Dodge Caravan and my engine light came on. Took it to Mr. Transmission and they notified me that the engine had to be taken apart and the torque converter replaced. Supposedly this happens to a lot of this type of van model. I was in communication with Sean and Denise and they were able to fix my van within 2 days. I will recommend this company to anyone needing engine work. They were friendly, professional and honest.
Date: January 10, 2020
Website: Google
A very honest place you...
Eric Jiao
A very honest place you can trust! This is my 2nd time visit!
Date: December 19, 2019
Website: Google
Absolutely best quality car service...
Jessica Bastarache
Absolutely best quality car service I've experienced. Felt like a family member was fixing my car. Fast and reasonable. Got my car back and it's perfect drives beautifully. Thank you mister transmission (Denise).
Date: December 4, 2019
Website: Google
Arguably the best transmission and...
Connor Schill
Arguably the best transmission and driveline shop around. There team is extremely knowledgeable and experienced. You'll always leave with your vehicle fixed, and a smile on your face.
Date: November 8, 2019
Website: Google
They had me in and...
Robert Ash
They had me in and out in 2 days. At first I thought it was a lot of money, but after seeing what they had to do just to get the transmission out I understand.
Date: November 2, 2019
Website: Google
Amazing service and knowledge.
Roger Karam
Amazing service and knowledge.
Date: October 5, 2019
Website: Google
Have had a front Diff...
Mascots N
Have had a front Diff rebuilt and a transmission rebuilt in a different vehicle along with other small repairs . Been going to Sean for years . Great and reliable service
Date: October 2, 2019
Website: Google
Recent Blogs
Can A Transmission Be Repaired?
Transmission repair is a tricky business. That is because transmissions themselves
Read More
June 17, 2020
How Long Can You Drive With A Bad Transm...
Procrastination: it’s something we’re all guilty of. Why do today what you can
Read More
June 10, 2020
How Do I Know If My Transmission Needs T...
If you can avoid it, you really do not want to replace your transmission.
Read More
June 3, 2020
What Are The Symptoms Of Low Transmissio...
Low transmission fluid can cause multiple issues with your automobile’s
Read More
May 27, 2020
How to Check Transmission Fluid
Regular checking of your transmission fluid is a vital practice to keep up the health
Read More
May 1, 2020
Is Transmission Service Necessary?
When dealing with automotive professionals, regular people sometimes get nervous.
Read More
April 27, 2020
What Can Cause A Drivetrain To Malfuncti...
Your drivetrain is an integral part of your automobile. If your drivetrain
Read More
April 24, 2020
What Is The Purpose Of The Drivetrain?
The reason that we at Mister Transmission dedicate ourselves specifically to the
Read More
April 20, 2020
Car Disinfection: 5 Tips For Sanitizing ...
During the COVID-19 pandemic, it’s best to stay indoors as much as possible. If you
Read More
April 10, 2020
Is A Drivetrain The Same Thing As A Tran...
Most of us have visions of being something of a grease monkey. Who wouldn’t want to
Read More
February 12, 2020