Written Reviews

Honest diagnosis, timely Service & Professional Approach .

NOOR K
2 Months Ago

I took my van to the Pickering location and I was very pleased with the friendliness of the staff and the great service that I received. Ken kept me informed all the way and even offered to pick me up at the Go Station because I live in St. Catharines; I did get there myself to pick up.

Kim G
3 Months Ago

polite and prompt service. Trustworthy. Explained what needed to be done as well as the approx. cost and if it was worth doing on an older vehicle like mine. Very helpful. Made the time I didn\'t have the car less stressful by helping me to rent a car as well as giving me a ride to the car rental and picking me up when my car was ready. Peace of mind knowing there is a free 10 day checkup and service if needed at any Mr.Transmission locations

Rose L
8 Months Ago

very professional, fixed the car very quickly...great

Theresa B
12 Months Ago

Very satisfied with the level of service and experience of the team at the St Catharines Vine St location!

Steve H
1 Year Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
I have known Eric and...
Jared Shura
I have known Eric and his crew for some time now. As a mechanic, I often come across difficult transmission related issues that get sent to him and resolved quickly and fairly priced. I just had Eric rebuild the transmission in my truck and I couldn’t believe how fairly priced the work was and the transmission shifts perfect now. Wouldn’t recommend anyone else but Eric at Mr.Transmission.
Date: October 7, 2021
Website: Google
These guys are the real...
James Karr
These guys are the real deal! One of our vehicles had transmission repairs done a couple of years ago. Recently, it failed again and, as luck would have it, we were just two weeks outside the warranty expiry date while well under the kilometer limit. Eric stood tall and repaired the failure at NO COST!! I would instantly, highly recommend this company!! This kind of integrity is hard to find!
Date: August 25, 2021
Website: Google
Great friendly service! Very knowledgeable!
Anthony Gigliotti
Great friendly service! Very knowledgeable!
Date: August 20, 2021
Website: Google
Amazing service from Eric. Can't...
Will McIlveen
Amazing service from Eric. Can't speak highly enough about the experience I have had here.
Date: July 29, 2021
Website: Google
Workers are very nice and...
Ely Bolivar
Workers are very nice and explain thing clearly. Also they have an option to finance your repairs.
Date: July 22, 2021
Website: Google
They were great they were...
Rob Relevant
They were great they were able to get me in quickly for a transmission fluid and filter change and answered my hundreds of transmission questions all at the same time without being rude like some shops can be.
Date: June 28, 2021
Website: Google
Honest service. Quick service. Good...
Salem Kadu
Honest service. Quick service. Good value for money.
Date: June 12, 2021
Website: Google
Good experience. Great customer service....
Felix Pozojevic
Good experience. Great customer service. Walked me through a bill I didn't understand
Date: May 3, 2021
Website: Google
My cat loves visiting St....
James Snow
My cat loves visiting St. Catherine’s Animal Hospital, great and friendly service every time!
Date: April 30, 2021
Website: Google
AN EXCELLLENT EXPERIENCE & GREAT...
Tammy Chambers
AN EXCELLLENT EXPERIENCE & GREAT SERVICETwo years ago, we had our transmission repaired by Eric Duerksen at Mr. Transmission in St. Catharines.The other day we returned to the shop with problems. They discovered that there was a part failure. (from 2 years ago) Although the warranty on this part was expired 1 year ago, they honored the warranty and also did not charge us for the shop fees. We are amazed & thankful. Eric Duerksen & his shop stands behind their products and has excellent customer service. We would definitely recommend them to all our family and friends.
Date: April 22, 2021
Website: Google
Transmission Service
Recent Blogs
5 Reasons Your Car Won’t Reverse
Trying to reverse your car and your car deciding to not reverse is, at best,
Read More
September 23, 2021
How Is Automatic Transmission Service Un...
Automatic transmission service is most of what we do at Mister Transmission. But how
Read More
September 14, 2021
How Does A Transmission Fluid Change Hel...
A transmission fluid change is something that will be necessary at some point for
Read More
September 9, 2021
3 Major And 3 Minor Transmission Repairs
Transmission repairs are not all equal. There are minor and there are major
Read More
August 12, 2021
What You Need To Know About Torque Conve...
Torque converter repair is something that comes up fairly often in comparison to
Read More
August 2, 2021
What Are Some Common CVT Transmission Pr...
CVT transmission problems aren’t all that different from other automatic
Read More
July 21, 2021
The Top Ten Models With Major Transmissi...
Which transmissions have the most problems? Here are the ten models with the most
Read More
July 14, 2021
“How Can I Tell What Kind Of Trans...
“What transmission do I have?” It’s a question we hear a lot at Mister
Read More
July 7, 2021
4 Common Transmission Maintenance Mistak...
Transmission maintenance is absolutely imperative to ensure long and efficient life
Read More
June 25, 2021
How A Transmission Shop Can Actually Sav...
Transmissions are expensive. And they can be expensive to fix. That’s why any visit
Read More
June 23, 2021