Written Reviews

A very frustrating situation with a very satisfactory ending. Will not hesitate to recommend to others. Thank you Lindsay.

Paul D
8 Years Ago

Good Job! Mister transmission giving good services!

Johny
8 Years Ago

Marcel and Frank were AWESOME

Alex
8 Years Ago

Very Flexible! good work

Stuart
8 Years Ago

amazing! services

Billy
8 Years Ago

Video Reviews

image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
I am very pleased with...
Charlie Stock
I am very pleased with the quality repair and customer service. Matt was very honest in the costs associated with rebuilding my transmission. In fact after experiencing a problem after the repair he was in fact very thoughtful in making things right even though the fault was not with Mr Transmission. I highly recommend Matt and Mr Transmission with any transmission problems you may have,
Date: October 22, 2020
Website: Google
We bought a rebuilt 2014...
John Arnold
We bought a rebuilt 2014 Caravan and had driven it without issue for five years.A few weeks ago we noticed transmission fluid on the driveway and that in the morning it was taking about a minute to go in to drive.I phoned around to a few transmission shops, most of whom wanted a preliminary fee to scan and look at the issue which would come off the bill if I let them do the work,I then called Mr. Transmission on Centennial and talked to Steve. Steve told me that an inspection was free.I told Steve I knew little of how a transmission worked and did'nt know who to trust on this issue- he guarenteed me he was an honest trustworthy business man who would give me the straight run down on my car.As it turns out my transmission was in very poor condition and needed major work to correct.Steve gave me an approximate estimate and by no means is this work inexpensive, however his estimate was fair and thorough.As the work progressed, other issues came forward. Steve called me on these and explained the problems with no pressure for him to perform the extra work, but recommendations on why it should be done and the reason to have it done while the transmission was already pulled out of the vehicle.There were many things Steve looked after that saved me cost in this repair and he made me feel as though my satifaction to his repair was his top priority.The repair was completed and done properly. Steve's assurance of quality and cost was adhered to and done with courtesy and professionalism.I stronly advise anyone who needs transmission service done to call Steve first and save yourself future grief and cost from other repair shops- this is a major repair and you need someone you can trust to do the job- call Steve.John Arnold
Date: October 22, 2020
Website: Google
Did my work with Georgio...
Cynric Barretto
Did my work with Georgio he was very honest and understanding, he replaced my clutch and rear main seal. Also he gave me the best bang for my buck, this shop for sure deserves a 5 star rating with the quality of work they do.
Date: October 22, 2020
Website: Google
Mister Transmission were professional and...
Stasha Wdrts
Mister Transmission were professional and accurate to their estimates. They went the extra mile to work with me during the repairs. And when there was a setup, they arranged a rental for the weekend.Fantastic service! Great people! Trustworthy and caring.
Date: October 22, 2020
Website: Google
Brought my truck in to...
C Pilsner
Brought my truck in to have the transmission looked at and Robin was very knowledgeable about the vehicle. Also very thorough about what work was performed and why. Solid service.
Date: October 22, 2020
Website: Google
Fantastic, Professional and Honest Service,...
John Ferrara
Fantastic, Professional and Honest Service, you will find no better than Dan and Lorenzo. I highly recommend them for all your Transmission and Axle needs.
Date: October 21, 2020
Website: Google
I received prompt and friendly...
Troy Russell
I received prompt and friendly service and my transmission was fixed at a fair price. Thank-you.
Date: October 21, 2020
Website: Google
Denise and Shawn went above...
Richard Marcotte
Denise and Shawn went above and beyond to help us out. Our transmission died on the 401 and they had us repaired in a day.
Date: October 20, 2020
Website: Google
I baught a lemon and...
Adam Jess
I baught a lemon and they helped me get back on the road as quick as possible without killing my wallet. Will be a repeat customer đź‘Ś
Date: October 19, 2020
Website: Google
Excellent service. Dealt with Ray...
Avps Delivery
Excellent service. Dealt with Ray for a long time!Honest shop.
Date: October 19, 2020
Website: Google
Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Read More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Read More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Read More
Recent Blogs
What Are The Indications Of A Bad Torque...
The torque converter is an integral part of the transmission. However, torque
Read More
October 19, 2020
“What Transmission Do I Have?̶...
On this site you will see terms like “transmission overhaul”, “solenoid
Read More
October 5, 2020
How Do You Rebuild A Transmission?
The decision to rebuild a transmission is not to be taken lightly. While a
Read More
September 30, 2020
4 Things A Transmission Shop Can Do For ...
Transmission shops look after your transmission to ensure it runs as efficiently and
Read More
August 28, 2020
How Can You Tell Transmission Problems A...
The first step in solving any problem is to correctly identify its cause. The same is
Read More
August 21, 2020
What Are The Most Common Transmission Re...
Transmissions are incredibly intricate pieces of machinery. There’s a lot that goes
Read More
August 14, 2020
What Are The Benefits Of Transmission Se...
Just as humans have to see the doctor regularly, automobiles also need regular
Read More
August 7, 2020
Can A Transmission Be Repaired?
Transmission repair is a tricky business. That is because transmissions themselves
Read More
June 17, 2020
How Long Can You Drive With A Bad Transm...
Procrastination: it’s something we’re all guilty of. Why do today what you can
Read More
June 10, 2020
How Do I Know If My Transmission Needs T...
If you can avoid it, you really do not want to replace your transmission.
Read More
June 3, 2020