Written Reviews

Prompt repair, clear communication and quote

Sarah Z
2 Weeks Ago

Great guys, awesome service. Everything was done on time, and I am very happy with the results.

Gavin S
7 Months Ago

Top service! Clear invoice and good price

Carlos T
1 Year Ago

Great job and done In a timely manner very helpful with any questions and they put you at ease great job!

Sean W
2 Years Ago

I visited MR.Transmission in St.Catharines with a very sick tranny, I had it rebuilt by Eric and staff. They did a great job. Very professional and courteous, pleasant to do business with. The car runs great.

Roger C
2 Years Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
Great service and great price....
Jaymin Ferreira
Great service and great price. They weren’t able to look at my truck until the following week when I was away. They stored it for over a week and kept it inside during the snow. Appreciate it
Date: January 31, 2024
Website: Google
I've used these guys a...
Stu Boyd
I've used these guys a few times before and it's always great service. Things happen exactly as they say. I know it's not always possible to be exact with quotes, but so far, my experience has always been exactly as quoted, very impressive. I recommend Eric and his team!
Date: January 29, 2024
Website: Google
Awesome experience here. I had...
Steven Rodgers
Awesome experience here. I had been told to take my van here and was not disappointed. They inspected my van, found that the issue was actually not the transmission, made some recommendations on where to go, and did not charge me for the inspection. They did tell me there could still be a transmission issue, but the other issue needed to be corrected first. I appreciate them taking the time and making the recommendation for that work first and saving me a possible expensive transmission repair. If I need to come back I will!!!
Date: January 12, 2024
Website: Google
Company displays good technical skills,...
Courtney Morris
Company displays good technical skills, and experiences, very confident Techs. Front desk manager is a very good lister patient and gives very good professional advice. Highly recommended
Date: January 11, 2024
Website: Google
Absolutely fantastic organization - prompt,...
Lynda
Absolutely fantastic organization - prompt, accurate and professional. Completely trustworthy and honest - so thankful to find in automotive repair, particularly with transmission repair. They kept us informed throughout the diagnostic and repair stages. Thank you to all involved.
Date: January 5, 2024
Website: Google
Absolutely fantastic organization - prompt,...
Lynda
Absolutely fantastic organization - prompt, accurate and professional. Completely trustworthy and honest - so thankful to find in automotive repair, particularly with transmission repair. They kept us informed throughout the diagnostic and repair stages. Thank you to all involved.
Date: January 5, 2024
Website: Google
Absolutely fantastic organization - prompt,...
Lynda
Absolutely fantastic organization - prompt, accurate and professional. Completely trustworthy and honest - so thankful to find in automotive repair, particularly with transmission repair. They kept us informed throughout the diagnostic and repair stages. Thank you to all involved.
Date: January 5, 2024
Website: Google
Absolutely fantastic organization - prompt,...
Lynda
Absolutely fantastic organization - prompt, accurate and professional. Completely trustworthy and honest - so thankful to find in automotive repair, particularly with transmission repair. They kept us informed throughout the diagnostic and repair stages. Thank you to all involved.
Date: January 5, 2024
Website: Google
Very honest transmission service. They...
Nick V
Very honest transmission service. They could have very easily convinced me to do a whole transmission swap but instead they figured out the problem and fixed it for a fraction of the cost
Date: December 12, 2023
Website: Google
Very good shop! Quality and...
Shanell Katz
Very good shop! Quality and quick service. Will def recommend in the future
Date: November 29, 2023
Website: Google
Transmission Service
Recent Blogs
How A Timely Transmission Fluid Change C...
In the world of automotive maintenance, the importance of a timely transmission fluid
Read More
February 23, 2024
Rebuild Transmission: A Cost-Effective S...
In the complex world of automotive repairs, transmission issues can be among the most
Read More
February 16, 2024
The Journey To Becoming A Leading Transm...
In the dynamic world of automotive repair, the rise to prominence of a transmission
Read More
February 09, 2024
What Makes A Transmission Repair Shop St...
In the automotive service industry, selecting the right transmission repair shop is
Read More
February 02, 2024
Mister Transmission’s Approach To ...
When it comes to maintaining the health and efficiency of your vehicle, the
Read More
January 26, 2024
Solving Automatic Transmission Slipping:...
Automatic transmission slipping is a common yet perplexing issue faced by many
Read More
January 19, 2024
The Ultimate Guide To Solving CVT Transm...
Continuously Variable Transmissions (CVT) have revolutionized the automotive industry
Read More
January 12, 2024
Preventing Vehicle Breakdown: Identifyin...
In the realm of automotive care, the transmission is a vital yet often overlooked
Read More
January 05, 2024
Diagnosing Transmission Problems: A Comp...
In the intricate world of automotive care, the transmission system emerges as a vital
Read More
December 29, 2023
Keeping Business On Track: The Top Reaso...
In today's fast-paced business environment, fleet operations are the backbone of many
Read More
December 22, 2023