Written Reviews

Great fast and friendly service

Patrick B
2 Years Ago

Personal Service by PJ Glenn

Glen M
3 Years Ago

GREAT WORK GUYS, THANKS AGAIN!!!!!!!

Fernelius H
3 Years Ago

Great place, Great Service, Great Prices

yes y
3 Years Ago

We arrived at the shop under emergency conditions - issue with transmission. Brian Shroeder, the owner, was very pleasant and reassuring. Even though it was a day before the long weekend he patiently explained the issue, ordered the transmission cooler and reassured us that he would have the vehicle back to us next day. So said, so done.  Excellent and courteous service; will definitely recommend this Mr. Transmission to others.

Elsa L
4 Years Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
Quick, Friendly, Knowledgeable Team.
CanuckCommander
Quick, Friendly, Knowledgeable Team.
Date: January 20, 2020
Website: Google
When Superior Nissan (right across...
Joel Diotte
When Superior Nissan (right across the road) told me that the only fix to my car was an entire replacement with a brand new transmission (and then charged me for washing my car while they were inspecting it against my knowledge or wishes) I came to this location to get a second opinion. Immediately, I was given a price quote of less than half, the option to swap for a perfectly good used transmission, and it would be done in only a couple days, you're darn right these were the guys I was going to call on. They were done a day ahead of the expected date, shuttled me to and from my place while I waited, and got me back on the road so I could head south to work again. Can't recommend enough
Date: March 5, 2019
Website: Google
Not competent
Colette Guindon
Not competent
Date: August 28, 2018
Website: Google
Recent Blogs
4 Things A Transmission Shop Can Do For ...
Transmission shops look after your transmission to ensure it runs as efficiently and
Read More
August 28, 2020
How Can You Tell Transmission Problems A...
The first step in solving any problem is to correctly identify its cause. The same is
Read More
August 21, 2020
What Are The Most Common Transmission Re...
Transmissions are incredibly intricate pieces of machinery. There’s a lot that goes
Read More
August 14, 2020
What Are The Benefits Of Transmission Se...
Just as humans have to see the doctor regularly, automobiles also need regular
Read More
August 7, 2020
Can A Transmission Be Repaired?
Transmission repair is a tricky business. That is because transmissions themselves
Read More
June 17, 2020
How Long Can You Drive With A Bad Transm...
Procrastination: it’s something we’re all guilty of. Why do today what you can
Read More
June 10, 2020
How Do I Know If My Transmission Needs T...
If you can avoid it, you really do not want to replace your transmission.
Read More
June 3, 2020
What Are The Symptoms Of Low Transmissio...
Low transmission fluid can cause multiple issues with your automobile’s
Read More
May 27, 2020
How to Check Transmission Fluid
Regular checking of your transmission fluid is a vital practice to keep up the health
Read More
May 1, 2020
Is Transmission Service Necessary?
When dealing with automotive professionals, regular people sometimes get nervous.
Read More
April 27, 2020