Written Reviews

Top service! Clear invoice and good price

Carlos T
5 Months Ago

Great job and done In a timely manner very helpful with any questions and they put you at ease great job!

Sean W
6 Months Ago

I visited MR.Transmission in St.Catharines with a very sick tranny, I had it rebuilt by Eric and staff. They did a great job. Very professional and courteous, pleasant to do business with. The car runs great.

Roger C
1 Year Ago

Honest diagnosis, timely Service & Professional Approach .

NOOR K
2 Years Ago

I took my van to the Pickering location and I was very pleased with the friendliness of the staff and the great service that I received. Ken kept me informed all the way and even offered to pick me up at the Go Station because I live in St. Catharines; I did get there myself to pick up.

Kim G
2 Years Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
Wonderful service . Knowledgeable and...
Friday Osagie
Wonderful service . Knowledgeable and experienced staff. Highly recommended
Date: January 27, 2023
Website: Google
Eric is very helpful and...
Owen Smith
Eric is very helpful and knowledgeable. Great team.
Date: November 28, 2022
Website: Google
Fast, friendly service. Tested my...
M N
Fast, friendly service. Tested my transmission for free and did not charge me for a diagnostic. Thank you
Date: November 2, 2022
Website: Google
Good service. Eric and his...
George Faulkner
Good service. Eric and his crew are very nice. Eric is trusting and he takes the time to explain things to you about your transmission. I would recommend them to anybody l know.
Date: August 19, 2022
Website: Google
Eric and his guys do...
P Vilas
Eric and his guys do a fantastic job! I had my truck in there and they were honest and a great price.
Date: July 28, 2022
Website: Google
A true “five stars” service...
Adnan Isakovic
A true “five stars” service by a professional Team of experts!Had intermittent transmission issues with my old SUV and previously tried to get help from the dealership, with no resolution - until I called Eric.Got immediate attention and effective service. Eric is passionate about his business and someone you can trust without reservations. You will get the best transmission job done for a fair price.Highly, highly recommended!
Date: June 23, 2022
Website: Google
I had my clutch replaced...
Alex
I had my clutch replaced here about a month or so ago. They offered the replacement at a fair price, completed the job in a timely manner. Car is shifting like new, clutch feels great.Would use their services again, no question.Thank you!Service: Transmission
Date: June 17, 2022
Website: Google
I had my clutch replaced...
Alex
I had my clutch replaced here about a month or so ago. They offered the replacement at a fair price, completed the job in a timely manner. Car is shifting like new, clutch feels great.Would use their services again, no question.Thank you!
Date: June 17, 2022
Website: Google
I had my clutch replaced...
Alex
I had my clutch replaced here about a month or so ago. They offered the replacement at a fair price, completed the job in a timely manner. Car is shifting like new, clutch feels great.Would use their services again, no question.Thank you!
Date: June 17, 2022
Website: Google
Very thorough and reliable
Anne Stark
Very thorough and reliable
Date: May 27, 2022
Website: Google
Transmission Service
Recent Blogs
5 Ways To Avoid Transmission Problems
Transmission problems might be minor and disrupt your day, or they can upset your
Read More
February 06, 2023
How Do You Know When To Change Your Tran...
Discover how often your vehicle needs a transmission fluid change, what factors
Read More
February 03, 2023
Why You Should Trust Mister Transmission
When there’s something wrong with your transmission, you need a transmission repair
Read More
February 01, 2023
How Mister Transmission Rebuilds A Trans...
Discover how Mister Transmission can rebuild a transmission, why we rebuild
Read More
January 30, 2023
4 Transmission Services To Help Your Aut...
Learn about four automatic transmission services that could save your transmission
Read More
January 26, 2023
Why It’s Better To Trust Your Tran...
Learn about the different services offered by a transmission shop and discover why
Read More
November 07, 2022
What Is An Automatic Transmission Rebuil...
Learn how an automatic transmission rebuild works, when these rebuilds are necessary,
Read More
November 03, 2022
The Big Mistake To Avoid When It Comes T...
If your vehicle needs a transmission replacement, you’re likely having a rough
Read More
October 31, 2022
What You’re Getting Wrong About Tr...
Whether you’re a first-time vehicle owner or a seasoned driver, here are some
Read More
October 27, 2022
What Mister Transmission Looks For When ...
Discover how Mister Transmission performs our diagnostic services and conducts
Read More
October 24, 2022