Written Reviews

This was the best repair service I have ever had. I found Linddsay very professional and informative. The repair was excellent and my car seems like new!

a a
9 Years Ago

"I brought my vehicle in for service on Monday morning because it was sounding as though slippage was ocurring. I was to be contacted with problem and cost to repair by early afternoon,same day. By 2pm I had heard nothing and called the shop . I had to call several more times before I got problem and cost info. It was to be ready Tuesday night but due to some breakage and receiving a wrong part from their supplier, the car was not ready until Wednesday afternoon. By Friday morning, approximately 36 hours later, I was returning it for additional repairs. It sounded and felt worse than the original problem I brought her in to fix. Within a 1 minute test drive, Greg, the owner, knew what the problem was. Greg then made the claim that apparently the GM solonoids used have been a problem and the new one installed needed to be replaced. I was told by Greg that the vehicle would be ready early this afternoon and that someone from Mr. Transmission would come pick me up to retrieve my vehicle. I was driven home by one of the staff. I had to call quite a few times to see if it was ready and by 5pm was getting a little anxious. This is Friday night, and I had to be at work at 6:30am., Saturday morning. I was then told there was no one to pick me up nor was anyone going to be there, when I arrived, contrary with the promise made by Greg earlier in the day. Luckily I was able to arrange transportation to the site to pick up my vehicle. There was no one there to make sure I got it ok or to go over the necessay repairs that had to be made. I do not know what was done further. I am happy the car is now-fixd but am not happy with the support service that could have left me in a lurch for the enire weekend.

Test T
9 Years Ago

First off, the location was the Hamilton store on upper James, but my invoice number is 1598. I will never bring my car back to Mister Transmission. The customer service was horrible, and the quality of service was bad. First off, one of the employees laughed at my husband a United States Army Veteran who just got back from fighting a war, when he asked if he could get a payment plan. Secondly, the day my car should have been ready, I got the run around. Then Kevin one of the managers of the place called me to ask ME how to reset my alarm.....I hire people for a living, i dont work on cars. I would have expected him to be competant enough to have figured that out. Lastly, when we came to get the car my husband drove it before I signed the receipt. When my husband came back, he said the engine light was on. My engine light was NOT on when i dropped the car off. Now i was having serious problems with my clutch prior to bringing my car in which i understand could do damage to the engine. The point being though my engine light was NOT on when i took it in, but when I left with it, it was. Between that and the customer service i would have thought someone would have done something about my problem. I got told that I could bring my car in to have them look at it again, though i was told they dont deal with engines. I was also told that it will be charged to me. It was a terrible experience, unless someone gives me a reason to return I will never return. I am half tempted to write to the media due to my experience. No one else should have to go through that. As a matter of fact I will do my best to prevent any oen from having to experience the service I had to experience. Coming from a person that does the hiring for a major steel company, i was appauled with the service i received.

Test T
9 Years Ago

Very professional and attentive staff. I felt i was charged appropriately - i.e. no gouging. I will do thw 10-day check up but assume all will be well. Like the 1 yr/20000 km guarantee and general attitude. Thanks

kevin n
9 Years Ago

I visited the 265 centennial parkway location for an unknown issue with my transmission on july 18th. Within an hour or two of speaking with Chris, he had identified my problem and worked out a few options with me. More than anything, I was most impressed with the down-to-earth nature of Chris and his friendly and straight-forward demeanor. I can honestly say after being to transmission places before, the ideology is typically that of a store not a repair shop, and the customer service rep attempts to sell rather than assist. Chris surprised me with his attitude and communication, and for that I would return to that location in the future.

Timothy K
9 Years Ago

Video Reviews

image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
I am very pleased with...
Charlie Stock
I am very pleased with the quality repair and customer service. Matt was very honest in the costs associated with rebuilding my transmission. In fact after experiencing a problem after the repair he was in fact very thoughtful in making things right even though the fault was not with Mr Transmission. I highly recommend Matt and Mr Transmission with any transmission problems you may have,
Date: October 22, 2020
Website: Google
We bought a rebuilt 2014...
John Arnold
We bought a rebuilt 2014 Caravan and had driven it without issue for five years.A few weeks ago we noticed transmission fluid on the driveway and that in the morning it was taking about a minute to go in to drive.I phoned around to a few transmission shops, most of whom wanted a preliminary fee to scan and look at the issue which would come off the bill if I let them do the work,I then called Mr. Transmission on Centennial and talked to Steve. Steve told me that an inspection was free.I told Steve I knew little of how a transmission worked and did'nt know who to trust on this issue- he guarenteed me he was an honest trustworthy business man who would give me the straight run down on my car.As it turns out my transmission was in very poor condition and needed major work to correct.Steve gave me an approximate estimate and by no means is this work inexpensive, however his estimate was fair and thorough.As the work progressed, other issues came forward. Steve called me on these and explained the problems with no pressure for him to perform the extra work, but recommendations on why it should be done and the reason to have it done while the transmission was already pulled out of the vehicle.There were many things Steve looked after that saved me cost in this repair and he made me feel as though my satifaction to his repair was his top priority.The repair was completed and done properly. Steve's assurance of quality and cost was adhered to and done with courtesy and professionalism.I stronly advise anyone who needs transmission service done to call Steve first and save yourself future grief and cost from other repair shops- this is a major repair and you need someone you can trust to do the job- call Steve.John Arnold
Date: October 22, 2020
Website: Google
Did my work with Georgio...
Cynric Barretto
Did my work with Georgio he was very honest and understanding, he replaced my clutch and rear main seal. Also he gave me the best bang for my buck, this shop for sure deserves a 5 star rating with the quality of work they do.
Date: October 22, 2020
Website: Google
Mister Transmission were professional and...
Stasha Wdrts
Mister Transmission were professional and accurate to their estimates. They went the extra mile to work with me during the repairs. And when there was a setup, they arranged a rental for the weekend.Fantastic service! Great people! Trustworthy and caring.
Date: October 22, 2020
Website: Google
Brought my truck in to...
C Pilsner
Brought my truck in to have the transmission looked at and Robin was very knowledgeable about the vehicle. Also very thorough about what work was performed and why. Solid service.
Date: October 22, 2020
Website: Google
Fantastic, Professional and Honest Service,...
John Ferrara
Fantastic, Professional and Honest Service, you will find no better than Dan and Lorenzo. I highly recommend them for all your Transmission and Axle needs.
Date: October 21, 2020
Website: Google
I received prompt and friendly...
Troy Russell
I received prompt and friendly service and my transmission was fixed at a fair price. Thank-you.
Date: October 21, 2020
Website: Google
Denise and Shawn went above...
Richard Marcotte
Denise and Shawn went above and beyond to help us out. Our transmission died on the 401 and they had us repaired in a day.
Date: October 20, 2020
Website: Google
I baught a lemon and...
Adam Jess
I baught a lemon and they helped me get back on the road as quick as possible without killing my wallet. Will be a repeat customer đź‘Ś
Date: October 19, 2020
Website: Google
Excellent service. Dealt with Ray...
Avps Delivery
Excellent service. Dealt with Ray for a long time!Honest shop.
Date: October 19, 2020
Website: Google
Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Read More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Read More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Read More
Recent Blogs
What Are The Indications Of A Bad Torque...
The torque converter is an integral part of the transmission. However, torque
Read More
October 19, 2020
“What Transmission Do I Have?̶...
On this site you will see terms like “transmission overhaul”, “solenoid
Read More
October 5, 2020
How Do You Rebuild A Transmission?
The decision to rebuild a transmission is not to be taken lightly. While a
Read More
September 30, 2020
4 Things A Transmission Shop Can Do For ...
Transmission shops look after your transmission to ensure it runs as efficiently and
Read More
August 28, 2020
How Can You Tell Transmission Problems A...
The first step in solving any problem is to correctly identify its cause. The same is
Read More
August 21, 2020
What Are The Most Common Transmission Re...
Transmissions are incredibly intricate pieces of machinery. There’s a lot that goes
Read More
August 14, 2020
What Are The Benefits Of Transmission Se...
Just as humans have to see the doctor regularly, automobiles also need regular
Read More
August 7, 2020
Can A Transmission Be Repaired?
Transmission repair is a tricky business. That is because transmissions themselves
Read More
June 17, 2020
How Long Can You Drive With A Bad Transm...
Procrastination: it’s something we’re all guilty of. Why do today what you can
Read More
June 10, 2020
How Do I Know If My Transmission Needs T...
If you can avoid it, you really do not want to replace your transmission.
Read More
June 3, 2020