Written Reviews

GREAT WORK

armel a
12 Months Ago

Excellent service

Alison M
12 Months Ago

Steve has been great to work with! I'm not the most savvy when it comes to vehicle repair and Steve took the time to explain to me exactly what had happened with my transmission, how they repaired it and even showed me exactly what they did. The repair was done in a very timely manner and they took care of me from start to finish. Thanks so much Steve and team!

Crystal L
2 Years Ago

Peter and Mike were great! They explained the problem and the total bill was the price quoted. The car was ready when they said it would be. I will be bringing my other vehicle here very soon to have work performed on it. I will most definitely recommend them to my family and friends.

Perry M
3 Years Ago

Great service Pierre and Mike

Martin G
3 Years Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
Very polite, friendly, honest and...
Elisa Scattolon
Very polite, friendly, honest and professional! Went out of the way to assist above and beyond what is expected. Provided good advice and made recommendations to help save money and time. Highly recommended! Thank you!!
Date: October 14, 2021
Website: Google
Steve and his team were...
Christian Melis
Steve and his team were fantastic to deal with. They replaced the transmission on my 2011 Dodge Grand Caravan and now drives better than when we purchased it.EXCELLENT customer services .
Date: September 7, 2021
Website: Google
Friendly, honest, fast and affordable...
Derek Waite
Friendly, honest, fast and affordable service. They didn't charge me to diagnose the issue either. Thanks guys! 👍Service: Transmission
Date: August 6, 2021
Website: Google
Excellent service, Friendly, Very professional,...
Ken De
Excellent service, Friendly, Very professional, Highly Recommended. Thanks Steve!
Date: August 5, 2021
Website: Google
I took my differentials down...
Kieran Massicotte
I took my differentials down to get rebuilt and Steve was very professional and the total was 200 bucks cheaper than the quoted price and there was a few things during the whole process that didn’t go as planned as I had brought all the bearings parts and some bearings were the wrong ones and I had brought 4.88s to put in end they would not work and before continuing with anything Steve would call and double check to let you know what needs to be done and get the ok from me first before they would continue overall amazing place Steve and the guys were awesome and the work was done perfect and the diffs have never been more smooth highly recommend.
Date: July 20, 2021
Website: Google
Excellent contact, friendly, did a...
Dominique
Excellent contact, friendly, did a good job without charging overwhelming fees. My gratitude, and encouragement to contact this great place with confidence.
Date: July 8, 2021
Website: Google
Excellent contact, friendly, did a...
Dominique
Excellent contact, friendly, did a good job without charging overwhelming fees. My gratitude, and encouragement to contact this great place with confidence.
Date: July 8, 2021
Website: Google
Excellent contact, friendly, did a...
Dominique
Excellent contact, friendly, did a good job without charging overwhelming fees. My gratitude, and encouragement to contact this great place with confidence.
Date: July 8, 2021
Website: Google
Steve and his team were...
Adam Pritchard
Steve and his team were excellent! My new go to mechanic!
Date: July 1, 2021
Website: Google
I had a fantastic overall...
Lucas K
I had a fantastic overall experience with Steve and the guys at MT. Not only was the service excellent, they went above and beyond to help me with unrelated issues, and to explain the repair and the causes of the problem in detail. Highly recommend.
Date: February 26, 2021
Website: Google
Transmission Service
Recent Blogs
5 Reasons Your Car Won’t Reverse
Trying to reverse your car and your car deciding to not reverse is, at best,
Read More
September 23, 2021
How Is Automatic Transmission Service Un...
Automatic transmission service is most of what we do at Mister Transmission. But how
Read More
September 14, 2021
How Does A Transmission Fluid Change Hel...
A transmission fluid change is something that will be necessary at some point for
Read More
September 9, 2021
3 Major And 3 Minor Transmission Repairs
Transmission repairs are not all equal. There are minor and there are major
Read More
August 12, 2021
What You Need To Know About Torque Conve...
Torque converter repair is something that comes up fairly often in comparison to
Read More
August 2, 2021
What Are Some Common CVT Transmission Pr...
CVT transmission problems aren’t all that different from other automatic
Read More
July 21, 2021
The Top Ten Models With Major Transmissi...
Which transmissions have the most problems? Here are the ten models with the most
Read More
July 14, 2021
“How Can I Tell What Kind Of Trans...
“What transmission do I have?” It’s a question we hear a lot at Mister
Read More
July 7, 2021
4 Common Transmission Maintenance Mistak...
Transmission maintenance is absolutely imperative to ensure long and efficient life
Read More
June 25, 2021
How A Transmission Shop Can Actually Sav...
Transmissions are expensive. And they can be expensive to fix. That’s why any visit
Read More
June 23, 2021