Written Reviews

I like to thank Jason at Mr. Transmission for his due diligence in fixing the problem(s) with the truck.

Gary L
7 Hours Ago

Ken Barone was very nice, but car took too long to repair (10 days), however offered some price relief for car rental/Uber

Bruce B
2 Months Ago

price was not fair and they did not explain the cost and problem before open the transmission.

AMIRABBAS A
8 Months Ago

Service was completed in a very reasonable time. Very professional Staff.

Luc R
1 Year Ago

Very Satisfied

Aviva E
1 Year Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
Thank you Jason and the...
Obaid Rahmat
Thank you Jason and the techs for the great job on my vehicle .I admire your proficiency.Thank you
Date: July 30, 2020
Website: Google
Jason had exceptional customer service....
Tanya Waugh
Jason had exceptional customer service. He explained things in a very straight forward way. I would highly recommend taking your business there. Thank you Jason!
Date: July 4, 2020
Website: Google
Good Service, Great folks 👍
Ĺarry Lavine
Good Service, Great folks 👍
Date: June 28, 2020
Website: Google
I brought my 2015 Nissan...
Kathy Zaremba
I brought my 2015 Nissan Juke to Jason and his team with a transmission leak my regular mechanic could not correct after 2 tries. Jason, owner of the shop, promised his team would fix the leak and Tom, an experienced transmission mechanic in his shop was determined to get to the heart of the matter. I did have to come back as it was a complicated process to determine what was creating the ever so slight drip of fluid. Undeterred, Tom and the others figured it out and my car no longer leaves drips on my driveway. This team are kind, honest, patient, trustworthy, knowledgeable, fair and they stand behind their work!! I am highly recommending this team for superior service!!! Thank you!!! Kathy!!
Date: June 19, 2020
Website: Google
As we embark on our...
Mister Transmission
As we embark on our first year anniversary at this location; please be advised that we will be performing a complimentary semi-synthetic engine oil change with every full transmission rebuilding from May 25 to June 25 2020. Thank you!
Date: May 22, 2020
Website: Google
Mr. Transmission has fixed the...
Mikhail Gurvits
Mr. Transmission has fixed the clutch and also rebuilt the transmission on my manual Subaru Forester and did a great job on both. Car drives great. Highly recommended.
Date: February 8, 2020
Website: Google
Jason & his team are...
Ishraqur Racine
Jason & his team are knowledgeable people with awesome customer service! An honest and dependable repair shop! Thanks for looking after the needs of my beloved 1979 Lincoln Continental Town Car! I'm very happy with the experience and glad to be back on the road with my daily driver of the last ten years and counting!
Date: January 15, 2020
Website: Google
We were concerned about a...
Shirley Broeks
We were concerned about a mechanical problem with the transmission of our car before taking a long trip. Jason, the Manager, was able to book us in quickly on the same day. He gave us reassurance about the mechanical expertise of Tom (with 35 years experience), who took the car for a test drive. As it turned out, just a glitch not connected to the transmission. The time and personal care gave us peace of mind. All done in half an hour and no charge, we were impressed. We will certainly recommend this Mister Transmission 1656 O'Conner Dr. East York.
Date: December 10, 2019
Website: Google
Excellent customer service and knowledgeable...
Kevin Dwyer
Excellent customer service and knowledgeable staff. I was given very detailed and accurate information up front with no surprises. Very dependable and pleasant to deal with.
Date: November 27, 2019
Website: Google
I was in last week...
Jeff Turcotte
I was in last week regarding transmission on my company's truck and service and timing of repair was the best I've ever experienced the last five years. Just wanted to say thank you to the team and owner Jason Orton for making my experience easy and enjoyable! Doesnt happen as much anymore.
Date: November 18, 2019
Website: Google
Recent Blogs
What Are The Benefits Of Transmission Se...
Just as humans have to see the doctor regularly, automobiles also need regular
Read More
August 7, 2020
Can A Transmission Be Repaired?
Transmission repair is a tricky business. That is because transmissions themselves
Read More
June 17, 2020
How Long Can You Drive With A Bad Transm...
Procrastination: it’s something we’re all guilty of. Why do today what you can
Read More
June 10, 2020
How Do I Know If My Transmission Needs T...
If you can avoid it, you really do not want to replace your transmission.
Read More
June 3, 2020
What Are The Symptoms Of Low Transmissio...
Low transmission fluid can cause multiple issues with your automobile’s
Read More
May 27, 2020
How to Check Transmission Fluid
Regular checking of your transmission fluid is a vital practice to keep up the health
Read More
May 1, 2020
Is Transmission Service Necessary?
When dealing with automotive professionals, regular people sometimes get nervous.
Read More
April 27, 2020
What Can Cause A Drivetrain To Malfuncti...
Your drivetrain is an integral part of your automobile. If your drivetrain
Read More
April 24, 2020
What Is The Purpose Of The Drivetrain?
The reason that we at Mister Transmission dedicate ourselves specifically to the
Read More
April 20, 2020
Car Disinfection: 5 Tips For Sanitizing ...
During the COVID-19 pandemic, it’s best to stay indoors as much as possible. If you
Read More
April 10, 2020