Written Reviews

5 Years Ago

Friendly and fast service

5 Years Ago

Excellent job done well.

5 Years Ago

Excellent repair. Saved my vacation.

5 Years Ago

5 Years Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
Brought my 2010 Ford Escape...
Ron Field
Brought my 2010 Ford Escape in for a flush and fill and was told everything was fine no leaks which was good news considering the vehicle has 348,000 kms very pleasant experience in and out within the hour...thanks and I will definitely be a repeat customer
Date: June 19, 2020
Website: Google
Rays a good guy very...
Keith Murphy
Rays a good guy very helpful, explains things well.
Date: June 5, 2020
Website: Google
Had my 03 GMC Sierra...
Justin DeSousa
Had my 03 GMC Sierra 4×4 transmission rebuilt here. Great group of Mechanic's very knowledgeable and customer satisfaction is paramount definitely will recommend this place to everyone
Date: June 3, 2020
Website: Google
I contacted Mr. Transmission and...
Brittany Musseau-Drover
I contacted Mr. Transmission and spoke to Gus regarding my work van to get a quote. I was previously quoted $3500 and 3 days of work on the van at another business and was pleased to hear that the van did not need as much work as the other business had told me. This not only saved the company thousands of dollars, but the service provided was done within the day. I highly recommend that if you need any work done on your vehicle, know that they are honest people, which is hard to find within the industry, and will give you excellent service, making you feel safe when you pick your vehicle up from the shop. Thank you again to Gus and his crew for the outstanding service.
Date: December 17, 2019
Website: Google
Exceptional experience. Visiting family in...
T Dub
Exceptional experience. Visiting family in Scarborough from the US and experienced car transmission troubles during the 8 hour drive from NY. Called line off hours on a Sunday afternoon and Gus answered right away, car was towed to his location and fixed/returned within 3 days. Gus gave us the most efficient and cost effective options, and I never felt ambushed, confused or overwhelmed during the experience. Very knowledgable and professional. Car now runs well and sounds great. Drive home, smooth. Pleased with the work and the service. Highly recommend.
Date: August 13, 2019
Website: Google
Exceptional experience.Visiting family in Scarborough...
Tracy W.
Exceptional experience.Visiting family in Scarborough from the US and experienced car transmission troubles during the 8 hour drive from NY.Called line off hours on a Sunday afternoon and Gus answered right away, car was towed to his location and fixed/returned within 3 days.Gus gave us the most efficient and cost effective options, and I never felt ambushed, confused or overwhelmed during the experience.Very knowledgable and professional.Car now runs well and sounds great.Drive home, smooth.Pleased with the work and the service.Highly recommend.
Date: August 12, 2019
Website: Yelp
Honest mechanics works at this...
Sathya Anantharajah
Honest mechanics works at this shop. Gus is a great guy. He will tell you the good and the bad. A straight forward guy. Gus will give you options, and you can choose based on your financial situation or urgency. Happy with the service he has done for IQ Elevators. I will recommend this place over Active Green or any-other shops. Greet job guys!!
Date: July 8, 2019
Website: Google
Driving to Scarborough from Durham...
Lorraine Pye
Driving to Scarborough from Durham over a year and a half ago, there was a very loud rattling noise coming from the back of my car. I exited the highway and stopped at the first mechanic shop I saw on Sheppard Ave (Mister Transmission, Scarborough). Gus was AMAZING, to say the least! The right rear suspension was completely off! This could have been a disastrous situation had I not stopped. He took the time to show, explain, and repair the damage. I was grateful for his expertise and his honesty. It's a bit of a drive for me to come to see him whenever I have car troubles, but it's worth the drive. He is trustworthy and I would recommend his services to anyone.
Date: July 2, 2019
Website: Google
Mister Transmission, Scarborough location is...
Greg Sanche
Mister Transmission, Scarborough location is the best place for all your vehicle care and service. I’ve been taking both my vehicles to this location for a number of years. It’s a full service shop that I can trust and with great prices. Gus is very professional and takes the time to explain any mechanical issues with your vehicle. Was in the shop this week to service my emergency brake cable and also asked him to check over the vehicle. Gus and his mechanic did such a thorough check, they found that my propeller shaft was badly worn at the joint. If left unchecked, it would have come apart doing major damage to the vehicle and could have resulted in a serious accident. Gus took the time to show me what was happening and explained why this needed to be repaired. He order the parts and installed it that afternoon. I am very thankful to Gus and his mechanic for detecting this major problem, replacing the defective parts at a great price. My car rides as good as new! Greg Sanche
Date: June 29, 2019
Website: Google
Mr. Transmission wonderful shop, I...
Tier One
Mr. Transmission wonderful shop, I had the most pleasant experience I have ever had with a shop, the place itself is extremely clean, you don't have cars and parts all over the place. When you enter the office, they have a beautiful seating area for their guests, I was greeted by Gus and he guided me through the whole process explained everything thoroughly and went over all the issues with me to show me spots I hadn't seen before and he was also honest with me through the process. He took great care of our truck. I would strongly recommend this shop to anyone
Date: June 22, 2019
Website: Google
Recent Blogs
Can A Transmission Be Repaired?
Transmission repair is a tricky business. That is because transmissions themselves
Read More
June 17, 2020
How Long Can You Drive With A Bad Transm...
Procrastination: it’s something we’re all guilty of. Why do today what you can
Read More
June 10, 2020
How Do I Know If My Transmission Needs T...
If you can avoid it, you really do not want to replace your transmission.
Read More
June 3, 2020
What Are The Symptoms Of Low Transmissio...
Low transmission fluid can cause multiple issues with your automobile’s
Read More
May 27, 2020
How to Check Transmission Fluid
Regular checking of your transmission fluid is a vital practice to keep up the health
Read More
May 1, 2020
Is Transmission Service Necessary?
When dealing with automotive professionals, regular people sometimes get nervous.
Read More
April 27, 2020
What Can Cause A Drivetrain To Malfuncti...
Your drivetrain is an integral part of your automobile. If your drivetrain
Read More
April 24, 2020
What Is The Purpose Of The Drivetrain?
The reason that we at Mister Transmission dedicate ourselves specifically to the
Read More
April 20, 2020
Car Disinfection: 5 Tips For Sanitizing ...
During the COVID-19 pandemic, it’s best to stay indoors as much as possible. If you
Read More
April 10, 2020
Is A Drivetrain The Same Thing As A Tran...
Most of us have visions of being something of a grease monkey. Who wouldn’t want to
Read More
February 12, 2020