Written Reviews

Fantastic service start to finish

Darren C
1 Year Ago

Had dealt with North Vancouver location before, very professional

Peter K
1 Year Ago

Great quality work as usual.

Peter K
1 Year Ago

Awesome team of guys that get the job done right and quick! Nav is excellent at accommodating each customer to meet their specific vehicle needs. Amazing work, definitely returning for other transmission work on my other vehicle.

Jordan W
1 Year Ago

Service good. Took a week before vehicle was ready then i paid the big bill drove off and noticed there were still problems with transmission. Returned next day so they could solve the technicalities but now its good. Took over a week total before the van is runnning smooth again.

David L
2 Years Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
MMMMMMMMMM SATWAN NUMBA WAN- Brent
You Know
MMMMMMMMMM SATWAN NUMBA WAN- Brent
Date: November 28, 2020
Website: Google
the boss are loyal he...
John Jerrold
the boss are loyal he doesnt want you to spend waste money
Date: July 24, 2020
Website: Google
Best customer service. Nav is...
Mel Reyes
Best customer service. Nav is honest, reliable and knowledgeable along with his whole team. Everyone there is always so friendly and I don't trust any other shops but them. They always get the job done and always willing to accommodate me.
Date: May 27, 2020
Website: Google
Nav is friendly and accommodating....
Edgar Ignacio
Nav is friendly and accommodating. I left my evo to be diagnosed before it gets the work done. Hoping for the best. :)
Date: May 11, 2020
Website: Google
Nav and his team has...
Vincent Nguyen
Nav and his team has always showed consistent great service. Go to this location if you want honest and reliable service! Thank you for your wonderful service!
Date: March 7, 2020
Website: Google
If you are looking for...
Jas Gill
If you are looking for a shop to take your car/truck to, Nav is your guy! Had a more than 5 star experience with him and his crew. He was UPFRONT and HONEST with what was going on and I was informed throughout the process. I will definitely be a returning customer for the future when I need help with any of my vehicles. Pricing was more than reasonable. Big thanks to Nav and the team over at Mister Transmission !
Date: February 21, 2020
Website: Google
I was having issues with...
Selvin Iklakh
I was having issues with my vehicle and was told that it might be a transmission problem and was referred to Mister Transmission. Nav took me in right away to diagnose my vehicle and the result was not good, I needed a new transmission. He gave me options and we decided on a rebuilt transmission. He set me up with a rental car From enterprise down the road that had a special discount for them. I still wasn't sure about the diagnosis so decided to go to the dealership for a second opinion and they came to the same conclusion that I needed a new transmission. However they were going to charge $2500 more than what Mister Transmission quoted me. I went for a 3rd and 4th opinion with two other prominent transmission shops in the area and they concluded the same and quoted me the same as the dealership. I left my vehicle with Nav for a week, I didn't want a rush job so gave them time to work on it. He kept in contact with me in regards to the progress and informed my of any issue. While working on the transmission they found a oil leak, they replaced the part without charging me labor which I appreciated. Nav and his team are great, Nav is very honest and knowledgeable. I will be taking my vehicle back to him whenever I have any sought of issues with my vehicle, and will also be recommending my family and friends to him. If your reading this and wondering if Mister Transmission is right for you, don't wonder, just take it in, you won't regret it.
Date: February 9, 2020
Website: Google
Great service! Knowledgeable Staff!!
Kanwal H.
Great service! Knowledgeable Staff!!
Date: February 6, 2020
Website: Google
Nath is awesome!
Darrell Govereau
Nath is awesome!
Date: January 20, 2020
Website: Google
This is my only Google...
Nick P
This is my only Google Review. The owner, Nav, is highly competent and had our best interests in mind. He was responsive, transparent, and worked with us to find a cost effective solution to repairing our vehicle. 10/10 honest mechanic that I wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anyone in the area.
Date: January 20, 2020
Website: Google
Recent Blogs
5 Tips For Transmission Maintenance
Good transmission maintenance practices mean the difference between years of
Read More
November 25, 2020
Are CVT Transmission’s Difficult T...
You’ve heard of automatic transmissions. You’ve heard of manual transmissions.
Read More
November 18, 2020
How To fix A Slipping Transmission
What is the fix for a slipping transmission? It’s simple. Just pop the hood of your
Read More
November 12, 2020
What Are The Indications Of A Bad Torque...
The torque converter is an integral part of the transmission. However, torque
Read More
October 19, 2020
“What Transmission Do I Have?̶...
On this site you will see terms like “transmission overhaul”, “solenoid
Read More
October 5, 2020
How Do You Rebuild A Transmission?
The decision to rebuild a transmission is not to be taken lightly. While a
Read More
September 30, 2020
4 Things A Transmission Shop Can Do For ...
Transmission shops look after your transmission to ensure it runs as efficiently and
Read More
August 28, 2020
How Can You Tell Transmission Problems A...
The first step in solving any problem is to correctly identify its cause. The same is
Read More
August 21, 2020
What Are The Most Common Transmission Re...
Transmissions are incredibly intricate pieces of machinery. There’s a lot that goes
Read More
August 14, 2020
What Are The Benefits Of Transmission Se...
Just as humans have to see the doctor regularly, automobiles also need regular
Read More
August 7, 2020