Written Reviews

Service was fast and Bob was friendly

Marg L
7 Days Ago

Brad at Mr. Transmission in Halifax was very clear, helpful, and thorough. Excellent service and would recommend to friends and family.

Ian M
7 Days Ago

I had a breakdown while driving from Chatham to Barrie. I was able to \"limp\" into Mr Transmission on Dixie Road where I met Mack. Mack treated me with total respect and juggle his schedule to fit in my repair. He explained everything in detail and provided valued service. My car was repaired in optimal time and I was one my way. I am totally satisfied and will refer any future contacts to Mr. Transmission.

Scott M
1 Week Ago

As an HVAC business owner, my transmission breaking right as we were going into the cooling season was not ideal. I had dealt with Chris and his team before, this time it was for a full rebuild. He recommended the proper upgrades as the truck makes more power then stock, and even references which parts he’s had good luck with in the past. The turn around process even during these times was fantastic, they kept me updated with what was going on and had me back on the road in only a few days. Thanks again to the front desk as well as the team for getting me back going for lots of years to come.

Carson T
1 Week Ago

Excellent, honest and extremely helpful and knowledgeable customer service. Repair completed very quickly.

Heather H
1 Week Ago

Video Reviews

image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
The staff at Mister Transmission...
Anita Roussy
The staff at Mister Transmission Barrie exceeded my expectations. They were able to chase the electrical issues my car had when the dealer couldn't. Their pricing was fair and my car rides like a new vehicle. I would not hesitate to recommend this shop to you. A. Roussy
Date: June 13, 2021
Website: Google
Honest service. Quick service. Good...
Salem Kadu
Honest service. Quick service. Good value for money.
Date: June 12, 2021
Website: Google
At Mr. Transmission in Coquitlam,...
Richard Dixon
At Mr. Transmission in Coquitlam, B.C., Frank and his staff proved to be competent and professional, providing fair and honest service for a clutch replacement, and maintaining good communication during the repair process.
Date: June 12, 2021
Website: Google
Ken and his team did...
Brian Herbert
Ken and his team did a great job and was a smooth process in getting my transmission rebuilt. Only took a few days and job was done!
Date: June 11, 2021
Website: Google
These guys are awesome!!!Brought my...
Kevin Mills
These guys are awesome!!!Brought my daughter's car in as it was clunking severely in reverse. They had it looked after and back on the road in no time!!
Date: June 10, 2021
Website: Google
Very happy with the service...
Dave Hammond
Very happy with the service provided by Kyle and his team ! They are Pro's with an emphasis on Customer Service,they performed a diagnostic at n/c to me,gave me an estimate, set an appointment and completed the work the right way the first time and came in a little under the estimate to rebuild my rear diff.Highly Recommended!
Date: June 10, 2021
Website: Google
Repaired Jeep Compass throttle body...
MICHAEL XU
Repaired Jeep Compass throttle body and Mercedes Benz battery. Thank you very much
Date: June 10, 2021
Website: Google
Professional, friendly and very helpful!
Mandy L
Professional, friendly and very helpful!
Date: June 10, 2021
Website: Google
Gave me good advice and...
Tech With
Gave me good advice and saved me money
Date: June 10, 2021
Website: Google
Been going to this location...
Joe Williamston
Been going to this location for years, Best in class service, repair and helpful advice
Date: June 10, 2021
Website: Google
Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Read More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Read More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Read More
Recent Blogs
RAM Differential and Driveability Issue
You are enjoying a drive in your 2012 - 2018 Ram 1500 pickup truck and all of a sudden,
Read More
May 19, 2021
7 Common Transmission Problems
We all want to avoid transmission problems. To do that, it helps to know what some of
Read More
May 10, 2021
What Is A Driveline, And Do I Need It Se...
Have you ever heard of a “driveline” before? Wondering what it is? Does it have
Read More
May 6, 2021
Do CVT Transmissions Need Repairs More O...
CVTs are still relatively new so people often have a lot of questions about them.
Read More
May 3, 2021
Do You Really Need To Change Your Transm...
You’re supposed to change your transmission fluid every so often. But is that
Read More
April 30, 2021
How Do You Identify Transmission Problem...
As with many things in life, identifying transmission problems early on can save you
Read More
April 14, 2021
What Are The Most Important Transmission...
Transmissions need occasional service and maintenance to continue performing at high
Read More
April 9, 2021
Why You Need To Regularly Visit A Transm...
There are a plethora of reasons why somebody might visit a transmission shop. But
Read More
April 5, 2021
CVTs Vs. Automatic Transmissions
Looking at buying or leasing a vehicle and want to know if you should opt for one
Read More
March 31, 2021
What Are The Most Recurring Transmission...
Some transmission repairs are inevitable; if you own your vehicle for long enough,
Read More
March 19, 2021