Written Reviews

Happy to deal with a trusted expert in the transmission field. Not very happy about being misled on payment options. Before confirming I would be getting the work done at this location I was misled with the payment options. I was, at the time, short on the cash I would need to pay for the repair but was informed that they (mr transmission St Thomas) would work with me on payment options. I was told that there was a 90 day interest free plan that I could take advantage of. What they did not tell me, and of course, I found out after I confirmed the repair to be done, that it was in fact with a 3rd party and there was no guarantee that I would qualify for such financing. After a few days of scrambling around to get financing I was able to pick up my truck. As for the repair, it has been roughly 1 month and I have no had any problems with my truck. I have every reason to say that I am more than satisfied with the quality of work and support from the workers at this location. However, I am not satisfied with the deceiving tactics ( if this was the case and not just a misunderstanding ) used to get my business. I still cannot say that I would be willing to refer any person that I come in contact with. Also the 3rd party did not tell me (nor did Mr Transmission) that the interest free plan comes with a price. So instead of interest free payments I had to pay a service charge to get this plan. It does not have much to do with Mr Transmission but I would have appreciated some up front advice while in the midst of shopping for a transmission repair.

jay b
4 Years Ago

just piked up my 1993 dodge diesel truck after having $3400.00 repair that was said to be necessary . the truck was no shifting into higher gear

5 Years Ago

Easily understood my concern and situation and was able to explain in understandable detail what would be done to diagnose and the next steps should they be necessary. Although I have dealt with other Mister Transmissions in Stratford and Woodstock with high satisfaction I now work in St. Thomas and required both service and repair. When I spoke on the phone and in person I felt very confident they knew how to fix my concern and understood my concern with my VW vehicles automatic transmission. Spending large sums of money is not easy unless you can trust the people who are advising you and I would recommend this facility to anyone who was looking for a trustworthy and reliable garage to service or repair their vehicle. Very Satisfied Customer - Jim Griffin

5 Years Ago

5 Years Ago

Excellent service

5 Years Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
I had a transmission problem,...
Larry Shapiro
I had a transmission problem, came in and the guys explained what the problem was and the steps taken to correct it. Strongly recommending them to anyone looking for a trustworthy garage.
Date: March 4, 2020
Website: Google
The work was done at...
Christina Kolewicz
The work was done at the time promised and everything was more than satisfactory. I found the experience not as painful as it might have been given the amount to be done. I would recommend the team to everyone and have already done so to family and friends. Thank you.
Date: February 27, 2020
Website: Google
Great work done for cheap....
Earl M
Great work done for cheap. High quality transmission build got me back on the road pretty quickly. My SUV feels and drives as good as new.
Date: February 26, 2020
Website: Google
Top notch work from Mr...
Matt Arens
Top notch work from Mr Transmission. Very dependable auto shop with friendly techs and solid customer service. Good to be back on the road again.
Date: February 25, 2020
Website: Google
These guys are super, they're...
Cam Toews
These guys are super, they're fast, easy, and professional. Mister Transmission is more expensive but you know it's done, crispy right.
Date: August 19, 2019
Website: Google
Friendly people and reasonable rates.
Jan Harris
Friendly people and reasonable rates.
Date: June 28, 2019
Website: Google
CVT service!!! After dealing with...
Dave Stanic
CVT service!!! After dealing with a couple different shops we brought our Nissan Altima to Mark who assured us that Mr T was equipped and trained to repair CVT transmissions (unlike some other trans shops that would only replace with a used unit. It was a big job so it took a while, but Mark kept us updated throughout and repaired what was needed. We opted for the good parts with 5 year/100,000km warranty on the repair which is way better than Nissan quoted us for a new (more expensive) replacement. It's been a couple of weeks since we got it back and its working flawlessly.
Date: June 27, 2019
Website: Google
The best in the biz!
Gwen Hicks
The best in the biz!
Date: June 11, 2019
Website: Google
Great service - definitely returning...
Lorenza Divina
Great service - definitely returning in future
Date: June 9, 2019
Website: Google
High quality service, knowledgeable techs...
Rick Risbey
High quality service, knowledgeable techs and a satisfaction guarantee. Cant ask for much more
Date: June 5, 2019
Website: Google
Recent Blogs
Can A Transmission Be Repaired?
Transmission repair is a tricky business. That is because transmissions themselves
Read More
June 17, 2020
How Long Can You Drive With A Bad Transm...
Procrastination: it’s something we’re all guilty of. Why do today what you can
Read More
June 10, 2020
How Do I Know If My Transmission Needs T...
If you can avoid it, you really do not want to replace your transmission.
Read More
June 3, 2020
What Are The Symptoms Of Low Transmissio...
Low transmission fluid can cause multiple issues with your automobile’s
Read More
May 27, 2020
How to Check Transmission Fluid
Regular checking of your transmission fluid is a vital practice to keep up the health
Read More
May 1, 2020
Is Transmission Service Necessary?
When dealing with automotive professionals, regular people sometimes get nervous.
Read More
April 27, 2020
What Can Cause A Drivetrain To Malfuncti...
Your drivetrain is an integral part of your automobile. If your drivetrain
Read More
April 24, 2020
What Is The Purpose Of The Drivetrain?
The reason that we at Mister Transmission dedicate ourselves specifically to the
Read More
April 20, 2020
Car Disinfection: 5 Tips For Sanitizing ...
During the COVID-19 pandemic, it’s best to stay indoors as much as possible. If you
Read More
April 10, 2020
Is A Drivetrain The Same Thing As A Tran...
Most of us have visions of being something of a grease monkey. Who wouldn’t want to
Read More
February 12, 2020