Written Reviews

Ken provided great customer service!... He is very soft spoken, knowledgeable and kind... He gave me a great price and even drove me to work!.... Highly recommended!

Aurelio S
1 Year Ago

The guys are the shop are great

Dimitry B
2 Years Ago

The service was next level. Ken and his team were willing to answer all my questions and tell me about every detail they found in my car. once the work was started, it was quick and high quality. they definitely are an all-star team

Nicole F
2 Years Ago

Felt the person was extremely knowledgeable which relaxed me. I was extremely confident. The people working there were also very pleasant.

Karen R
3 Years Ago

Very well done. I was very happy with the ending results

Kenneth W
3 Years Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
The service was great !...
Kyle Doherty
The service was great ! The technician was knowledgeable and good at communicating. I would recommend these guys to anyone.
Date: June 24, 2020
Website: Google
I believe this location was...
Kristian M
I believe this location was recently taken over by a new management team as the service provided was definitely far better than i have experienced before (at the same location). The mechanics were certainly a little "attitudey" but i felt that the experience was positive given the fact that i would take attitude and trust, over friendly and pushing items on me that i didn't need to hit a quota. They diagnosed the problem and provided me with options, with realistic timelines. Management team highly professional and make sure you leave happy. I would recommend this location to anyone.
Date: February 13, 2020
Website: Google
Amazing service and staff. Mechanics...
Audi S6
Amazing service and staff. Mechanics come to front to talk shop and very transparent. Dan and Dave are true straight shooters
Date: February 13, 2020
Website: Google
I had an excellent experience...
Virgiliu Bogdan
I had an excellent experience at this place. In June 2018. my Chevy Impala 2011 stopped working and it needed transmission work: install a second hand or rebuild transmission. For me it was an adventure to find someone to work on my car, and I had to transfer my car 3 - THREE - times from one service to another until I was LUCKY to find this place. When I arrived there, I was already very stressed and under the impression that no one will solve my problem and that eventually I will have to send my car to the junkyard. Good News for me though! This service is REALLY at another level. They were able to identify what the problem was, recommended what to do and offered me a rebuild with warranty. I was very skeptical initially - after previous bad experiences in other locations - , however I took the chance and made the work as they recommended it -. They requested for the work a little more than I initially intended to pay, however, they DIDN'T increase their price once the work started - which tends to happen in most of the services where I've been before -. They assessed properly the work needed upfront and looked very much in control, so they didn't come half the way with any price increase! It is January 2020, 1 year and a half after they rebuilt my transmission. I used my car for another 30,000km since the rebuilt, and I didn't experience any problems. I am very satisfied with their work, their results, their professionalism and their approach that made me feel that they care about my problem. I recommend anyone who has transmission problems and is desperate to visit this shop and see how it goes. Thank you so much!
Date: January 11, 2020
Website: Google
Dustin abs Rory r awesome
Gagandeep Singh
Dustin abs Rory r awesome
Date: October 7, 2019
Website: Google
Staff and management are knowledgeable,...
Sean Grady
Staff and management are knowledgeable, friendly and responsive. Had an excellent experience and will definitely be going back. Unmatched service!
Date: September 24, 2019
Website: Google
Wow great shop my 2006...
Gurinder Singh
Wow great shop my 2006 caravan transmission no good My brother came here too Duston he nice guy gave good discount my car driving good for 2 year no problem
Date: September 10, 2019
Website: Google
Great service, good staff. Had...
Cedric Deschamps
Great service, good staff. Had problems with my clutch, dropped off my Jeep 9am, they had it fixed and ready by lunch. Thanks a lot guys
Date: August 6, 2019
Website: Google
Rory and Dustin were great....
Sam Reid
Rory and Dustin were great. They explained all my options for repairing my transmission for my Nissan Sentra. Definitely would recommend them.
Date: June 1, 2019
Website: Google
Amazing service ever, I went...
Sayara Ashory
Amazing service ever, I went to check my car if it has any problem, Dustin went above and beyond to help me, very polite and honest guy, he didn't even charge me, this would be the only place I will keep in mind in future. I recommend this place to everyone.
Date: May 3, 2019
Website: Google
Recent Blogs
Can A Transmission Be Repaired?
Transmission repair is a tricky business. That is because transmissions themselves
Read More
June 17, 2020
How Long Can You Drive With A Bad Transm...
Procrastination: it’s something we’re all guilty of. Why do today what you can
Read More
June 10, 2020
How Do I Know If My Transmission Needs T...
If you can avoid it, you really do not want to replace your transmission.
Read More
June 3, 2020
What Are The Symptoms Of Low Transmissio...
Low transmission fluid can cause multiple issues with your automobile’s
Read More
May 27, 2020
How to Check Transmission Fluid
Regular checking of your transmission fluid is a vital practice to keep up the health
Read More
May 1, 2020
Is Transmission Service Necessary?
When dealing with automotive professionals, regular people sometimes get nervous.
Read More
April 27, 2020
What Can Cause A Drivetrain To Malfuncti...
Your drivetrain is an integral part of your automobile. If your drivetrain
Read More
April 24, 2020
What Is The Purpose Of The Drivetrain?
The reason that we at Mister Transmission dedicate ourselves specifically to the
Read More
April 20, 2020
Car Disinfection: 5 Tips For Sanitizing ...
During the COVID-19 pandemic, it’s best to stay indoors as much as possible. If you
Read More
April 10, 2020
Is A Drivetrain The Same Thing As A Tran...
Most of us have visions of being something of a grease monkey. Who wouldn’t want to
Read More
February 12, 2020