Written Reviews

amazing! services

Billy
9 Years Ago

Simply Cool!

Binny
9 Years Ago

guys are amazing!

Roger
9 Years Ago

Its called services, very much satisfied

Jhonty
9 Years Ago

wonderful guys, dedicated in work much satisfied!

dicock
9 Years Ago

Video Reviews

image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
Excellent service and very friendly...
Gulam Syed
Excellent service and very friendly staff as well as very helpful.My Truck transmission failed at sault st marie. Then I contact Mister Transmission they send tow truck for pickup my truck and arrange hotel for my drivers as discounted price. And regularly contact with me till completion of work. And now truck running good like new truck. And yesterday reached back saskatoon after dropped & picked delivery.First I apriciate & thanks from my heart to Mr. PJ Sir, whose regularly contact with me and gives me advices as per situations and I recommended 100 % to Mister Transmission.
Date: July 6, 2022
Website: Google
This is the best transmission...
Gurjeet Singh
This is the best transmission shop in barrie. AL is very polite and helpful. His honesty took me to his shop and get my repairs done rather than goin to my car company. He tried his best to help me in the situation I was in. Thanks AL. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone with transmission problems.Service: Transmission
Date: July 5, 2022
Website: Google
I didn’t figured the issue...
KK Oddi
I didn’t figured the issue in my car for over a month and this guys just spotted issue with just 2 KM drive and fixed it in 2 hours. Great service.100% Recommendable.Service: Steering & suspension repair
Date: July 5, 2022
Website: Google
Very fair price
VISION GAMER
Very fair price
Date: July 5, 2022
Website: Google
Best transmission shop in town.
Christopher Darcy
Best transmission shop in town.
Date: July 4, 2022
Website: Google
Great folks. Free diag. Will...
Rick Brew
Great folks. Free diag. Will do business with them again in the future
Date: July 3, 2022
Website: Google
Chris and the team were...
Jack O'Shea
Chris and the team were able to source and fix my transmission line on my 2000 Forest River Class a Georgetown. They met the challenge and we able to McGiver a solution and get my Georgie back on the road. In a time when mechanics are guided to rip and replace this team did it old school and got it down in hours where other were unable to find a solution holding my RV ransom and out of commission.. Thank you Chris of Owen Sound for keeping me in formed at every turn. Great job..Service: Transmission repair
Date: July 3, 2022
Website: Google
My car had been sitting...
Craig H.
My car had been sitting outside all winter and when I tried to get it going in April I found the manual transmission had seized and I could only engage 1st & 2nd gears, no reverse 3, 4 or 5!! My dealer recommended a new transmission for $9K?!?! They couldn't even tell me when it would be in??!? (supply chain you know).   Mr Transmission looked at it and said "I think we can fix it" and they did. They took it apart and fixed it good as new for $1K.  $1K instead of $9K - for a savings of $8K for me!!!!  THANK YOU MR T!!!
Date: June 30, 2022
Website: Yelp
We recently took our 2018...
Debbie Cormier
We recently took our 2018 Lincoln in for a transmission check. They did a transmission diagnostic as well as an engine diagnostic and found no issues. They had the vehicle for a couple of hours, test drive and and all of that was “no charge”. We couldn’t believe it! The staff is so courteous and accommodating. We would drive the hour again to use this location!Services: Auto engine diagnostic, Transmission
Date: June 30, 2022
Website: Google
They did a good job,...
Lisa Overland
They did a good job, pretty fast so far so good. Shifts good.They did break an exhaust sensor, did not mention it to me after l showed the warning light to em. Cost me anouther $200 at Midas while getti g an oil change.
Date: June 29, 2022
Website: Google
Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Read More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Read More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Read More
Recent Blogs
Trust Your Automotive Fleet Maintenance ...
Maintaining and repairing your fleet of automotives has to be top of mind as a
Read More
June 23, 2022
The Big Question Regarding Transmission ...
The transmission is one of the most essential and highly complex parts of any
Read More
June 16, 2022
Important Facts About Transmission Fluid...
The transmission is one of the most important parts of any vehicle. It is directly
Read More
June 9, 2022
Common Transmission Problems: The Transm...
One of the most common problems people tend to experience with their transmissions is
Read More
June 2, 2022
Mister Transmission: Your Transmission T...
Everything seems to be computerized these days and automobiles are no different,
Read More
May 18, 2022
3 Common Transmission Repairs
Transmissions are complex pieces of machinery and there’s a lot that can go wrong
Read More
May 11, 2022
When Do You Need Transmission Service?
Transmissions need to be serviced, maintained, and repaired from time to time, but
Read More
May 4, 2022
How Is Transmission Repair Different Fro...
Mister Transmission specializes in servicing transmissions because they’re so
Read More
April 27, 2022
What Are Vehicle Diagnostics?
Discover what vehicle diagnostics are all about, how this practice helps transmission
Read More
April 7, 2022
What Are Some Common Automatic Transmiss...
If you drive a vehicle with an automatic transmission, what are some common automatic
Read More
March 31, 2022