Written Reviews

Friendly staff. Fast service and a decent warranty. They picked up my car from my house and had it fixed up in a few days.

James B
5 Months Ago

Timely service, friendly staff.

Eleanor M
7 Months Ago

Thank you Mister Transmission! You did a great job!

Sonja B
7 Months Ago

so far so good

Andrew M
8 Months Ago

Mr. Transmission had my vehicle for three weeks, which I think is an unusually long time. The cost to rebuild (nearly 6k with taxes) is about the same as buying a new transmission and having it installed direct from the dealer (Volkswagen). The cost and length of time I didn't have a vehicle likely would prevent me from using Mr. Transmission in the future.

Brian J
8 Months Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
Best staff, good service and...
AX B
Best staff, good service and fair price.
Date: October 21, 2019
Website: Google
Best service, and friendly staff😁
Anita Ernst
Best service, and friendly staff😁
Date: October 4, 2019
Website: Google
Great service
Oliver Maki
Great service
Date: July 22, 2019
Website: Google
True professionals and expert service....
Darbley
True professionals and expert service. Brought my Acura in to Mister Transmission thinking it was a major problem and turned out to be a minor fix. Thank you Bill, Bradley and staff for a great experience !! I don't write reviews but this was the exception, I will recommend Mister Transmission to all my friends, 5 stars from me !!
Date: May 30, 2019
Website: Google
Awesome staff. Friendly , polite...
Angelo Cacciotti
Awesome staff. Friendly , polite very knowledgeable and the job gets done right by professional technicians and every repair has a road test to ensure quality and satisfaction. Highly recommend A+ service.
Date: May 23, 2019
Website: Google
Friendly staff, honest and talented...
Alex Savoie
Friendly staff, honest and talented techs. Best place to get your transmission fixed in Sudbury! My transmission is good as new.
Date: March 10, 2019
Website: Google
Bill and the team were...
Robert Villeneuve
Bill and the team were amazing! Fixed up the transmission on my convertible and works great. He even fixed an issue that wasn't even related... What GREAT service! Have already recommend Mister Transmission. Thanks Bill and team you get 5 🌟 from me.
Date: January 29, 2019
Website: Google
Good service and thorough job.
James
Good service and thorough job.
Date: January 17, 2019
Website: Google
Very good service and the...
Kevin Emiry
Very good service and the bill was less than estimated.
Date: January 8, 2019
Website: Google
Great service, & fair prices.
Venessa Eldridge
Great service, & fair prices.
Date: July 16, 2018
Website: Google
Recent Blogs
Can A Transmission Be Repaired?
Transmission repair is a tricky business. That is because transmissions themselves
Read More
June 17, 2020
How Long Can You Drive With A Bad Transm...
Procrastination: it’s something we’re all guilty of. Why do today what you can
Read More
June 10, 2020
How Do I Know If My Transmission Needs T...
If you can avoid it, you really do not want to replace your transmission.
Read More
June 3, 2020
What Are The Symptoms Of Low Transmissio...
Low transmission fluid can cause multiple issues with your automobile’s
Read More
May 27, 2020
How to Check Transmission Fluid
Regular checking of your transmission fluid is a vital practice to keep up the health
Read More
May 1, 2020
Is Transmission Service Necessary?
When dealing with automotive professionals, regular people sometimes get nervous.
Read More
April 27, 2020
What Can Cause A Drivetrain To Malfuncti...
Your drivetrain is an integral part of your automobile. If your drivetrain
Read More
April 24, 2020
What Is The Purpose Of The Drivetrain?
The reason that we at Mister Transmission dedicate ourselves specifically to the
Read More
April 20, 2020
Car Disinfection: 5 Tips For Sanitizing ...
During the COVID-19 pandemic, it’s best to stay indoors as much as possible. If you
Read More
April 10, 2020
Is A Drivetrain The Same Thing As A Tran...
Most of us have visions of being something of a grease monkey. Who wouldn’t want to
Read More
February 12, 2020