Written Reviews

Particularly impressed with Nav at the Surrey location. He was kind, honest, very upfront about our choices and respected our choice. we went back for 10 day check and he told us to check in again if we had any trouble. Gave us his Cell number if we needed it. Oh and when I tried to drive the vehicle to the shop and it died, this time permanently my wife called explained that I had a heart condition, Nav got a tow truck to me within 15 minutes. So grateful for that. We had just had our house roof repaired on the Monday, and the Transmission went on the Friday, so money was very tight (read non existent) and Nav explained our options (fortunately we found an Angel who helped us come up with the repair money to avoid payments which can be onerous for Seniors)(which we are paying back, it will take a long time but worth it to have our vehicle back on the road again. All in all, so grateful for finding Nav and Mr. Transmission, also our Angel.

Peter M
6 Days Ago

Staff is always friendly, repair completed in a timely manner and good value

Steve L
1 Month Ago

They took care of me quickly and I got my VW Vanagon automatic transaxle back, completely rebuilt in 4 days. Really happy with their work and turnaround time to get the transaxle back to me in time to go camping this past weekend.

Darrell B
2 Months Ago

Fantastic service start to finish

Darren C
2 Years Ago

Had dealt with North Vancouver location before, very professional

Peter K
2 Years Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
Always a great experience dealing...
Jaan Ver
Always a great experience dealing with Nav and the rest of the staff. You are always treated like family here.
Date: November 20, 2021
Website: Google
Our Transmission died right out...
Sue Mysynuk
Our Transmission died right out of the blue. Nav sent a tow truck and did a diagnostic the next day, the news was not good but they helped us make the best decision in our circumstances. All in all, given the times and challenges of the pandemic we are very satisfied and Nav is so understanding. A good place to take your vehicle.
Date: November 13, 2021
Website: Google
They are great down to...
Chad Binnie
They are great down to earth service and have an excellent work ethic
Date: October 9, 2021
Website: Google
On time. Awesome service.
Ugesh Chand
On time. Awesome service.
Date: September 4, 2021
Website: Google
I found this location, not...
Ron Laing
I found this location, not through any franchise advertisement or promotions, but by reading the reviews about the people who work there.Although they were completely booked, Nav made room for me and had the job done in hours.Thank you for your great service and wonderful customer care.This is the place for transmission service. These guys are great!
Date: August 17, 2021
Website: Google
Outstanding service, very honest and...
Lacey Skistad
Outstanding service, very honest and helpful men work here.Service: Transmission
Date: July 16, 2021
Website: Google
Go to Nav as he...
9kellers
Go to Nav as he is trustworthy! Nav will pinpoint the issue and solve it for you. I recommend talking to Nav first and let him take your car out for a test drive. 5 stars to this place because of Nav.
Date: July 2, 2021
Website: Google
Go to Nav as he...
9kellers
Go to Nav as he is trustworthy! Nav will pinpoint the issue and solve it for you. I recommend talking to Nav first and let him take your car out for a test drive. 5 stars to this place because of Nav.
Date: July 2, 2021
Website: Google
NAV is freaking awesome!
Celia Longe
NAV is freaking awesome!
Date: June 19, 2021
Website: Google
This shop is excellent, they...
Tristan Bagri
This shop is excellent, they are very knowledgable and honest. You can trust that they have your best interests in mind.
Date: May 12, 2021
Website: Google
Transmission Service
Recent Blogs
6 Reasons To Visit A Transmission Shop
A good transmission shop offers a variety of services for a variety of reasons. Here
Read More
October 25, 2021
Why Mister Transmission’s Multi-Ch...
Transmission maintenance will keep your transmission running more efficiently,
Read More
October 18, 2021
Everything You Need To Know About CVT Tr...
CVT transmission repair is something we do here at Mister Transmission. CVTs are
Read More
October 11, 2021
What You Need To Know About Rebuilding A...
To rebuild a transmission is no mean feat. It is something that is reserved for only
Read More
October 4, 2021
5 Reasons Your Car Won’t Reverse
Trying to reverse your car and your car deciding to not reverse is, at best,
Read More
September 23, 2021
How Is Automatic Transmission Service Un...
Automatic transmission service is most of what we do at Mister Transmission. But how
Read More
September 14, 2021
How Does A Transmission Fluid Change Hel...
A transmission fluid change is something that will be necessary at some point for
Read More
September 9, 2021
3 Major And 3 Minor Transmission Repairs
Transmission repairs are not all equal. There are minor and there are major
Read More
August 12, 2021
What You Need To Know About Torque Conve...
Torque converter repair is something that comes up fairly often in comparison to
Read More
August 2, 2021
What Are Some Common CVT Transmission Pr...
CVT transmission problems aren’t all that different from other automatic
Read More
July 21, 2021