Written Reviews

The Sarnia mister Transmission staff was fantastic, greet me by name with a smile when I walked in. Even had the snow cleaned off my car ready for me. Honest far better then the dealership was. My car is running awesome now. Didn’t take long for them to diagnose contact us then do the repairs. Thank you for your help. I will continue to a customer.

Aaron N
8 Months Ago

the work took longer theni was told

Rick R
2 Years Ago

excellent customer service and quick repairs

steve h
2 Years Ago

    Video Reviews

    Featured Services
    Transmission Repair

    The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

    Learn More
    Transmission Technology

    At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

    Learn More
    Transmission Maintenance & Service

    Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

    Learn More
    image-reviews image-reviews
    Customer Reviews
    Great to deal with. Did...
    Jeremy Compton
    Great to deal with. Did a great job getting us back on the road. Helped to find the most cost effective way to do the job. Much appreciated.
    Date: June 26, 2020
    Website: Google
    Manager very accommodating and friendly....
    Jen Babcock
    Manager very accommodating and friendly. Service done quickly and reasonably priced. It was suggested we go here by Mike @ Mufflerman (our usual place for repairs; but they didn’t do what we needed done) and we were not disappointed! Would highly recommend and use again should the need arise. Appreciated the advice and service that was received.
    Date: May 29, 2020
    Website: Google
    Very friendly and fast service....
    Chris Walker
    Very friendly and fast service. After the main service was completed, they walked me through a couple other issues my vehicle was having to see if I wanted to schedule future services and repair.
    Date: February 5, 2020
    Website: Google
    I was pretty upset about...
    Randi Rogers
    I was pretty upset about my vehicle breaking down. The communication of what was happening with my vehicle was amazing. The people here took care of the repair in a very quick manner. I was back on the road in no time. The cost of the service was more reasonable than other places in comparison. I would definitely recommend to anyone who needs servicing. Thank you so much Mister Transmission
    Date: January 25, 2020
    Website: Google
    Manager Bob is very accommodating...
    Marvin P
    Manager Bob is very accommodating and gave me piece of mind. He drove my car to check if there is any issue. Found out that the car is absolutely fine. Didn't charge me anything which is really awesome. I recommend him if you find any transmission issues in your car.
    Date: January 25, 2020
    Website: Google
    this is the only place...
    Bob M.
    this is the only place to go for transmission and driveline work. I tell everyone I know to go there. Nice clean shop! Very knowledgeable guys!
    Date: January 21, 2020
    Website: Google
    Friendly staff, price seemed fair....
    Sam
    Friendly staff, price seemed fair. But most importantly my car is running like a million bucks again.
    Date: December 14, 2019
    Website: Google
    Knowledgeable, answered all my questions...
    Corey Thiel
    Knowledgeable, answered all my questions and went above and beyond. Highly recommend.
    Date: December 13, 2019
    Website: Google
    We had a great experience...
    Joshua McDonald
    We had a great experience with the crew at Mister Transmission. They took really good care of us and explained everything that was going on with our transmission in detail. I recommend choosing them for your repairs.
    Date: December 10, 2019
    Website: Google
    They did a fantastic job....
    Sandra Dupont
    They did a fantastic job. There was 1 part that was bad but was not there fault, it was from the manufacture and Bob looked after it right away. I would recommend them for all your transmission problems. Awesome job guys keep up the great work.
    Date: October 8, 2019
    Website: Google
    Recent Blogs
    Can A Transmission Be Repaired?
    Transmission repair is a tricky business. That is because transmissions themselves
    Read More
    June 17, 2020
    How Long Can You Drive With A Bad Transm...
    Procrastination: it’s something we’re all guilty of. Why do today what you can
    Read More
    June 10, 2020
    How Do I Know If My Transmission Needs T...
    If you can avoid it, you really do not want to replace your transmission.
    Read More
    June 3, 2020
    What Are The Symptoms Of Low Transmissio...
    Low transmission fluid can cause multiple issues with your automobile’s
    Read More
    May 27, 2020
    How to Check Transmission Fluid
    Regular checking of your transmission fluid is a vital practice to keep up the health
    Read More
    May 1, 2020
    Is Transmission Service Necessary?
    When dealing with automotive professionals, regular people sometimes get nervous.
    Read More
    April 27, 2020
    What Can Cause A Drivetrain To Malfuncti...
    Your drivetrain is an integral part of your automobile. If your drivetrain
    Read More
    April 24, 2020
    What Is The Purpose Of The Drivetrain?
    The reason that we at Mister Transmission dedicate ourselves specifically to the
    Read More
    April 20, 2020
    Car Disinfection: 5 Tips For Sanitizing ...
    During the COVID-19 pandemic, it’s best to stay indoors as much as possible. If you
    Read More
    April 10, 2020
    Is A Drivetrain The Same Thing As A Tran...
    Most of us have visions of being something of a grease monkey. Who wouldn’t want to
    Read More
    February 12, 2020