Written Reviews

"I brought my vehicle in for service on Monday morning because it was sounding as though slippage was ocurring. I was to be contacted with problem and cost to repair by early afternoon,same day. By 2pm I had heard nothing and called the shop . I had to call several more times before I got problem and cost info. It was to be ready Tuesday night but due to some breakage and receiving a wrong part from their supplier, the car was not ready until Wednesday afternoon. By Friday morning, approximately 36 hours later, I was returning it for additional repairs. It sounded and felt worse than the original problem I brought her in to fix. Within a 1 minute test drive, Greg, the owner, knew what the problem was. Greg then made the claim that apparently the GM solonoids used have been a problem and the new one installed needed to be replaced. I was told by Greg that the vehicle would be ready early this afternoon and that someone from Mr. Transmission would come pick me up to retrieve my vehicle. I was driven home by one of the staff. I had to call quite a few times to see if it was ready and by 5pm was getting a little anxious. This is Friday night, and I had to be at work at 6:30am., Saturday morning. I was then told there was no one to pick me up nor was anyone going to be there, when I arrived, contrary with the promise made by Greg earlier in the day. Luckily I was able to arrange transportation to the site to pick up my vehicle. There was no one there to make sure I got it ok or to go over the necessay repairs that had to be made. I do not know what was done further. I am happy the car is now-fixd but am not happy with the support service that could have left me in a lurch for the enire weekend.

Test T
10 Years Ago

First off, the location was the Hamilton store on upper James, but my invoice number is 1598. I will never bring my car back to Mister Transmission. The customer service was horrible, and the quality of service was bad. First off, one of the employees laughed at my husband a United States Army Veteran who just got back from fighting a war, when he asked if he could get a payment plan. Secondly, the day my car should have been ready, I got the run around. Then Kevin one of the managers of the place called me to ask ME how to reset my alarm.....I hire people for a living, i dont work on cars. I would have expected him to be competant enough to have figured that out. Lastly, when we came to get the car my husband drove it before I signed the receipt. When my husband came back, he said the engine light was on. My engine light was NOT on when i dropped the car off. Now i was having serious problems with my clutch prior to bringing my car in which i understand could do damage to the engine. The point being though my engine light was NOT on when i took it in, but when I left with it, it was. Between that and the customer service i would have thought someone would have done something about my problem. I got told that I could bring my car in to have them look at it again, though i was told they dont deal with engines. I was also told that it will be charged to me. It was a terrible experience, unless someone gives me a reason to return I will never return. I am half tempted to write to the media due to my experience. No one else should have to go through that. As a matter of fact I will do my best to prevent any oen from having to experience the service I had to experience. Coming from a person that does the hiring for a major steel company, i was appauled with the service i received.

Test T
10 Years Ago

Very professional and attentive staff. I felt i was charged appropriately - i.e. no gouging. I will do thw 10-day check up but assume all will be well. Like the 1 yr/20000 km guarantee and general attitude. Thanks

kevin n
11 Years Ago

I visited the 265 centennial parkway location for an unknown issue with my transmission on july 18th. Within an hour or two of speaking with Chris, he had identified my problem and worked out a few options with me. More than anything, I was most impressed with the down-to-earth nature of Chris and his friendly and straight-forward demeanor. I can honestly say after being to transmission places before, the ideology is typically that of a store not a repair shop, and the customer service rep attempts to sell rather than assist. Chris surprised me with his attitude and communication, and for that I would return to that location in the future.

Timothy K
11 Years Ago

Mark and his staff at this location are excellent representatives for Mister Transmission. They were very professional, personable and did everything they could to make me a satisfied customer. Despite the cost, I am confident that the repair was done properly. I will be a returning customer and will recommend them to my associates and friends.

Sarah R
11 Years Ago

Video Reviews

image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
10/ 10 service ! Call...
John Thede
10/ 10 service ! Call the week before I bought a used vehicle and told him what the transmission was doing he gave me all the ideas and information on what was wrong with it, finally bought the truck put it on the road realized it wouldn’t shift above second gear and called him, he booked me in on a Friday so I flatbeded the truck there on a Thursday afternoon and he called me right away with the problem with it , we went ahead and ordered parts to rebuild it, said a normal parts are a few days, my truck being 30+ years old thought maybe a week, he called me Tuesday told me it was DONE ! Unbelievable fast service, caring , ! Definitely a car guy! I have 2 other vehicles going there soon no doubt!
Date: August 13, 2022
Website: Google
About 1 week before my...
Alicia Doxtator
About 1 week before my family was scheduled to leave on our trip since 2019 my car decided to started leaking transmission fluid. I was so worried I called because they were highly recommended to me. I couldn’t have asked for a better place to fix my car. Not only did they get me in right away, they were friendly, helpful and were able to fix my car by the next day. If you have any transmission problems don’t go anywhere else but here. They are honest people who only want to help not just take your money. Also, they called me when it was done and told me that it didn’t end up needing a part and the cost was dropped down. I literally cried tears of joy. I would have given a 10 star rating but it only let me give 5.
Date: August 13, 2022
Website: Google
Nav and team are great!...
The Voice
Nav and team are great! Efficient and always find the problem.
Date: August 12, 2022
Website: Yelp
Completed my service as requested...
Arthur Wright
Completed my service as requested in good time. Dave and Craig are a friendly pair who didn’t disappoint!
Date: August 11, 2022
Website: Google
Mr.Transmission is awesome. He found...
Trudy Levy
Mr.Transmission is awesome. He found out what the problem was and fixed in the the time he said he would and he also gave me a discount. I would definitely do more business here and refer people. Mr. Transmission team are very honest hard workers. I could be anymore happier. my car is back up and running smoothly 😅
Date: August 11, 2022
Website: Google
I just had my transmission...
Natalie Davidson
I just had my transmission rebuilt on my Jeep Wrangler and Desmond and his team at Brantford's Mr. Transmission did a wonderful job. Desmond provided honest communication from the get-go and he and his team are skilled in their profession. Prices are absolutely fair and the customer service was excellent. I price-shopped beforehand and Desmond offered the best price, but also had the most expertise in working with transmission-rebuilds. My vehicle never ran better!
Date: August 11, 2022
Website: Google
Workers here are extremely helpful...
Raising Fences
Workers here are extremely helpful and aren’t grumpy like some other mechanics. Their customer service is out of this world. I’m having transmission issues, and I know exactly where I’m getting it done. I’ve heard nothing but good about this place, then witnessed it myself.
Date: August 11, 2022
Website: Google
Great service from Zafar. Very...
Toheed Elahi
Great service from Zafar. Very friendy and patient, able to do my required transmission work same day while on a busy schedule.
Date: August 11, 2022
Website: Google
Good service, on time and...
Priyansh K.
Good service, on time and very professional. Would definitely come back!
Date: August 8, 2022
Website: Yelp
Got me back on the...
Tony K.
Got me back on the road quickly, very professional staff, price was what was quoted.
Date: August 8, 2022
Website: Yelp
Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Read More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Read More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Read More
Recent Blogs
Transmission Service & Maintenance ...
It’s not always easy to get transmission service and maintenance right, but we at
Read More
July 22, 2022
Trust Your Automotive Fleet Maintenance ...
Maintaining and repairing your fleet of automotives has to be top of mind as a
Read More
June 23, 2022
The Big Question Regarding Transmission ...
The transmission is one of the most essential and highly complex parts of any
Read More
June 16, 2022
Important Facts About Transmission Fluid...
The transmission is one of the most important parts of any vehicle. It is directly
Read More
June 9, 2022
Common Transmission Problems: The Transm...
One of the most common problems people tend to experience with their transmissions is
Read More
June 2, 2022
Mister Transmission: Your Transmission T...
Everything seems to be computerized these days and automobiles are no different,
Read More
May 18, 2022
3 Common Transmission Repairs
Transmissions are complex pieces of machinery and there’s a lot that can go wrong
Read More
May 11, 2022
When Do You Need Transmission Service?
Transmissions need to be serviced, maintained, and repaired from time to time, but
Read More
May 4, 2022
How Is Transmission Repair Different Fro...
Mister Transmission specializes in servicing transmissions because they’re so
Read More
April 27, 2022
What Are Vehicle Diagnostics?
Discover what vehicle diagnostics are all about, how this practice helps transmission
Read More
April 7, 2022