Written Reviews

Great fast ,friendly reliable service !

April M
4 Months Ago

Swapped for a used transmission. Runs better for now, but the O2 sensor under the readiness monitor wasn't detected by at least three OBD II tools after the repair. Was told there shouldn't be any issues as long as there's no lights on the dash or any codes on the scanner. Transmission mount wasn't removed when the transmission was replaced, but looked a lot more rusty than when I dropped it off two days before and bushings were cracked. O2 sensor was working 20 minutes before I first dropped it off. Hopefully this isn't going to cost me more. As long as the car runs without issues I'm ok.

Lakshan P
2 Years Ago

Thunder Bay store is great.

Darryl W
4 Years Ago

Excellent

Brenda K
4 Years Ago

Great service. Staff are very friendly and informative. Kept us updated on what needed to be done and the cost involved.

Lori E
4 Years Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
Very good service.
Donald Cox
Very good service.
Date: March 5, 2020
Website: Google
I was trying to hunt...
Bill Dozer
I was trying to hunt down some special parts and dropped in. Wayne was able to supply them on the spot. He was also helping a young couple that seem to be travelling through town with their trouble. You can tell by Wayne's actions he's old school customer service. Highly impressed and recommended!
Date: April 12, 2018
Website: Google
Very professional and helpful staff,...
Michal Kalinowski
Very professional and helpful staff, great knowledge and good prices. Highly recommend this place.
Date: June 28, 2017
Website: Google
I had some issues with...
Barry Reicker
I had some issues with a transfer case motor they installed for me but Wayne and team here went above and beyond to make it right. Good shop I would recommend.
Date: March 28, 2017
Website: Google
Transmission Service
Recent Blogs
Manual Transmission Service FAQs
If you’ve recently purchased a vehicle with a manual transmission, or you’re
Read More
December 6, 2021
5 Things To Know About CVT Transmission ...
CVTs are relatively new and many drivers are uncertain about how they work, so here
Read More
November 26, 2021
6 Reasons To Visit A Transmission Shop
A good transmission shop offers a variety of services for a variety of reasons. Here
Read More
October 25, 2021
Why Mister Transmission’s Multi-Ch...
Transmission maintenance will keep your transmission running more efficiently,
Read More
October 18, 2021
Everything You Need To Know About CVT Tr...
CVT transmission repair is something we do here at Mister Transmission. CVTs are
Read More
October 11, 2021
What You Need To Know About Rebuilding A...
To rebuild a transmission is no mean feat. It is something that is reserved for only
Read More
October 4, 2021
5 Reasons Your Car Won’t Reverse
Trying to reverse your car and your car deciding to not reverse is, at best,
Read More
September 23, 2021
How Is Automatic Transmission Service Un...
Automatic transmission service is most of what we do at Mister Transmission. But how
Read More
September 14, 2021
How Does A Transmission Fluid Change Hel...
A transmission fluid change is something that will be necessary at some point for
Read More
September 9, 2021
3 Major And 3 Minor Transmission Repairs
Transmission repairs are not all equal. There are minor and there are major
Read More
August 12, 2021