Written Reviews

6 Years Ago

6 Years Ago

Joe, the manager at the Toronto Downsview location was very professional, honest and courteous. I was very impressed with his analysis of my problem and caring to address another problem with my vehicle. At the end I only had to do a Transmission Value Body repair and reasonable price. I went with Mr. Transmission services 1) They specialize with transmission repairs and are well known and 2) what sold me was the customer service I received from Joe and his team, which I am sure they exert to all their customers. Definitely I would recommend Mr. Transmission to others who requires transmission services. My vehicle is running smoothly now.

6 Years Ago

I'm not sure on satisfaction yet as I've only just driven it home. The shifter cable was changed at the same time as the transmission repair and it seems a little sloppy (before it was too tight). I'll have to drive a bit more to I make a final decision on satisfaction of repair work. I'll talk to Jason about it before my 10 day re-check if I have any concerns. Jason and the guys at the Owen Sound Mr. T are very nice and easy to talk to. The transmission problem was explained very well and the work was done quickly.

6 Years Ago

6 Years Ago

Video Reviews

image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
Date: October 9, 2014
Website:  
Date: October 9, 2014
Website:  
Joe, the manager at the Toronto Dow
Joe, the manager at the Toronto Downsview location was very professional, honest and courteous. I was very impressed with his analysis of my problem and caring to address another problem with my vehicle. At the end I only had to do a Transmission Value Body repair and reasonable price. I went with Mr. Transmission services 1) They specialize with transmission repairs and are well known and 2) what sold me was the customer service I received from Joe and his team, which I am sure they exert to all their customers. Definitely I would recommend Mr. Transmission to others who requires transmission services. My vehicle is running smoothly now.
Date: October 9, 2014
Website:  
I'm not sure on satisfaction y
I'm not sure on satisfaction yet as I've only just driven it home. The shifter cable was changed at the same time as the transmission repair and it seems a little sloppy (before it was too tight). I'll have to drive a bit more to I make a final decision on satisfaction of repair work. I'll talk to Jason about it before my 10 day re-check if I have any concerns. Jason and the guys at the Owen Sound Mr. T are very nice and easy to talk to. The transmission problem was explained very well and the work was done quickly.
Date: October 8, 2014
Website:  
Date: October 8, 2014
Website:  
Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Read More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Read More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Read More
Recent Blogs
Can A Transmission Be Repaired?
Transmission repair is a tricky business. That is because transmissions themselves
Read More
June 17, 2020
How Long Can You Drive With A Bad Transm...
Procrastination: it’s something we’re all guilty of. Why do today what you can
Read More
June 10, 2020
How Do I Know If My Transmission Needs T...
If you can avoid it, you really do not want to replace your transmission.
Read More
June 3, 2020
What Are The Symptoms Of Low Transmissio...
Low transmission fluid can cause multiple issues with your automobile’s
Read More
May 27, 2020
How to Check Transmission Fluid
Regular checking of your transmission fluid is a vital practice to keep up the health
Read More
May 1, 2020
Is Transmission Service Necessary?
When dealing with automotive professionals, regular people sometimes get nervous.
Read More
April 27, 2020
What Can Cause A Drivetrain To Malfuncti...
Your drivetrain is an integral part of your automobile. If your drivetrain
Read More
April 24, 2020
What Is The Purpose Of The Drivetrain?
The reason that we at Mister Transmission dedicate ourselves specifically to the
Read More
April 20, 2020
Car Disinfection: 5 Tips For Sanitizing ...
During the COVID-19 pandemic, it’s best to stay indoors as much as possible. If you
Read More
April 10, 2020
Is A Drivetrain The Same Thing As A Tran...
Most of us have visions of being something of a grease monkey. Who wouldn’t want to
Read More
February 12, 2020