Written Reviews

staff is welcoming ,quick and efficient.

Joan D
5 Months Ago

The transmission on my 2005 Xterra was completely overhauled at the North York - St Regis Cres location, I was very happy with the service, pricing and updates.

Paul G
9 Months Ago

I like to thank Jason at Mr. Transmission for his due diligence in fixing the problem(s) with the truck.

Gary L
1 Year Ago

Ken Barone was very nice, but car took too long to repair (10 days), however offered some price relief for car rental/Uber

Bruce B
1 Year Ago

price was not fair and they did not explain the cost and problem before open the transmission.

AMIRABBAS A
2 Years Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
I was having issues with...
Antonio Pena
I was having issues with rough driving and my car not wanting to go into AWD. I brought it to indi shops and couldn't find the issue. I called up Mr transmission and from the very first call to the last interaction I was very happy and impressed with the service and quality job they did. They were able to find the issue and fix it, no issues. Replaced my front left cv axle and I was on my way. After the fix I was now able to notice some smaller vibrations at higher speeds. I wanted to make sure it was not a problem. They were able to check everything for me to make sure it was nothing to do with the work or part they replaced. They confirmed it wasn't and recommended a fix. They were able to help me out again! Long story short I will be recommending everyone I know to this location. They have a great group of people working there!
Date: September 15, 2021
Website: Google
Franchise owner Jason’s professionalism is...
Russell Forsyth
Franchise owner Jason’s professionalism is exemplary as practical honest solutions are discussed with his team of highly experienced mechanics offering inciteful customer service that is respected.
Date: September 6, 2021
Website: Google
bro these guys are the...
Tobi
bro these guys are the best in the business there quality is on another level and price is amazing. Anything you need or any work done these are the guys u need to call no capServices: Transmission, Check engine light diagnostic
Date: August 6, 2021
Website: Google
bro these guys are the...
Tobi
bro these guys are the best in the business there quality is on another level and price is amazing. Anything you need or any work done these are the guys u need to call no capServices: Transmission, Check engine light diagnostic
Date: August 6, 2021
Website: Google
Excellent advice
Mudassir Azam
Excellent advice
Date: August 5, 2021
Website: Google
Experienced ppl who care about...
Nyx Cole
Experienced ppl who care about their customers/clients.
Date: July 9, 2021
Website: Google
Loved their professional service and...
Adrian Tang
Loved their professional service and quick turn around. Listened to all my concerns and addressed them all thoroughly.
Date: July 5, 2021
Website: Google
Jason and the guys are...
Mike Abbott
Jason and the guys are great took great care of me and my vehicle quick and honest !
Date: April 2, 2021
Website: Google
We don't take our vehicles...
John Webster
We don't take our vehicles anywhere else.
Date: February 26, 2021
Website: Google
Franchise mgr. Jason laid out...
Ralph Coram
Franchise mgr. Jason laid out our options for a 2006 Jetta. He kept us well informed and diligently sourced available replacement transmissions, allowing us to make the most economical and effective choice. Good investment, since it’s like driving a new car!Ralph & Anita
Date: February 17, 2021
Website: Google
Transmission Service
Recent Blogs
5 Reasons Your Car Won’t Reverse
Trying to reverse your car and your car deciding to not reverse is, at best,
Read More
September 23, 2021
How Is Automatic Transmission Service Un...
Automatic transmission service is most of what we do at Mister Transmission. But how
Read More
September 14, 2021
How Does A Transmission Fluid Change Hel...
A transmission fluid change is something that will be necessary at some point for
Read More
September 9, 2021
3 Major And 3 Minor Transmission Repairs
Transmission repairs are not all equal. There are minor and there are major
Read More
August 12, 2021
What You Need To Know About Torque Conve...
Torque converter repair is something that comes up fairly often in comparison to
Read More
August 2, 2021
What Are Some Common CVT Transmission Pr...
CVT transmission problems aren’t all that different from other automatic
Read More
July 21, 2021
The Top Ten Models With Major Transmissi...
Which transmissions have the most problems? Here are the ten models with the most
Read More
July 14, 2021
“How Can I Tell What Kind Of Trans...
“What transmission do I have?” It’s a question we hear a lot at Mister
Read More
July 7, 2021
4 Common Transmission Maintenance Mistak...
Transmission maintenance is absolutely imperative to ensure long and efficient life
Read More
June 25, 2021
How A Transmission Shop Can Actually Sav...
Transmissions are expensive. And they can be expensive to fix. That’s why any visit
Read More
June 23, 2021