Written Reviews

I would recommend this location to anyone who asked ! They Had Great communication with me, lots of experience, very friendly, when I asked questions they answered them in a way I could understand and were very professional with me on the phone and in person and I don’t feel like i got jammed

Cody P
4 Jours Ago

Good result so far. Staff good to deal with. Expensive fix but much better than friends with similar problems.

simon w
2 Semaines Ago

very helpful-courteous-work done well and suffisient

wesley k
3 Mois Ago

i have 1953 chevy pickup paint in mister transmission orange with a faulty 700r tranny had several people told me to go see cam at the ptbo location he looked after my truck and did a great job on my tranny and always kept me in the loop very great service

BRAD W
9 Mois Ago

Very happy with the customer service I received.

Sierra M
10 Mois Ago

Video Reviews

Services En Vedette
Réparation de transmission

L’évolution des transmissions a rendu ces machines de plus en plus complexes. Celles-ci sont même désormais dotées de composants informatisés.

En Savoir Plus
Diagnostic technologique

Chez Monsieur Transmission, nous avons accès à des équipements diagnostiques de pointe, ce qui nous permet de vous fournir rapidement des réponses exactes sur le fonctionnement de la transmission de votre véhicule.

En Savoir Plus
Révision et entretien de la transmission

Tout comme d’autres pièces de votre voiture, votre transmission a besoin d’entretien pour lui assurer une longue vie et éviter les problèmes potentiels.

En Savoir Plus
Transmissions haute performance

Éprouvez-vous des problèmes avec la transmission de votre «muscle car», votre voiture personnalisée ou encore votre véhicule de course?

En Savoir Plus
image-reviews image-reviews
Évaluations De La Clientèle
Excellent service.
Bruce Ham
Excellent service.
Date: August 7, 2020
Website: Google
Terry and Cam are legends,...
David Jones
Terry and Cam are legends, friendly, professional and hard working guys, they took care of my Subaru Legacys clutch very quickly and for a great price even with the challenge of covid making the usual parts harder to find! I highly recommend these guys if you have any transmission issues whatsoever.
Date: July 19, 2020
Website: Google
Great friendly staff and top...
Lawrence Haddlesey
Great friendly staff and top notch service
Date: July 18, 2020
Website: Google
My truck broke down with...
Jeffrey Brydges
My truck broke down with towing my trailer around Peterborough. I had it towed to the Mr Transmission there and the guys there took care of me. I appriciated the amount of calls to inform me of the progress and how it was fixed on time. They saved my trip.
Date: July 13, 2020
Website: Google
I am so happy with...
Christine McGovarin
I am so happy with the service here. I went is with an emergency issue. They took me that day and worked on it until the problem was fixed and it didn't cost me an arm and leg! Thank you Mister Transmission
Date: June 26, 2020
Website: Google
I took my 40 year...
Ron Tech
I took my 40 year old Triumph Spitfire gearbox here. They took it all apart and showed me the problem. Then made list of parts. I shopped for the parts but it was more expensive than was reasonable. I ended up buying a used gear box. I took the used box to them and they opened it and checked it and topped up oil. They evaluated the used box as good to go. They loaded it and scrap box into my truck. I went to pay the bill and Cam said no charge. Wow! They had time and fuss into it. I definitely expected and would have been happy to pay for time, but wow, no charge. I’d prefer to not have a broken transmission, but when it happens, I’ll be back to Mr. Transmission Peterborough. Thanks Cam and Gerald.
Date: June 20, 2020
Website: Google
When I showed up to...
Josh Bogaard
When I showed up to Mr.Transmission, Cam took care of everything I needed. Excellent service and he even showed me pictures of all the work that they had done. 100% recommend their services to everyone.
Date: May 28, 2020
Website: Google
Their staff were very knowledgeable,...
Wayne Bauer
Their staff were very knowledgeable, courteous, and timely our experience with the staff was excellent they checked out everything that was visible to them beyond the scope of the work and gave us reassurance that the vechile was in good shape
Date: May 13, 2020
Website: Google
Amazing people and professional service....
Chris Wcislo
Amazing people and professional service. Highly recommended.
Date: February 9, 2020
Website: Google
The whole team was truly...
Amé Travel
The whole team was truly helpful and they really did care about my case! They went above and beyond to reassure me and gave me the best service possible. I’d like to add that at first, my car was handled by Nissan in Cobourg and I didn’t appreciate their service at all. The woman at Nissan was unprofessional, obviously dishonest and she even talked against Mister Transmission when I towed my car from the parking lot, stressing me out for no good reason! I’m so glad I didn’t fall into her selling trap! Anyway, the reviews talk for themselves - I recommend Mister Transmission for any transmission troubles, you will be satisfied!
Date: February 1, 2020
Website: Google
Articles Récents
giving back
Monsieur Transmission se soucie des gens Chez Monsieur Transmission, nous avons à
Lire la suite
mars 7, 2017
Surchauffe du véhicule
Des liquides qui ont été contaminés ou qui ont brûlé contiennent des particules qui
Lire la suite
janvier 19, 2017
Quatre symptômes de défaillance des so...
Si votre transmission se comporte de manière erratique, c'est peut-être une indication
Lire la suite
Avez-vous besoin de pièces de remplacem...
Les voitures et camions d’origine nationale et étrangère comportent des différences
Lire la suite
Comprendre le devis de réparation de vo...
Pour déterminer les coûts de réparation d’une transmission, il faut tenir compte de
Lire la suite
Pièces de transmission
Base de connaissances sur la transmission pour tous ceux qui cherchent à comprendre son
Lire la suite
Qu’est-ce qu’une vidange de ...
La longévité de votre transmission dépend largement de la régularité de
Lire la suite
10 articles à garder dans sa voiture
Avez-vous tout ce qu’il faut à portée de la main pour faire face à une panne
Lire la suite
Cinq astuces pour faire durer votre tran...
Évitez les réparations coûteuses de transmission. Voici cinq conseils pour vous
Lire la suite
Dix astuces pour prendre soin de votre t...
Évitez les réparations coûteuses de transmission. Voici dix conseils qui vous
Lire la suite