Written Reviews

Swapped for a used transmission. Runs better for now, but the O2 sensor under the readiness monitor wasn't detected by at least three OBD II tools after the repair. Was told there shouldn't be any issues as long as there's no lights on the dash or any codes on the scanner. Transmission mount wasn't removed when the transmission was replaced, but looked a lot more rusty than when I dropped it off two days before and bushings were cracked. O2 sensor was working 20 minutes before I first dropped it off. Hopefully this isn't going to cost me more. As long as the car runs without issues I'm ok.

Lakshan P
1 Year Ago

Thunder Bay store is great.

Darryl W
3 Years Ago

Excellent

Brenda K
3 Years Ago

Great service. Staff are very friendly and informative. Kept us updated on what needed to be done and the cost involved.

Lori E
3 Years Ago

FRIENDLY TIMELY PATIENT KNOWLEGEABLE

Jennifer T
4 Years Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
Very good service.
Donald Cox
Very good service.
Date: March 5, 2020
Website: Google
I was trying to hunt...
Bill Dozer
I was trying to hunt down some special parts and dropped in. Wayne was able to supply them on the spot. He was also helping a young couple that seem to be travelling through town with their trouble. You can tell by Wayne's actions he's old school customer service. Highly impressed and recommended!
Date: April 12, 2018
Website: Google
Very professional and helpful staff,...
Michal Kalinowski
Very professional and helpful staff, great knowledge and good prices. Highly recommend this place.
Date: June 28, 2017
Website: Google
I had some issues with...
Barry Reicker
I had some issues with a transfer case motor they installed for me but Wayne and team here went above and beyond to make it right. Good shop I would recommend.
Date: March 28, 2017
Website: Google
Recent Blogs
4 Things A Transmission Shop Can Do For ...
Transmission shops look after your transmission to ensure it runs as efficiently and
Read More
August 28, 2020
How Can You Tell Transmission Problems A...
The first step in solving any problem is to correctly identify its cause. The same is
Read More
August 21, 2020
What Are The Most Common Transmission Re...
Transmissions are incredibly intricate pieces of machinery. There’s a lot that goes
Read More
August 14, 2020
What Are The Benefits Of Transmission Se...
Just as humans have to see the doctor regularly, automobiles also need regular
Read More
August 7, 2020
Can A Transmission Be Repaired?
Transmission repair is a tricky business. That is because transmissions themselves
Read More
June 17, 2020
How Long Can You Drive With A Bad Transm...
Procrastination: it’s something we’re all guilty of. Why do today what you can
Read More
June 10, 2020
How Do I Know If My Transmission Needs T...
If you can avoid it, you really do not want to replace your transmission.
Read More
June 3, 2020
What Are The Symptoms Of Low Transmissio...
Low transmission fluid can cause multiple issues with your automobile’s
Read More
May 27, 2020
How to Check Transmission Fluid
Regular checking of your transmission fluid is a vital practice to keep up the health
Read More
May 1, 2020
Is Transmission Service Necessary?
When dealing with automotive professionals, regular people sometimes get nervous.
Read More
April 27, 2020