Written Reviews

My car won't go more then speed of 60kmph and I was so pissed off as i bought just few days ago. Then I went to reputed electrical shop in etobicoke and they sent me to this location for problem that was unknown to me. The work was done with complete satisfaction. Frankly I felt little expensive but it was German car so I didn't think much. Thanks Mr transmission.

8 Years Ago

Chris [the technician] was very polite and eager to get us on our way with as little down time as possible. We had been visiting friends in Ont. and were on our way home to Nanaimo, B.C. when we had trouble with the transmission.

scott d
8 Years Ago

Great work.

8 Years Ago

Owner/front deskman Lindsay was exceptionally nice, and explanatory. This was important to me. I wanted to go over all the possibilities before giving my car for such a major repair. He gave me a range of cost, as in what the low end of the scale would cost if I'm lucky, versus the high end. It was a little disappointing that of the entire range, my repair was the most expensive possible end of that range an it didn't seem like too much was actually wrong. All in all, I'm pleased to have had my transmission done by Mister Transmission, thank you!

8 Years Ago

Very efficient! I got my vehicle back in good order in a timely manner.

8 Years Ago

Video Reviews

image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
10/ 10 service ! Call...
John Thede
10/ 10 service ! Call the week before I bought a used vehicle and told him what the transmission was doing he gave me all the ideas and information on what was wrong with it, finally bought the truck put it on the road realized it wouldn’t shift above second gear and called him, he booked me in on a Friday so I flatbeded the truck there on a Thursday afternoon and he called me right away with the problem with it , we went ahead and ordered parts to rebuild it, said a normal parts are a few days, my truck being 30+ years old thought maybe a week, he called me Tuesday told me it was DONE ! Unbelievable fast service, caring , ! Definitely a car guy! I have 2 other vehicles going there soon no doubt!
Date: August 13, 2022
Website: Google
About 1 week before my...
Alicia Doxtator
About 1 week before my family was scheduled to leave on our trip since 2019 my car decided to started leaking transmission fluid. I was so worried I called because they were highly recommended to me. I couldn’t have asked for a better place to fix my car. Not only did they get me in right away, they were friendly, helpful and were able to fix my car by the next day. If you have any transmission problems don’t go anywhere else but here. They are honest people who only want to help not just take your money. Also, they called me when it was done and told me that it didn’t end up needing a part and the cost was dropped down. I literally cried tears of joy. I would have given a 10 star rating but it only let me give 5.
Date: August 13, 2022
Website: Google
Nav and team are great!...
The Voice
Nav and team are great! Efficient and always find the problem.
Date: August 12, 2022
Website: Yelp
Completed my service as requested...
Arthur Wright
Completed my service as requested in good time. Dave and Craig are a friendly pair who didn’t disappoint!
Date: August 11, 2022
Website: Google
Mr.Transmission is awesome. He found...
Trudy Levy
Mr.Transmission is awesome. He found out what the problem was and fixed in the the time he said he would and he also gave me a discount. I would definitely do more business here and refer people. Mr. Transmission team are very honest hard workers. I could be anymore happier. my car is back up and running smoothly 😅
Date: August 11, 2022
Website: Google
I just had my transmission...
Natalie Davidson
I just had my transmission rebuilt on my Jeep Wrangler and Desmond and his team at Brantford's Mr. Transmission did a wonderful job. Desmond provided honest communication from the get-go and he and his team are skilled in their profession. Prices are absolutely fair and the customer service was excellent. I price-shopped beforehand and Desmond offered the best price, but also had the most expertise in working with transmission-rebuilds. My vehicle never ran better!
Date: August 11, 2022
Website: Google
Workers here are extremely helpful...
Raising Fences
Workers here are extremely helpful and aren’t grumpy like some other mechanics. Their customer service is out of this world. I’m having transmission issues, and I know exactly where I’m getting it done. I’ve heard nothing but good about this place, then witnessed it myself.
Date: August 11, 2022
Website: Google
Great service from Zafar. Very...
Toheed Elahi
Great service from Zafar. Very friendy and patient, able to do my required transmission work same day while on a busy schedule.
Date: August 11, 2022
Website: Google
Good service, on time and...
Priyansh K.
Good service, on time and very professional. Would definitely come back!
Date: August 8, 2022
Website: Yelp
Got me back on the...
Tony K.
Got me back on the road quickly, very professional staff, price was what was quoted.
Date: August 8, 2022
Website: Yelp
Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Read More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Read More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Read More
Recent Blogs
Transmission Service & Maintenance ...
It’s not always easy to get transmission service and maintenance right, but we at
Read More
July 22, 2022
Trust Your Automotive Fleet Maintenance ...
Maintaining and repairing your fleet of automotives has to be top of mind as a
Read More
June 23, 2022
The Big Question Regarding Transmission ...
The transmission is one of the most essential and highly complex parts of any
Read More
June 16, 2022
Important Facts About Transmission Fluid...
The transmission is one of the most important parts of any vehicle. It is directly
Read More
June 9, 2022
Common Transmission Problems: The Transm...
One of the most common problems people tend to experience with their transmissions is
Read More
June 2, 2022
Mister Transmission: Your Transmission T...
Everything seems to be computerized these days and automobiles are no different,
Read More
May 18, 2022
3 Common Transmission Repairs
Transmissions are complex pieces of machinery and there’s a lot that can go wrong
Read More
May 11, 2022
When Do You Need Transmission Service?
Transmissions need to be serviced, maintained, and repaired from time to time, but
Read More
May 4, 2022
How Is Transmission Repair Different Fro...
Mister Transmission specializes in servicing transmissions because they’re so
Read More
April 27, 2022
What Are Vehicle Diagnostics?
Discover what vehicle diagnostics are all about, how this practice helps transmission
Read More
April 7, 2022