Written Reviews

6 Years Ago

6 Years Ago

6 Years Ago

The owner is very knowledgeable and friendly. I am glad that I brought my car to this location because I know my car was well taken care of.

6 Years Ago

The owner is very knowledgeable and friendly. I am glad that I brought my car to this location because I know my car was well taken care of.

6 Years Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
Professional service. Dependable mechanics.
Shahn Wilkinson
Professional service. Dependable mechanics.
Date: June 18, 2020
Website: Google
Great technicians and fast
Justin Halliday
Great technicians and fast
Date: February 16, 2020
Website: Google
I had the most positive...
Lauren McIntosh
I had the most positive experience in my dealings with Eric, at Mr. Transmission, St. Catharines. Eric is very skilled and knowledgeable. He was able to diagnosis and fix the transmission in my 2002 Saturn at a very reasonable cost. At another service, it was going to cost me in the thousands to replace my transmission. Eric kept me informed through diagnosis to repair. It was my good fortune that I followed the recommendation to go to Mr. Transmission.
Date: October 23, 2019
Website: Google
Excellent experience with Mr. Eric...
Mutombo Calvin
Excellent experience with Mr. Eric Duerksen/ Mister Transmission
Date: July 8, 2019
Website: Google
Eric is thrre to help...
Danny Brown
Eric is thrre to help you out need trany work see Eric Mr Transmission
Date: March 7, 2019
Website: Google
Great service, reliable, guys did...
M. B.
Great service, reliable, guys did an awesome job of rebuilding our transmission on our work truck. Thank you!
Date: June 27, 2018
Website: Google
Great work, welcoming atmosphere and...
Colin Mackenzie
Great work, welcoming atmosphere and quick turn around.
Date: March 24, 2018
Website: Google
Highly Recommended. My transmission wouldn't...
Matt Farmer
Highly Recommended. My transmission wouldn't go into gear. Eric arranged a FREE tow back to his shop. He went above and beyond for service, during the installation he noticed something small he missed on the quote and included it free. Everything is working flawless now, very reasonably priced, great service. He even waited past closing hours so I could pickup my SUV. 10/10
Date: March 13, 2018
Website: Google
Very honest shop willing to...
Jim Clark
Very honest shop willing to give all the details Sound integrity. Recommend highly
Date: March 13, 2018
Website: Google
Mr. Transmission provided me with...
Stephen Lawrence
Mr. Transmission provided me with the most outstanding service I've ever experienced at any repair facility. The work I had done was major, and both cost and completion time were important to me. Mr. Transmission exceeded my expectations. Staff skills and knowledge were far better than their competition. Highly recommended.
Date: October 28, 2017
Website: Google
Recent Blogs
4 Things A Transmission Shop Can Do For ...
Transmission shops look after your transmission to ensure it runs as efficiently and
Read More
August 28, 2020
How Can You Tell Transmission Problems A...
The first step in solving any problem is to correctly identify its cause. The same is
Read More
August 21, 2020
What Are The Most Common Transmission Re...
Transmissions are incredibly intricate pieces of machinery. There’s a lot that goes
Read More
August 14, 2020
What Are The Benefits Of Transmission Se...
Just as humans have to see the doctor regularly, automobiles also need regular
Read More
August 7, 2020
Can A Transmission Be Repaired?
Transmission repair is a tricky business. That is because transmissions themselves
Read More
June 17, 2020
How Long Can You Drive With A Bad Transm...
Procrastination: it’s something we’re all guilty of. Why do today what you can
Read More
June 10, 2020
How Do I Know If My Transmission Needs T...
If you can avoid it, you really do not want to replace your transmission.
Read More
June 3, 2020
What Are The Symptoms Of Low Transmissio...
Low transmission fluid can cause multiple issues with your automobile’s
Read More
May 27, 2020
How to Check Transmission Fluid
Regular checking of your transmission fluid is a vital practice to keep up the health
Read More
May 1, 2020
Is Transmission Service Necessary?
When dealing with automotive professionals, regular people sometimes get nervous.
Read More
April 27, 2020