Written Reviews

Prompt repair, clear communication and quote

Sarah Z
3 Months Ago

Great guys, awesome service. Everything was done on time, and I am very happy with the results.

Gavin S
9 Months Ago

Top service! Clear invoice and good price

Carlos T
2 Years Ago

Great job and done In a timely manner very helpful with any questions and they put you at ease great job!

Sean W
2 Years Ago

I visited MR.Transmission in St.Catharines with a very sick tranny, I had it rebuilt by Eric and staff. They did a great job. Very professional and courteous, pleasant to do business with. The car runs great.

Roger C
2 Years Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
Erice is a very honest...
Donovan Watson
Erice is a very honest Owner he help me step by step with my vehicle he will let you know what's wrong with your vehicle the best quality parts I'm very satisfied with his services the best place in the Niagara region if you're have trouble with your transmission or any problems with your vehicle he will help you out 💯
Date: April 18, 2024
Website: Google
I was told to bring...
Brett S
I was told to bring my car to Mr. Transmission and they did not disappoint! The initial call was very enjoyable as they fully explained what the process will be and answered all of my questions. Even better was the quick turn around, my car was fixed and back into my hands a day later. Really great business, great staff, and I couldn't be more pleased.
Date: April 3, 2024
Website: Google
Gord Clearly explained the issues...
John Simpson
Gord Clearly explained the issues with my mother in laws vehicle to her and me. Repair was done on time and on quote. Great job guys!!
Date: February 28, 2024
Website: Google
Great service and great price....
Jaymin Ferreira
Great service and great price. They weren’t able to look at my truck until the following week when I was away. They stored it for over a week and kept it inside during the snow. Appreciate it
Date: January 31, 2024
Website: Google
I've used these guys a...
Stu Boyd
I've used these guys a few times before and it's always great service. Things happen exactly as they say. I know it's not always possible to be exact with quotes, but so far, my experience has always been exactly as quoted, very impressive. I recommend Eric and his team!
Date: January 29, 2024
Website: Google
Awesome experience here. I had...
Steven Rodgers
Awesome experience here. I had been told to take my van here and was not disappointed. They inspected my van, found that the issue was actually not the transmission, made some recommendations on where to go, and did not charge me for the inspection. They did tell me there could still be a transmission issue, but the other issue needed to be corrected first. I appreciate them taking the time and making the recommendation for that work first and saving me a possible expensive transmission repair. If I need to come back I will!!!
Date: January 12, 2024
Website: Google
Company displays good technical skills,...
Courtney Morris
Company displays good technical skills, and experiences, very confident Techs. Front desk manager is a very good lister patient and gives very good professional advice. Highly recommended
Date: January 11, 2024
Website: Google
Absolutely fantastic organization - prompt,...
Lynda
Absolutely fantastic organization - prompt, accurate and professional. Completely trustworthy and honest - so thankful to find in automotive repair, particularly with transmission repair. They kept us informed throughout the diagnostic and repair stages. Thank you to all involved.
Date: January 5, 2024
Website: Google
Absolutely fantastic organization - prompt,...
Lynda
Absolutely fantastic organization - prompt, accurate and professional. Completely trustworthy and honest - so thankful to find in automotive repair, particularly with transmission repair. They kept us informed throughout the diagnostic and repair stages. Thank you to all involved.
Date: January 5, 2024
Website: Google
Absolutely fantastic organization - prompt,...
Lynda
Absolutely fantastic organization - prompt, accurate and professional. Completely trustworthy and honest - so thankful to find in automotive repair, particularly with transmission repair. They kept us informed throughout the diagnostic and repair stages. Thank you to all involved.
Date: January 5, 2024
Website: Google
Mister Transmission Blogs
Recent Blogs
How Transmission Overheating Can Impact ...
The transmission is the heart of your vehicle's drivetrain, playing a crucial role in
Read More
May 17, 2024
Transmission Shift Kits: Transforming Yo...
In the world of automotive enhancements, few upgrades can match the impact of a
Read More
May 07, 2024
Transmission Problems: Signs, Solutions,...
Maintaining a healthy transmission is crucial for the longevity and performance of
Read More
April 30, 2024
Saving On Your Ford Transmission Replace...
When it comes to maintaining your Ford, understanding the intricacies of transmission
Read More
April 22, 2024
5 Signs It’s Time For A Transmissi...
Maintaining your vehicle's transmission is crucial for its longevity and performance.
Read More
April 12, 2024
Prevent Automatic Transmission Slipping:...
Automatic transmission slipping is more than just an inconvenience; it can signal
Read More
April 05, 2024
CVT Transmission Repair Simplified: Expe...
Continuously Variable Transmissions (CVT) are known for their smooth, seamless
Read More
March 29, 2024
The Essential Guide To Cooling Transmiss...
For any vehicle, the health of its transmission system is paramount. One key aspect
Read More
March 22, 2024
The Role Of Solenoids In Your Transmissi...
In the intricate world of automotive transmissions, solenoids are fundamental
Read More
March 14, 2024
Transmission Shop Near Me: Ensuring Your...
When it comes to vehicle maintenance, the transmission is a critical component,
Read More
March 07, 2024