Written Reviews

very helpful-courteous-work done well and suffisient

wesley k
2 Months Ago

i have 1953 chevy pickup paint in mister transmission orange with a faulty 700r tranny had several people told me to go see cam at the ptbo location he looked after my truck and did a great job on my tranny and always kept me in the loop very great service

BRAD W
8 Months Ago

Very happy with the customer service I received.

Sierra M
9 Months Ago

Mister Transmission in Peterborough.... I highly recommend, very nice people to deal with!!!

Philip B
10 Months Ago

We received very good service from the Peterborough location.

Edwin C
10 Months Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
I am so happy with...
Christine McGovarin
I am so happy with the service here. I went is with an emergency issue. They took me that day and worked on it until the problem was fixed and it didn't cost me an arm and leg! Thank you Mister Transmission
Date: June 26, 2020
Website: Google
I took my 40 year...
Ron Tech
I took my 40 year old Triumph Spitfire gearbox here. They took it all apart and showed me the problem. Then made list of parts. I shopped for the parts but it was more expensive than was reasonable. I ended up buying a used gear box. I took the used box to them and they opened it and checked it and topped up oil. They evaluated the used box as good to go. They loaded it and scrap box into my truck. I went to pay the bill and Cam said no charge. Wow! They had time and fuss into it. I definitely expected and would have been happy to pay for time, but wow, no charge. I’d prefer to not have a broken transmission, but when it happens, I’ll be back to Mr. Transmission Peterborough. Thanks Cam and Gerald.
Date: June 20, 2020
Website: Google
When I showed up to...
Josh Bogaard
When I showed up to Mr.Transmission, Cam took care of everything I needed. Excellent service and he even showed me pictures of all the work that they had done. 100% recommend their services to everyone.
Date: May 28, 2020
Website: Google
Their staff were very knowledgeable,...
Wayne Bauer
Their staff were very knowledgeable, courteous, and timely our experience with the staff was excellent they checked out everything that was visible to them beyond the scope of the work and gave us reassurance that the vechile was in good shape
Date: May 13, 2020
Website: Google
Amazing people and professional service....
Chris Wcislo
Amazing people and professional service. Highly recommended.
Date: February 9, 2020
Website: Google
The whole team was truly...
Amé Travel
The whole team was truly helpful and they really did care about my case! They went above and beyond to reassure me and gave me the best service possible. I’d like to add that at first, my car was handled by Nissan in Cobourg and I didn’t appreciate their service at all. The woman at Nissan was unprofessional, obviously dishonest and she even talked against Mister Transmission when I towed my car from the parking lot, stressing me out for no good reason! I’m so glad I didn’t fall into her selling trap! Anyway, the reviews talk for themselves - I recommend Mister Transmission for any transmission troubles, you will be satisfied!
Date: February 1, 2020
Website: Google
Serviced my vehicle quickly and...
Robert Merpaw
Serviced my vehicle quickly and an annoying noise that has been in the transmission since we have owned the car is now gone, they are the specialists for your transmission.
Date: January 26, 2020
Website: Google
Friendly and quick service! Took...
Breanna Gowans
Friendly and quick service! Took my car in on Xmas Eve and was in and out within an hour and a bit.
Date: January 24, 2020
Website: Google
Staff were very prompt in...
Trish West
Staff were very prompt in completing repairs. Excellent customer service. It was a pleasure dealing with them.
Date: January 23, 2020
Website: Google
Top shelf operation and people....
Jay Douglas
Top shelf operation and people. They've been GREAT looking after my customers for 25 years. I could trust them with a blank signed cheque-!!
Date: January 23, 2020
Website: Google
Recent Blogs
Can A Transmission Be Repaired?
Transmission repair is a tricky business. That is because transmissions themselves
Read More
June 17, 2020
How Long Can You Drive With A Bad Transm...
Procrastination: it’s something we’re all guilty of. Why do today what you can
Read More
June 10, 2020
How Do I Know If My Transmission Needs T...
If you can avoid it, you really do not want to replace your transmission.
Read More
June 3, 2020
What Are The Symptoms Of Low Transmissio...
Low transmission fluid can cause multiple issues with your automobile’s
Read More
May 27, 2020
How to Check Transmission Fluid
Regular checking of your transmission fluid is a vital practice to keep up the health
Read More
May 1, 2020
Is Transmission Service Necessary?
When dealing with automotive professionals, regular people sometimes get nervous.
Read More
April 27, 2020
What Can Cause A Drivetrain To Malfuncti...
Your drivetrain is an integral part of your automobile. If your drivetrain
Read More
April 24, 2020
What Is The Purpose Of The Drivetrain?
The reason that we at Mister Transmission dedicate ourselves specifically to the
Read More
April 20, 2020
Car Disinfection: 5 Tips For Sanitizing ...
During the COVID-19 pandemic, it’s best to stay indoors as much as possible. If you
Read More
April 10, 2020
Is A Drivetrain The Same Thing As A Tran...
Most of us have visions of being something of a grease monkey. Who wouldn’t want to
Read More
February 12, 2020