Written Reviews

Left a Google Review of 5 stars.

4 Years Ago

I was very satisfied with the service I was provided with Mr Transmission.

shelley M
4 Years Ago

They were very accommodating and helpful. Kept me in the loop the whole time and I had my car back very quickly. Definitely would recommend.

Krista B
4 Years Ago

Shawn W
4 Years Ago

Frank M
4 Years Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
This is the second time...
Kristian M
This is the second time I've visited Mr. Transmission. I originally contacted the location at jane and lawrence who advised they were swamped but put me in touch with someone at the Queensway location. Just as the previous experience, I have nothing but positive things to say. I would greatly recommend this location to anyone in need of automotive repairs.
Date: March 2, 2021
Website: Google
Competitive pricing very straight forward...
Zakieh Accoumeh
Competitive pricing very straight forward easyto deal with
Date: February 28, 2021
Website: Google
The guys at Mr transmission...
William Jensen
The guys at Mr transmission on the queensway go above and beyond expectations! They always called me to update me on the progress of diagnosing my vehicle. They fixed my leaking cooler lines, now it drives like new! Thanks guys
Date: January 18, 2021
Website: Google
Awesome group of guys. Honest,...
Jonathan Brittle
Awesome group of guys. Honest, Polite and affordable! My car was having shifting issues, fearing I needed a transmission, they walked me through the steps and recommended we start with a service. Sure enough it really was all i needed! Thanks guys!
Date: January 14, 2021
Website: Google
Very knowledgeable and friendly staff.
David Anette
Very knowledgeable and friendly staff.
Date: January 13, 2021
Website: Google
Is was excellent kept me...
「møoncoøkies」
Is was excellent kept me informed on work couldn't ask for anything more . Pleasant and professional service.
Date: January 6, 2021
Website: Google
Is was excellent kept me...
「møoncoøkies」
Is was excellent kept me informed on work couldn't ask for anything more . Pleasant and professional service.
Date: January 6, 2021
Website: Google
Very pleased with the service...
Matthew MacKay
Very pleased with the service and price. I’ve taken my vehicle here for various service and yet to be disappointed.
Date: December 22, 2020
Website: Google
Great service! Will be back
James Fitzgerald
Great service! Will be back
Date: December 8, 2020
Website: Google
First time having issues with...
Stephanie Van
First time having issues with my transmission but the process was quick and cheaper than I expected ! Really surprising after calling around and getting other quotes. Highly recommend
Date: December 8, 2020
Website: Google
Transmission Service
Recent Blogs
When Should You Visit A Transmission Sho...
Transmission shops offer services that are vital to the upkeep and maintenance of
Read More
March 3, 2021
How To Take Care Of Your Transmission In...
Canadians know that winter driving is different. We all know about basic service and
Read More
February 24, 2021
How Much Does Transmission Repair Cost?
How much does it cost to repair a transmission? Well, this likely will not surprise
Read More
January 28, 2021
Why You—Yes You—Need To Check Your T...
Checking one’s transmission fluid is an integral part of vehicle ownership. If you
Read More
January 21, 2021
What Is A Transmission Solenoid?
The “transmission solenoid”. Or maybe you heard it as “solenoid pack”.
Read More
January 14, 2021
5 Ways Transmission Service Can Help
Regular service is crucial for the long-term health of your vehicle’s transmission.
Read More
January 7, 2021
FAQs About The Torque Converter
Torque converters are key components of transmissions. How often do they require
Read More
November 30, 2020
5 Tips For Transmission Maintenance
Good transmission maintenance practices mean the difference between years of
Read More
November 25, 2020
Are CVT Transmission’s Difficult T...
You’ve heard of automatic transmissions. You’ve heard of manual transmissions.
Read More
November 18, 2020
How To fix A Slipping Transmission
What is the fix for a slipping transmission? It’s simple. Just pop the hood of your
Read More
November 12, 2020