Written Reviews

excellent servicemen very efficient and informed

Ken W
4 Weeks Ago

Work was done quickly, friendly service

Eleanor B
1 Month Ago

Repairs were done on schedule as promised.

Calvin S
2 Months Ago

I trust Mr transmission to do a good job and the guys in peterbouro are all great and have great adituds and tell you exactly what they did on rebuilding my transmission

Ray C
3 Months Ago

Terry&his team at peterborough Transmission we\'re awesome to deal with

William R
3 Months Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
I cannot say enough positive...
Kassie Stevens
I cannot say enough positive about this place. I currently had my car in the dealership for a motor repair. Unfortunately it was found that my transmission was in need of repair, but they wouldn't do it, they only were willing to do a whole rebuild. I called Mister Transmission to see what if I was being scammed or if this was something that could actually be repaired to save me a good chunk of money. Cam and Matt invested themselves in helping me, ensuring me that they had my back. And they did. They helped me more than what I expected, they REPAIRED the transmission and dealt with the dealership. I am so impressed and will forever be grateful for the service that I received. Thank you.
Date: February 10, 2023
Website: Google
Excellent service and price! My...
Kathleen Shiels
Excellent service and price! My husband brought his vehicle to them and received great service. Also, I am happy the issues were resolved with the car slipping gears!! Thank Mr. Transmission
Date: January 26, 2023
Website: Google
Excellent service, and very very...
Benjamin Aulbrook
Excellent service, and very very fair prices! Give them a call before anywhere else. Very Helpful and honest work.
Date: January 25, 2023
Website: Google
Awesome service. These guys are...
Mark Smith
Awesome service. These guys are the best!
Date: January 24, 2023
Website: Google
So nice to deal with....
Christie Lester
So nice to deal with. Excellent customer service!
Date: January 17, 2023
Website: Google
Great service, really nice people...
Beth
Great service, really nice people 👍
Date: January 14, 2023
Website: Google
Great service, really nice people...
Beth
Great service, really nice people 👍
Date: January 14, 2023
Website: Google
Great service, really nice people...
Beth
Great service, really nice people 👍
Date: January 14, 2023
Website: Google
Great service, really nice people...
Beth
Great service, really nice people 👍
Date: January 14, 2023
Website: Google
They took care of me...
Dean Drimmie
They took care of me promptly and at a very reasonable price. Friendly staff, great service
Date: November 28, 2022
Website: Google
Transmission Service
Recent Blogs
Is CVT Transmission Repair Expensive?
If you’ve recently bought a vehicle with a CVT, or you’re considering buying one,
Read More
March 27, 2023
What Is A Solenoid In A Transmission?
If you’ve been reading about transmissions, how they work, and about common
Read More
March 24, 2023
What To Know If You’re Searching &...
If you’ve been searching, “transmission shop near me” recently, this article
Read More
March 21, 2023
When Do You Need A Transmission Replacem...
Learn about transmission replacements, what they entail, when they’re necessary,
Read More
March 17, 2023
How Do Transmission Diagnostics Work?
Learn about transmission diagnostics, a key process in figuring out what’s wrong
Read More
March 14, 2023
4 Transmission Oil Change Mistakes To Av...
When conducting a transmission oil change, it’s important to get it right, but
Read More
March 10, 2023
What Are High-Performance Transmissions?
    What Are High-Performance
Read More
March 07, 2023
The Basics and Significance of Routine T...
Vehicle maintenance is simply one of the many grownup responsibilities we all share.
Read More
February 28, 2023
5 Signs Your Car’s Transmission Has a ...
A car transmission plays a critical role in the operation of any vehicle. It is the
Read More
February 21, 2023
Some Indicators That Your Transmission M...
Having a reliable car is essential for most people's daily lives. As cars get older, it's
Read More
February 09, 2023