Written Reviews

Extremely friendly and knowledgable, thanks

Chantal O
4 Weeks Ago

Kept me informed of parts delivery and progress of repairs

Sharon P
4 Weeks Ago

great service

Jacob V
4 Weeks Ago

Would recommend for transmission problems if you know that’s what the issue is as general mechanics don’t have as much knowledge of transmissions, however my car broke down the day I picked it up from your shop with the same issue I brought it in with so still waiting to see if you can actually repair the problem.

Sydney L
2 Months Ago

Friendly service with a free inspection and estimate, as well as a great reputation. I couldn’t go wrong. I’m super happy with the service I received. Thanks!!

Keith P
3 Months Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
Superb service, very resourceful and...
Anthony McRae
Superb service, very resourceful and professional 11/10 service!
Date: April 20, 2021
Website: Google
Best staff, good service and...
AX B
Best staff, good service and fair price.
Date: October 21, 2019
Website: Google
Best service, and friendly staff😁
Anita Ernst
Best service, and friendly staff😁
Date: October 4, 2019
Website: Google
Great service
Oliver Maki
Great service
Date: July 22, 2019
Website: Google
True professionals and expert service....
Darbley
True professionals and expert service. Brought my Acura in to Mister Transmission thinking it was a major problem and turned out to be a minor fix. Thank you Bill, Bradley and staff for a great experience !! I don't write reviews but this was the exception, I will recommend Mister Transmission to all my friends, 5 stars from me !!
Date: May 30, 2019
Website: Google
Awesome staff. Friendly , polite...
Angelo Cacciotti
Awesome staff. Friendly , polite very knowledgeable and the job gets done right by professional technicians and every repair has a road test to ensure quality and satisfaction. Highly recommend A+ service.
Date: May 23, 2019
Website: Google
Friendly staff, honest and talented...
Alex Savoie
Friendly staff, honest and talented techs. Best place to get your transmission fixed in Sudbury! My transmission is good as new.
Date: March 10, 2019
Website: Google
Bill and the team were...
Robert Villeneuve
Bill and the team were amazing! Fixed up the transmission on my convertible and works great. He even fixed an issue that wasn't even related... What GREAT service! Have already recommend Mister Transmission. Thanks Bill and team you get 5 🌟 from me.
Date: January 29, 2019
Website: Google
Good service and thorough job.
James
Good service and thorough job.
Date: January 17, 2019
Website: Google
Very good service and the...
Kevin Emiry
Very good service and the bill was less than estimated.
Date: January 8, 2019
Website: Google
Transmission Service
Recent Blogs
5 Reasons Your Car Won’t Reverse
Trying to reverse your car and your car deciding to not reverse is, at best,
Read More
September 23, 2021
How Is Automatic Transmission Service Un...
Automatic transmission service is most of what we do at Mister Transmission. But how
Read More
September 14, 2021
How Does A Transmission Fluid Change Hel...
A transmission fluid change is something that will be necessary at some point for
Read More
September 9, 2021
3 Major And 3 Minor Transmission Repairs
Transmission repairs are not all equal. There are minor and there are major
Read More
August 12, 2021
What You Need To Know About Torque Conve...
Torque converter repair is something that comes up fairly often in comparison to
Read More
August 2, 2021
What Are Some Common CVT Transmission Pr...
CVT transmission problems aren’t all that different from other automatic
Read More
July 21, 2021
The Top Ten Models With Major Transmissi...
Which transmissions have the most problems? Here are the ten models with the most
Read More
July 14, 2021
“How Can I Tell What Kind Of Trans...
“What transmission do I have?” It’s a question we hear a lot at Mister
Read More
July 7, 2021
4 Common Transmission Maintenance Mistak...
Transmission maintenance is absolutely imperative to ensure long and efficient life
Read More
June 25, 2021
How A Transmission Shop Can Actually Sav...
Transmissions are expensive. And they can be expensive to fix. That’s why any visit
Read More
June 23, 2021