Written Reviews

Outstanding Professional Service Every Time!

Greg H
1 Semaine Ago

Mister Transmission towed my vehicle from a dealership and completed the repair in a timely manner. Great customer service and fair price. Thank you!

Wesley G
6 Mois Ago

Great Service. Staff were very knowledgeable and friendly

Sean B
9 Mois Ago

Great customer service and knowledge. The repair was a good deal, considering it was just slightly about price of fluid and parts. Thanks Mr. T!!! Jag drives nice!!!

Nick S
1 An Ago

Very pleased first time customer. With car maintenance being a new responsibility for me, Ken and David at the Markham location were very helpful and honest with explaining the repairs needed with the mature hand-me-down car I brought in. Although the car's computer reported more issues than I was expecting, Ken helped me prioritize the ones that were immediate before going on a road trip vs the ones that could wait and to keep an eye on. I was quoted for the worst case scenario and when the work was complete the price was less than half. Ken and David were very patient and respectful with my many questions, and the level of service I appreciated the most was the education they provided with respect to things to watch out for as car trouble indicators as well as product recommendations for the best performance of the specific make/model.

Chanda M
1 An Ago

Video Reviews

Services En Vedette
Réparation de transmission

L’évolution des transmissions a rendu ces machines de plus en plus complexes. Celles-ci sont même désormais dotées de composants informatisés.

En Savoir Plus
Diagnostic technologique

Chez Monsieur Transmission, nous avons accès à des équipements diagnostiques de pointe, ce qui nous permet de vous fournir rapidement des réponses exactes sur le fonctionnement de la transmission de votre véhicule.

En Savoir Plus
Révision et entretien de la transmission

Tout comme d’autres pièces de votre voiture, votre transmission a besoin d’entretien pour lui assurer une longue vie et éviter les problèmes potentiels.

En Savoir Plus
Transmissions haute performance

Éprouvez-vous des problèmes avec la transmission de votre «muscle car», votre voiture personnalisée ou encore votre véhicule de course?

En Savoir Plus
image-reviews image-reviews
Évaluations De La Clientèle
The service was great !...
Kyle Doherty
The service was great ! The technician was knowledgeable and good at communicating. I would recommend these guys to anyone.
Date: June 24, 2020
Website: Google
I believe this location was...
Kristian M
I believe this location was recently taken over by a new management team as the service provided was definitely far better than i have experienced before (at the same location). The mechanics were certainly a little "attitudey" but i felt that the experience was positive given the fact that i would take attitude and trust, over friendly and pushing items on me that i didn't need to hit a quota. They diagnosed the problem and provided me with options, with realistic timelines. Management team highly professional and make sure you leave happy. I would recommend this location to anyone.
Date: February 13, 2020
Website: Google
Amazing service and staff. Mechanics...
Audi S6
Amazing service and staff. Mechanics come to front to talk shop and very transparent. Dan and Dave are true straight shooters
Date: February 13, 2020
Website: Google
I had an excellent experience...
Virgiliu Bogdan
I had an excellent experience at this place. In June 2018. my Chevy Impala 2011 stopped working and it needed transmission work: install a second hand or rebuild transmission. For me it was an adventure to find someone to work on my car, and I had to transfer my car 3 - THREE - times from one service to another until I was LUCKY to find this place. When I arrived there, I was already very stressed and under the impression that no one will solve my problem and that eventually I will have to send my car to the junkyard. Good News for me though! This service is REALLY at another level. They were able to identify what the problem was, recommended what to do and offered me a rebuild with warranty. I was very skeptical initially - after previous bad experiences in other locations - , however I took the chance and made the work as they recommended it -. They requested for the work a little more than I initially intended to pay, however, they DIDN'T increase their price once the work started - which tends to happen in most of the services where I've been before -. They assessed properly the work needed upfront and looked very much in control, so they didn't come half the way with any price increase! It is January 2020, 1 year and a half after they rebuilt my transmission. I used my car for another 30,000km since the rebuilt, and I didn't experience any problems. I am very satisfied with their work, their results, their professionalism and their approach that made me feel that they care about my problem. I recommend anyone who has transmission problems and is desperate to visit this shop and see how it goes. Thank you so much!
Date: January 11, 2020
Website: Google
Dustin abs Rory r awesome
Gagandeep Singh
Dustin abs Rory r awesome
Date: October 7, 2019
Website: Google
Staff and management are knowledgeable,...
Sean Grady
Staff and management are knowledgeable, friendly and responsive. Had an excellent experience and will definitely be going back. Unmatched service!
Date: September 24, 2019
Website: Google
Wow great shop my 2006...
Gurinder Singh
Wow great shop my 2006 caravan transmission no good My brother came here too Duston he nice guy gave good discount my car driving good for 2 year no problem
Date: September 10, 2019
Website: Google
Great service, good staff. Had...
Cedric Deschamps
Great service, good staff. Had problems with my clutch, dropped off my Jeep 9am, they had it fixed and ready by lunch. Thanks a lot guys
Date: August 6, 2019
Website: Google
Rory and Dustin were great....
Sam Reid
Rory and Dustin were great. They explained all my options for repairing my transmission for my Nissan Sentra. Definitely would recommend them.
Date: June 1, 2019
Website: Google
Amazing service ever, I went...
Sayara Ashory
Amazing service ever, I went to check my car if it has any problem, Dustin went above and beyond to help me, very polite and honest guy, he didn't even charge me, this would be the only place I will keep in mind in future. I recommend this place to everyone.
Date: May 3, 2019
Website: Google
Articles Récents
giving back
Monsieur Transmission se soucie des gens Chez Monsieur Transmission, nous avons à
Lire la suite
mars 7, 2017
Surchauffe du véhicule
Des liquides qui ont été contaminés ou qui ont brûlé contiennent des particules qui
Lire la suite
janvier 19, 2017
Quatre symptômes de défaillance des so...
Si votre transmission se comporte de manière erratique, c'est peut-être une indication
Lire la suite
Avez-vous besoin de pièces de remplacem...
Les voitures et camions d’origine nationale et étrangère comportent des différences
Lire la suite
Comprendre le devis de réparation de vo...
Pour déterminer les coûts de réparation d’une transmission, il faut tenir compte de
Lire la suite
Pièces de transmission
Base de connaissances sur la transmission pour tous ceux qui cherchent à comprendre son
Lire la suite
Qu’est-ce qu’une vidange de ...
La longévité de votre transmission dépend largement de la régularité de
Lire la suite
10 articles à garder dans sa voiture
Avez-vous tout ce qu’il faut à portée de la main pour faire face à une panne
Lire la suite
Cinq astuces pour faire durer votre tran...
Évitez les réparations coûteuses de transmission. Voici cinq conseils pour vous
Lire la suite
Dix astuces pour prendre soin de votre t...
Évitez les réparations coûteuses de transmission. Voici dix conseils qui vous
Lire la suite